No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Royal Adelaide Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 Kings Road , Windsor, SL4 2AG
The Royal Adelaide Hotel was built for the consort of William IV, Queen Adelaide in the early 19th century, and has offered the highest standards of hospitality for over 100 years. Now, as a modern hotel, the elegant Georgian building stands as one of the crowning glories of 21st Century Windsor, with each bedroom offering flat screen television, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, irons and boards, hairdryer and room service! Located opposite the 'Long Walk', our pristine hotel (set in a beautiful residential area) is a short, scenic stroll from the town centre and Windsor castle itself. So if you are sightseeing or shopping in Windsor the hotel is in the perfect location. Heathrow airport's a short haul away, and we are the perfect match for weddings or conferences In Berkshire. As for staff, ours are the latest in a long line of professional, friendly characters who go out of their way to make you feel at home. Few welcomes will be warmer, so whether seeking or business or pleasure, party or conference... why not end your search in Windsor?
Picture of The Royal Adelaide Hotel, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Toilet didn't work but otherwise decent
My husband and I stayed there for a romantic weekend away at Windsor. The hotel was reasonably priced at just a 15 minute walk away from Windsor castle and the high street. The room was quite old fashioned and lacked that extra finesse. The toilet didn't work and the shower wasn't great either as the water was always only luke warm! I would reccomend this hotel only for it's location.

Reviewed by
Z Khan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you to all staff for a great stay
Great service and friendly staff that made this hotel a pleasure to stay at!
Thank you

Reviewed by
Allan Mossman

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
We stayed in one of the small double rooms which was rather compact but was clean and perfectly adequate. Great location - only a short walk to the castle/shops/restaurants. The staff we spoke to were really friendly and helpful. There's an excellent breakfast included with a vegetarian fry-up on the menu which is something often lacking in other hotels. My only complaint would be regarding the car parking fees - £15 on top of the room is rather steep. However, I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Rose

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room - small but adequate and well prepared . Hotel in quiet area. Would stay here again.
Thankfully the room was on the ground floor - just off a pleasant entrance hall. The room was small but adequate and well prepared. In a quiet area of Windsor. Breakfast was great and staff helpful. It was good to be able to book tickets for Windsor castle for a visit the next day using the PC in the entrance hall - it saved a lot of queueing. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
g merritt

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place - forget the car
Bags of character, good food and service. Room a bit hot and small - but this is regency England. Consider before you drive here.

Reviewed by
M Riley

From 3800 Unterseen, Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
I thought the staff were particularly helpful and went out of their way to allow me to leave my car in their car park until the late afternoon of the day of departure which saved me the hassle of finding somewhere else to park in Windsor.

Reviewed by
Robert Hambelton

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable hotel. Excellent location
We had a very comfortable stay and it was an ideal location for us as my daughter took part in the St George's Day Parade of Queen's Scouts at Windsor Castle. Easily walkable to all the places she needed to get to. Friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was lovely and staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
A Harman

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superior room?
We booked a superior room with king size bed and was given a standard double room. However, we did change rooms - but the so called superior room was very plain and a small bathroom and no view whatsoever. Breakfast was ok - but not value for money compared to The Castle Hotel where we have stayed previously.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dissappointing
Only booked a one night stay but was so dissappointed with our room. We had stayed here on three previous occasions approx last one being about four years ago, all of which were excellent. This time we were so let down with the room, the bed was so uncomfortable , the flush of the toilet wasn't working as it should , lots of stains on the carpet & paintwork quite stained. Both of us didn,t sleep well & was so relieved we hadn,t booked for a extra night. This has put us off ever staying here again.

Reviewed by
Moira P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next