You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Adelaide Hotel

4

46 Kings Road, Windsor, SL4 2AG

Price From 185.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (18)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amy E

  • March 2015

The Royal Adelaide Hotel

We ordered a queen size bed and got a double room.

It came with one tiny shower gel and shampoo. The bed was very hard. To get to the room we had to go through the dining area and there was a wedding set up so almost got stuck. The water tasted horrible from the taps as well.

  • G Maxwell

  • February 2015

Great hotel, a surprise value in a choice location.

A surprise, very motivated staff, make your stay a pleasure.

Believe the owners of the hotel need to revisit their business model. It could be even better.

  • Karen M

  • February 2015

clean and comfortable

Room was perfectly clean comfortable and fresh.

No tea bags or bottled drinking water in the room let it down in my opinion. Service at reception was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Z Hastings

  • February 2015

Great Weekend Break

Hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming.

There was a nice atmosphere and although the room was quite small with a view over local rooftops, it was warm and had all you needed included in the price. The breakfast was one of the nicest I have had in a hotel and I am a frequent traveller. Would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again when visiting Windsor.

  • Natalie S

  • November 2014

Quite Ordinary

This hotel offers nothing special book somewhere else if that is what you are looking for.

  • Gary A

  • November 2014

Relaxing weekend in WIndsor

We really enjoyed our weekend in Windsor.

The hotel was a 10 minute walk into the town along the road or you could walk along the' long walk' to the castle. The hotel was quiet on our first night then it became busier on the Saturday. All staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were good. The only little complaint was that the room was very small and so was the bed!. We are both fairly small people but on more than one occasion i nearly fell out!. It was also hot and when we turned the air con at night it made a fair bit of noise so, we didn't get much sleep over the weekend. Bathroom was immaculate and a cleaner came in during the morning and gave us fresh towels and tidied the room. I would also suggest you book your parking before you arrive, we tried to book but could only have one night so had to move the car in the morning to a multi-storey car park near the town this became a bit of a pain having to go back and put more money in the machine to allow us to stay there overnight.

  • Gary A

  • November 2014

Relaxing weekend in WIndsor

We really enjoyed our weekend in Windsor.

The hotel was a 10 minute walk into the town along the road or you could walk along the' long walk' to the castle. The hotel was quiet on our first night then it became busier on the Saturday. All staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were good. The only little complaint was that the room was very small and so was the bed!. We are both fairly small people but on more than one occasion i nearly fell out!. It was also hot and when we turned the air con at night it made a fair bit of noise so, we didn't get much sleep over the weekend. Bathroom was immaculate and a cleaner came in during the morning and gave us fresh towels and tidied the room. I would also suggest you book your parking before you arrive, we tried to book but could only have one night so had to move the car in the morning to a multi-storey car park near the town this became a bit of a pain having to go back and put more money in the machine to allow us to stay there overnight.

  • T Gannon

  • September 2014

The Royal Adelaide

Lovely hotel, friendly staff who went out of their way to get a birthday cake for my wife