No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Thornton Hall Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Neston Road Thornton Hough, Wirral, CH63 1JF
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa is one of the regions' largest Spa Resorts, Yet each of our 62 bedrooms and suites have the atmosphere of an intimate hotel. Each bedroom offers Free Super Fast Fibre Optic Wifi, New Smart TV's offering a huge selection of channels plus interactive services as well as Sky Sports 1, 2 & 3.

Our award winning Spa which is one of the finest in the region offers state of the art fitness equipment, 20 metre swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room & two outdoor Hydro Spa Pools. We also boast 11 spa treatment rooms in our holistic & clinical Spas offering anything from a relaxing massage to IPL. Our newly renovated Mud Rasul & Snow Cave along with the leisure facilities are available complimentary to hotel guests. The Hair Spa is open 7 days a week along with the Nail Bar.

We have various dining options from our award winning 3 AA Rosette Lawns Restaurant to The Times Brasserie. Lounge meals and room service options are also available.

Nominated - World Spa Awards 2013

"Best Spa Award Winner" 2012 Liverpool Lifestyle Awards - HQ Hotel Open Golf Championship 2014 & Ricoh Womens Open 2012

- Free "Super Fast Fibre Optic WiFi" throughout hotel - Free car parking - Just 20 mins from Liverpool & Chester - 20 Mins from Royal Liverpool Golf Club - 15 mins from Wallasey Golf Club.

Liverpool One shopping district, Cheshire Oaks and Blue Planet Aquarium are a 15-minute drive from Thornton Hall. Chester Zoo, Liverpool and Everton Football Clubs, and Deeside are all 20 minutes' drive away.
Picture of Thornton Hall Hotel and Spa, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room - as per usual
Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel
- Good atmosphere
- Great Food
- Lovely Spa
- Superb wireless strength
- Smart TV's in your room are a bonus

Reviewed by
sam c

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Always have a nice stay at this hotel, the smart TV's in the room are a definite benefit

Reviewed by
sam c

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous find
We had a lovely time. Thr breakfast was amazing!

Reviewed by
D Penfold

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Waiter was immense in regard to service and welcoming
Just one recommendation is to supply a little tube of toothpaste to guests.

Reviewed by
John Eastwood

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room
Firstly, it was a quick stay so no food or amenities but the room was very nice. Quiet and spacious, bed was nice and comfortable, ample warmth (duvet, blankets etc) - bathroom looked new but ceiling was a little low meaning the shower head was too (I'm 6ft and the shower hit base of neck) but it was a decent shower and that's quite important to me.
The concierge was very helpful and made us feel very welcome, he went to the extra hassle of finding a route plan and posted it under our door.
The rooms were in bungalow type blocks which felt a bit low cost on the way in but to be fair the rooms themselves were great and it meant you can park right outside your block.
Free WIFI is good and smart TV in the room, no traffic noise or any other - a few nice pubs in close proximity (car /taxi) if you want some food and a drink.
Overall - glad we stayed there

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staying for a girlie weekend
Booked a spa hotel to catch up with an old friend. Had a lovely time. The staff are excellent and the customer service in all areas was some of the best I have experienced in this country. I would recommend this to others and would definitely go again.

Reviewed by
c lloyd-knox

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expected a more upmarket hotel.
Room was in need of updating, this seemed to be in process. Bed was lumpy and very worn, complained on second night, should have done it sooner. Mattress was replaced that morning, so well done, breakfast was great, good quality food. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Lots of noise and rowing in car park from event, door banging.

Reviewed by
robert woodward

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great very relaxing massages are brilliant
This is the second time I have been very happy with all aspects they cater more for the healthy living and eating and exercising rather than sitting doing nothing kinds

Reviewed by
Katy Lowe

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Honeymoon
Luvly residence and we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Colin Andrews

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful again
Excellent stay again, superb spa.

Reviewed by
M Saunders

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next