Thornton Hall Hotel and Spa

4

Neston Road Thornton Hough, Wirral, CH63 1JF

Price From 257.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sam c

  • February 2014

Great room - as per usual

As always the standard of this hotel was high and i would definately recommend

  • Bernard Palmer

  • February 2014

Disappointing - I wouldn't return

The alarm call didn't happen resulting in a late and rushed breakfast, no time for a shower and late arrival at our meeting.

Waitress service wasn't up to the standard one would expect at a hotel of the advertised status. The hotel layout required a long walk to get to our room through numerous automatically closing fire doors

  • sam c

  • January 2014

Great room - as per usual

Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel

- Good atmosphere

- Great Food

- Lovely Spa

- Superb wireless strength

- Smart TV's in your room are a bonus

  • sam c

  • January 2014

Lovely Hotel

Always have a nice stay at this hotel, the smart TV's in the room are a definite benefit

  • John Eastwood

  • December 2013

Waiter was immense in regard to service and welcoming

Just one recommendation is to supply a little tube of toothpaste to guests.

  • D Penfold

  • December 2013

fabulous find

We had a lovely time.

Thr breakfast was amazing!

  • Paul W

  • December 2013

Nice room

Firstly, it was a quick stay so no food or amenities but the room was very nice.

Quiet and spacious, bed was nice and comfortable, ample warmth (duvet, blankets etc) - bathroom looked new but ceiling was a little low meaning the shower head was too (I'm 6ft and the shower hit base of neck) but it was a decent shower and that's quite important to me.

The concierge was very helpful and made us feel very welcome, he went to the extra hassle of finding a route plan and posted it under our door. The rooms were in bungalow type blocks which felt a bit low cost on the way in but to be fair the rooms themselves were great and it meant you can park right outside your block. Free WIFI is good and smart TV in the room, no traffic noise or any other - a few nice pubs in close proximity (car /taxi) if you want some food and a drink. Overall - glad we stayed there

  • Katy Lowe

  • November 2013

Great very relaxing massages are brilliant

This is the second time I have been very happy with all aspects they cater more for the healthy living and eating and exercising rather than sitting doing nothing kinds

  • c lloyd-knox

  • October 2013

staying for a girlie weekend

Booked a spa hotel to catch up with an old friend.

Had a lovely time. The staff are excellent and the customer service in all areas was some of the best I have experienced in this country. I would recommend this to others and would definitely go again.

  • robert woodward

  • October 2013

Expected a more upmarket hotel.

Room was in need of updating, this seemed to be in process.

Bed was lumpy and very worn, complained on second night, should have done it sooner. Mattress was replaced that morning, so well done, breakfast was great, good quality food. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Lots of noise and rowing in car park from event, door banging.