Reviews - Thornton Hall Hotel and Spa


Neston Road Thornton Hough, Wirral, CH63 1JF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • sam c

  • March 2014

A;ways good

as per usual all good

  • Mark R

  • March 2014

Night away

Getting a night away for parents of two young children, Thornton Hall is perfect - little bit expensive but throw in the deals (£70 of food, Spa, full English) it's right on the money for value.

Comfortable nights sleep with very little noise.

Only downside was dinner it took 2 hours and 40 minutes to get a main course and dessert for us a late dinner was the plan all along (9pm sit down) it just meant that we couldn't enjoy any after dinner drinks as we were just too tired after waiting so long.

  • C Smith

  • February 2014

fabulous staff

Our stay at Thornton hall was lovely.

We had afternoon tea which was beautiful the staff were all polite and the service was great. The spa facilities were lovely and the rooms were spacious and had everything you could need. The grounds seemed beautiful although it was raining so we couldn't explorer. Customer service was second to none. We had a small issue which was rectified straight away. Would stay here again.

  • L Williams

  • February 2014

Gorgeous hotel and fabulous rooms, food was very tasty but took a while to come

  • J Ayre

  • February 2014

relaxing birthday break

really relaxing overnight stay; staff very friendly and helpful; accommodation excellent- huge bed so did not meet other half all night!!

  • sam c

  • February 2014

Great room - as per usual

As always the standard of this hotel was high and i would definately recommend

  • Bernard Palmer

  • February 2014

Disappointing - I wouldn't return

The alarm call didn't happen resulting in a late and rushed breakfast, no time for a shower and late arrival at our meeting.

Waitress service wasn't up to the standard one would expect at a hotel of the advertised status. The hotel layout required a long walk to get to our room through numerous automatically closing fire doors

  • sam c

  • January 2014

Great room - as per usual

Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel

- Good atmosphere

- Great Food

- Lovely Spa

- Superb wireless strength

- Smart TV's in your room are a bonus

  • sam c

  • January 2014

Lovely Hotel

Always have a nice stay at this hotel, the smart TV's in the room are a definite benefit

  • John Eastwood

  • December 2013

Waiter was immense in regard to service and welcoming

Just one recommendation is to supply a little tube of toothpaste to guests.