Reviews - Buckland-Tout-Saints


Buckland Tout Sts.,Buckland Tout Saints Goveton, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2DS

Price From 191.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Phil Hall

  • February 2015


The room had no shower, and the ceiling in the bathroom was at head height.

  • jacqui whitmore

  • December 2014

wow fantastic experience.Stayed 21/23 December.So festive,definitely got us in the Christmas mood.

We will be staying again ,that's for sure.Staff extremely friendly,Fantastic customer service ,beautiful hotel steeped with history as i believe it to be over 300 years old.

Such a homely feel,roaring fire Christmas tree and festive music in the background and a bottle of wine .The experience was magical. Must look beautiful in the summer as the gardens look lovely even in December.

  • Michael Gibbins

  • August 2014

Very Happy Last Minute Booking

My wife and I stayed mid week ,a last minute decision for an away day ,it was a super stay everything one could ask for .

  • K Hawker

  • August 2014

Absolutely Delightful

From the drive down through the lovely country lanes, to the amazing hotel gardens and the fabulous breakfast, I would recommend this to anyone.

Myself and my partner were very happy with our last minute booking and what an absolute find. Idyllic country life with all the finishing touches that make you want to book again. The staff were super friendly and made us feel very welcome. Can't wait to go back.

  • Amanda J

  • April 2014

Rural retreat

I had stayed at the hotel a few years back, hence the need to return.

The setting of the hotel speaks for itself. Rural, quaint, down country lanes.

Our room, number 16, was impressive. Definitely returning back to that room. Staff very friendly, faultless service throughout. Have sent all my friends details on the hotel and to book their accommodation.

Particularly adore the setting, getting lost is all part of it!

  • V Gibson

  • March 2014

Excellent Country Hotel

Lovely hotel in a quiet corner of the South Hams.

We were made very welcome from the mement we walked in. All the Staff were very efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent.

  • linda b

  • February 2014

Beautiful hotel, Beautiful location, the staff especially Holly the receptionist so helpful.

I have stayed in hotels all over the world, as my family live in the USA, and Bucland-Tout-saints is one of the best, for old english charm and service.

I would and have, reccomend this hotel to friends.


  • February 2014

supberb hotel and quiet

really nice welcome from everyone,thank you

  • J Chinery

  • December 2013

Wonderful experience - too short!

A warm welcome and a stunning building.

Lovely food and a fantastic place to stay

  • Stephen B

  • November 2013

Steve Blake Nov 2013

Excellent value for money.

Staff very attentive from the date of the booking. Very Quiet. Located in the middle of no where along very narrow country lanes. Breakfast starts at 8 so early starts are difficult. No mobile signal, but hotel phone was not charged.