No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckland-Tout-Saints

3AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Buckland Tout Sts.,Buckland Tout Saints Goveton, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2DS
Queen of coast and countryside, Buckland is a secret escape hidden down country lanes far from the madding crowd. Old world charm and traditional style are the essence of our 17th Century manor house retreat.

Buckland Tout-Saints is a luxury William and Mary country house hotel set in its own valley, surrounded by 4½ acres of beautifully tended gardens and woodland. Only a short drive from the coast and the international sailing centre of Salcombe, Buckland Tout-Saints is the jewel in the crown of this breath-taking corner of Devon.

With beautiful private dining rooms, luxurious bedrooms, award-winning cuisine and a warm, relaxed atmosphere, Buckland Tout-Saints is perfect for celebrations, weddings and weekends away.

A traditional Devonshire cream tea is a thing of beauty and Buckland Tout-Saints knows how to put on a spread. Relax on the terrace and take in the incredible views over the valley, or curl up in front of the fire in the lounge whilst sampling scones, clotted cream and jam, finger sandwiches, cakes and fancies accompanied by a selection of fine teas or a glass of Champagne.

Dining in the elegant Russian pine-panelled Queen Anne Restaurant is an experience to be savoured. Meat, fish, fruits and vegetables are delivered daily from local farms and fishing boats straight to the kitchens to inspire exciting daily European menus with a modern twist. The hotels has a ‘fork to fork’ ethos, growing food in their own grounds and sourcing local, organic and seasonal produce wherever possible.

Buckland offers al fresco terrace dining with incredible views over the valleys and the beautifully manicured gardens and fountain – perfect for a long lazy summer lunch and a glass of something cold and sparkling.

Buckland Tout Saints is privately owned by the Eden Hotel Collection, winners of the 'AA Small Hotel Group of the Year' 2014-2015

Picture of Buckland-Tout-Saints, Kingsbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Happy Last Minute Booking
My wife and I stayed mid week ,a last minute decision for an away day ,it was a super stay everything one could ask for .

Reviewed by
Michael Gibbins

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Delightful
From the drive down through the lovely country lanes, to the amazing hotel gardens and the fabulous breakfast, I would recommend this to anyone. Myself and my partner were very happy with our last minute booking and what an absolute find. Idyllic country life with all the finishing touches that make you want to book again. The staff were super friendly and made us feel very welcome. Can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
K Hawker

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rural retreat
I had stayed at the hotel a few years back, hence the need to return!
The setting of the hotel speaks for itself. Rural, quaint, down country lanes.
Our room, number 16, was impressive. Definitely returning back to that room! Staff very friendly, faultless service throughout. Have sent all my friends details on the hotel and to book their accommodation!
Particularly adore the setting, getting lost is all part of it!

Reviewed by
Amanda J

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Country Hotel
Lovely hotel in a quiet corner of the South Hams. We were made very welcome from the mement we walked in. All the Staff were very efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent.

Reviewed by
V Gibson

From Moreton in Marsh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, Beautiful location, the staff especially Holly the receptionist so helpful.
I have stayed in hotels all over the world, as my family live in the USA, and Bucland-Tout-saints is one of the best, for old english charm and service. I would and have, reccomend this hotel to friends.

Reviewed by
linda b

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

supberb hotel and quiet
really nice welcome from everyone,thank you

Reviewed by
COLIN ROBINSON

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful experience - too short!
A warm welcome and a stunning building. Lovely food and a fantastic place to stay

Reviewed by
J Chinery

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Steve Blake Nov 2013
Excellent value for money. Staff very attentive from the date of the booking. Very Quiet.
Located in the middle of no where along very narrow country lanes.
Breakfast starts at 8 so early starts are difficult. No mobile signal, but hotel phone was not charged.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comforting hotel warm and friendly
We love this hotel as it is hidden away in the deep lanes of the South Hams. Friendly staff warm welcome on a dark and wet night. The choice of dinner menu is good and the breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
Diana H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First-class country house hotel. Beautiful countryside and lovely gardens around the house. Accommodation first class but our top-floor room en-suite bathroom ["half bathroom"] was rather small and cramped. Staff very welcoming and friendly; food service and quality was excellent. Lovely place to stay.

Reviewed by
r bonnie

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next