No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
16-20 Warwick New Road , Leamington Spa, CV32 5JQ
*Hotel completely non smoking*

Created in the early 1920s from three 19th century Victorian Mansions, retaining the grace and character of the Victorian era. Just two minutes from Leamington town centre, and Warwick Castle and Shakespeares Stratford-upon-Avon within easy travelling distance. Extensive conference facilities and licensed wedding venue.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sorting out a problem nights stay - Best Western are BEST
Negatives: We had a disturbed night from some other drunk guests untill around 4am!
However the next morning the Reception Manager was excellent in sorting out the issue for us - so to all other Hotel Managers if your guests have a complaint just sort it out and you can turn a negative in to a positve! and yes as a result we would stay again.
Positives: The staff were friendly and this Hotel is in a great location, near to Leaminton, Warwick and Stratford.

Reviewed by
Nick P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic simple Neat and Tidy hotel for business visits

Reviewed by
H Arogundade

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room pleasant if overpriced, but hotel is woefully understaffed.
On arrival the hotel was like the Marie Celeste, a long wait at reception was only relieved by an off duty member of staff, whom had come to the hotel to get his rota going off into the back and finding someone.
The room was nice and comfortable, warm with plenty of hot water, the only complaint being the draught coming through the large gap at the bottom of the door.
Breakfast was a farce. I arrived in the dining room, waited, and only when I asked someone was I shown to a dirty table which I was told would be cleared and reset - It wasn't! I had to forage for a cup, knife and fork, butter etc.
Sorry Best Western but not worth the money.

Reviewed by
D Baker

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the Best
I booked this quite late, and was a last option. There was a very poor internet connection. The main issue was the room was very small which in its self would not be a major issue. However when the heating started up the radiators started to bang. This went on for a few hours until I said I had had enough and asked to be moved @ 2am. Moved to a better room that had no radiator issues. I was given a discount with out an argument, but did hear that other guests had had similar experiences.

Reviewed by
Paul heath

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money

Reviewed by
anne b

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You know what you will get
I regularly stay at this hotel whilst on business and it consistently meets requirements.
My expectations are realistic, as is the price and despite needing investment in the longer term stays are always comfortable. Wifi can be variable depending on which room is allocated. There can be little lapses, on this occasion there were no towels left in the room, but issues are quickly addressed and this does represent excellent value compared with other providers

Reviewed by
Roger S

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Just a shame there were so many cigarette ends at the bt tom of the steps outside, not a nice welcome. Main car park not that obvious. Staff welcoming and courteous.

Reviewed by
Faith C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small pokey room, not suitable for 2 people.
Shower didn't have much pressure and very little water!
Took 20 mins to wash soap out of my hair.
No heat in the bathroom, all towel rails have been switched off for health and safety!!
Now u just freeze to death!
Won't be going back to this hotel, even with the £20 reduction when I complained.

Reviewed by
Kathryn R

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late room booking - Leamington
I booked this room from McDonalds in Banbury at 515 and was in my room soon after 6pm (Leamington). Great booking service. The room was excellent. A reasonable sized twin-bedded. Great for one night, but wardrobes built into the wall were very narrow so not sure how it would be if you were looking to stay for more than a few days. Staff very friendly; Breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
Ian J

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel and good value for the price that was paid. Receptionist was pleasent and helpful, but felt a little let down with the service when ordering food, in the amount of time taken to deliver to the table.
Room was adequate for my requirements and needs.

Reviewed by
D Beese

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next