Reviews - BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel

3

16-20 Warwick New Road, Leamington Spa, CV32 5JQ

Price From 165.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (30)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Priscott

  • June 2015

BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel

Fit for purpose.

  • Ian C

  • June 2015

Hotel Room

Room clean and well maintained but lacked ventilation so very hot and stuffy.

  • Nick P

  • November 2014

Sorting out a problem nights stay - Best Western are BEST

Negatives: We had a disturbed night from some other drunk guests untill around 4am.

However the next morning the Reception Manager was excellent in sorting out the issue for us - so to all other Hotel Managers if your guests have a complaint just sort it out and you can turn a negative in to a positve. and yes as a result we would stay again. Positives: The staff were friendly and this Hotel is in a great location, near to Leaminton, Warwick and Stratford.

  • Paul heath

  • November 2014

Not the Best

I booked this quite late, and was a last option.

There was a very poor internet connection. The main issue was the room was very small which in its self would not be a major issue. However when the heating started up the radiators started to bang. This went on for a few hours until I said I had had enough and asked to be moved @ 2am. Moved to a better room that had no radiator issues. I was given a discount with out an argument, but did hear that other guests had had similar experiences.

  • H Arogundade

  • October 2014

Basic simple Neat and Tidy hotel for business visits

  • D Baker

  • October 2014

Room pleasant if overpriced, but hotel is woefully understaffed.

On arrival the hotel was like the Marie Celeste, a long wait at reception was only relieved by an off duty member of staff, whom had come to the hotel to get his rota going off into the back and finding someone.

The room was nice and comfortable, warm with plenty of hot water, the only complaint being the draught coming through the large gap at the bottom of the door. Breakfast was a farce. I arrived in the dining room, waited, and only when I asked someone was I shown to a dirty table which I was told would be cleared and reset - It wasn't. I had to forage for a cup, knife and fork, butter etc. Sorry Best Western but not worth the money.

  • anne b

  • May 2014

value for money

  • Roger S

  • April 2014

You know what you will get

I regularly stay at this hotel whilst on business and it consistently meets requirements.

My expectations are realistic, as is the price and despite needing investment in the longer term stays are always comfortable. Wifi can be variable depending on which room is allocated. There can be little lapses, on this occasion there were no towels left in the room, but issues are quickly addressed and this does represent excellent value compared with other providers

  • Faith C

  • March 2014

Good value

Just a shame there were so many cigarette ends at the bt tom of the steps outside, not a nice welcome.

Main car park not that obvious. Staff welcoming and courteous.

  • Kathryn R

  • March 2014

Small pokey room, not suitable for 2 people.

Shower didn't have much pressure and very little water. Took 20 mins to wash soap out of my hair. No heat in the bathroom, all towel rails have been switched off for health and safety!. Now u just freeze to death. Won't be going back to this hotel, even with the £20 reduction when I complained.