Reviews - Wynford Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B Walker

  • September 2015

Wynford Hotel

Absolutely fine polite staff , clean rooms, Secure car parking and close to city centre five minute walk

nice bar Facilities inside the hotel And very polite and friendly night porter

  • Philip P

  • June 2015

Wynford Hotel

£50 rate was good for two people

Had a good sleep considering we were on a main road

(Windows need updating though)

  • Malgorzata W

  • June 2015

wynford hotel in cardiff

the hotel was alright, not far from the city centre, bus stops etc.

not really outstanding, but appropriate for a person looking for sth cheap

  • Terry Bergin

  • May 2015

Excellent for contracters workers subbys etc ...

Rooms are very clean, Big flat screen TV In your room Decent shower Fresh towels daily, Decent cooked T served at there bar (big meals lads) we got 4 nights no breakfast £160 for twin room.

Close to town if you fancy going out ( Cardiff bay n central town is full of birds)

Would recommend this hotel

  • Barry a

  • January 2015

Wynford Hotel

Very nice room

  • A B

  • January 2015

Wynford Hotel

staff were very friendly and helpful , made us feel welcomed

  • lee kalkan

  • September 2014

Bad customer service with no welcome and had to wait for some one to see us to chech in

  • Craig R

  • August 2014

Not a £120 hotel.

Was advertised as a £120/night hotel which it isn't in any way, but at £50 represented good value if you just want somewhere reasonably central and not a dive.

  • Lester B

  • July 2014

A pit stop

Had problems finding hotel, not sign posted very well.

A nice welcome on reception. No guarantee of parking within hotel grounds though, but we got there early enough to get a space. The place as hole needs updating, couldn't take a shower as there was mould in the cubicle.

On the plus close to the town centre & Millennium Stadium.

  • brian f

  • June 2014

15 minutes from city centre

Great hotel!.

Friendly staff, quite on week days, but night club Friday and Saturday!. Great value for money. Basic and clean.