You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wynford Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Wilks

  • October 2016

Wynford Hotel

Secure parking & clean room.

Heating full on until late and then on again in the early hours checked at reception - no way to adjust it had to keep windows open all night or roast & road was busy and noisy so sleep wasn't great. Would be ok if you are comfortable in very warm room then you could shut out the noise. Staff friendly.

  • Gloria S

  • July 2016

Wynford Hotel

Very friendly place breakfast was lovely, the thing I didn't like was it was a none smoking but when you walk in the reception it stunk of cigarettes and outside the front door was loads of dog ends from cigarettes so perhaps an ash tray may be useful.

  • Patrick Kelly

  • March 2016

Clean Affordable Accommodation

I booked this hotel at the last minute and it served its purpose.

It's definitely not in the most salubrious part of town, but for cheap, clean accommodation with free parking it was okay.

  • Hugo Figueiredo

  • March 2016

Excellent deal

excellent deal, very good customer service and good value for money.

would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

  • C Mullet

  • November 2015

Bed for the night

It was a clean and spacious room close to town centre no complaints very good

  • B Walker

  • September 2015

Wynford Hotel

Absolutely fine polite staff , clean rooms, Secure car parking and close to city centre five minute walk

nice bar Facilities inside the hotel And very polite and friendly night porter

  • Philip P

  • June 2015

Wynford Hotel

£50 rate was good for two people

Had a good sleep considering we were on a main road

(Windows need updating though)

  • Malgorzata W

  • June 2015

wynford hotel in cardiff

the hotel was alright, not far from the city centre, bus stops etc.

not really outstanding, but appropriate for a person looking for sth cheap

  • Terry Bergin

  • May 2015

Excellent for contracters workers subbys etc ...

Rooms are very clean, Big flat screen TV In your room Decent shower Fresh towels daily, Decent cooked T served at there bar (big meals lads) we got 4 nights no breakfast £160 for twin room.

Close to town if you fancy going out ( Cardiff bay n central town is full of birds)

Would recommend this hotel

  • Barry a

  • January 2015

Wynford Hotel

Very nice room