Reviews - The Lowry


50 Dearmans Place, Manchester, M3 5LH

Price From 979.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (57)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • W Stone

  • August 2015


Absolutely fantastic.

Room was HUGE, perfect location and the staff were amazing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Jon W

  • June 2015

Prefer the Radisson Edwardian

The hotel is nice and in a good location but having stayed in the Radisson Edwardian a couple of time before I always had that in the back of my head for comparison.

The single biggest failing of the Lowry is the poor quality of the curtains in the bedroom. They were so thin that even a murky morning would light up the room like Blackpool Illuminations. I'd expect Manchester's only 5 star hotel to set the standard on a good night's sleep. Pitch darkness is essential for this and any light sleepers would be awake as soon as the sun comes up. Massive failure there for a £300 a night room. It wasn't even as though we chose the cheapest room, it was the most expensive one before you move up to the £900 suites so we really expected blackout curtains.

Breakfast was very good quality although it baffles me why a 5 star hotel would ONLY offer low fat yoghurt. Anyone with an ounce of nutritional knowledge knows that low fat yoghurt is either full of sugar or full of chemicals. I've stayed in many a hotel that has pots of yoghurt for you to choose your own rather than a big communal bowl of low fat nonsense. Yuk. When my wife asked about full fat yoghurt the man handed her a small pot with no nutritional information on and said "because it doesn't say low fat it must be full fat". Hmm. Upon smell and a quick taste we knew it was a chemical laden mess. Come on, we've paid over £20 a head for breakfast and so should have a half decent choice of yoghurt available. If I was forced to stay here again I'd make a short trip to the Waitrose up the road first as I'm sure they have full fat Greek yoghurt. This all sounds very petty, but when you've paid top dollar for a 5 star hotel you expect the best.

  • L Lightfoot

  • June 2015

Memories made

Went for my girlfriends 22nd birthday, the concierge made a real fuss of her and gave us a voucher for 2 free drinks.

The room was great although overlooking the car park. We had a light lunch in the bar and the staff were very attentive. Whilst getting changed to go out for dinner there was a knock on the door and a little decorated cake and card, very nice touch. The breakfast is outstanding lots of choice and staff very friendly and attentive.

  • danny q

  • April 2015

The Lowry

Excellent hotel close to centre shops.

  • natalie w

  • March 2015

stayed here with my friend for the weekend

Myself and my friend both 20/21 years of age stayed here unknown to who else was present for the weekend, we was asked 8 times to prove we were staying there due to an increase of fans sneaking in the hotel.

Once proved we where residents for the weekend we still were asked and even stopped at one time from entering the hotel even with us saying we are staying the weekend here. We found out during the stay that manchester united players stayed the night aswell we a few bands, but still that we were asked over and over to proved that we stayed here. I would recommend this hotel to others on the terms that its not over run by fans outside or questioned each time we went for a walk before entering the hotel. We understand the reason to why we were asked about staying, but eight times is a bit expressive and it did stop us from having a good weekend visit.

  • S Beaumont

  • March 2015

My favourite hotel in England

I love staying here as the staff are all very welcoming.

The decor and general feel of the place is very smart and modern. A very luxurious hotel with plenty of amenities and an inviting bar/restaurant area. Rooms are very spacious and clean.

  • S Thomas

  • February 2015

Excellent stay

Customer service is excellent -we were really impressed.

We are in the restaurant and the food and service was again excellent. The only downside is that hotel car park-it should be free.

  • D Stanley

  • February 2015

The Lowry


  • john m

  • February 2015

great hotel but aircon mmmm

great hotel, great food, good friendly staff.

Aircon in the room a bit rubbish but happy to go back

  • Janet H

  • February 2015

Great hotel for an indulgent break

From the moment we parked outside the hotel the staff were friendly and attentive.

The room was lovely and spacious. We ate in the restaurant and again we were treated like we were the only people there, showing how skilled the staff were. Bar staff were friendly and engaging. We would definately stay again, and soon.