You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lowry

5

50 Dearmans Place, Manchester, M3 5LH

Price From 284.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (42)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rosemary Jackson

  • April 2016

ELO wow!

Fabulous spacious rooms.

Very comfortable beds. Nice to have tea/coffee in room. Great breakfast and bar food tasty. Staff courteous and helpful if a little flustered under pressure.if in Manchester would always be first choice to stay at the Lowry.

  • L Coates

  • March 2016

Brilliant

The Lowry is an amazing hotel.

All of the staff are lovely, the food is fantastic. Next time we are in Manchester, we will go back to The Lowry

  • R Hughes

  • February 2016

The Lowry

Friendly staff,,,went on valentines day last minute ,,restaurant was fully booked but the staff still went out of there way to find a table ,,,room and food always perfect ...love staying at this hotel !!,,,definitely the best hotel in Manchester

  • James S

  • January 2016

Night at the Lowry

Friendly staff, excellent service, great room.

Need I say more?

  • L Langley

  • December 2015

Very good value for the quality of the hotel

Excellent

  • Joanne R

  • December 2015

Fabulous

From the moment we arrived the level of customer service was outstanding.

We stayed in a deluxe double room which was well equipped and finished to a high standard, although we didn't have breakfast we are in the Bistro which was excellent value for money and enjoyed the pianist playing in the bar.

  • Stuart H

  • November 2015

Great Hotel - Great Service

  • A Phelan

  • November 2015

The Lowry

Every member of staff we encountered were friendly and polite.

We will definitely be going back.

  • W Stone

  • August 2015

amazing!

Absolutely fantastic.

Room was HUGE, perfect location and the staff were amazing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Jon W

  • June 2015

Prefer another 5* hotel

The hotel is nice and in a good location but having stayed in another 5* hotel in Manchester a couple of time before I always had that in the back of my head for comparison.

The single biggest failing of the Lowry is the poor quality of the curtains in the bedroom. They were so thin that even a murky morning would light up the room like Blackpool Illuminations. I'd expect Manchester's only 5 star hotel to set the standard on a good night's sleep. Pitch darkness is essential for this and any light sleepers would be awake as soon as the sun comes up. Massive failure there for a £300 a night room. It wasn't even as though we chose the cheapest room, it was the most expensive one before you move up to the £900 suites so we really expected blackout curtains.

Breakfast was very good quality although it baffles me why a 5 star hotel would ONLY offer low fat yoghurt. Anyone with an ounce of nutritional knowledge knows that low fat yoghurt is either full of sugar or full of chemicals. I've stayed in many a hotel that has pots of yoghurt for you to choose your own rather than a big communal bowl of low fat nonsense. Yuk. When my wife asked about full fat yoghurt the man handed her a small pot with no nutritional information on and said "because it doesn't say low fat it must be full fat". Hmm. Upon smell and a quick taste we knew it was a chemical laden mess. Come on, we've paid over £20 a head for breakfast and so should have a half decent choice of yoghurt available. If I was forced to stay here again I'd make a short trip to the Waitrose up the road first as I'm sure they have full fat Greek yoghurt. This all sounds very petty, but when you've paid top dollar for a 5 star hotel you expect the best.