No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lowry

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Dearmans Place , Manchester, M3 5LH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located in the heart of the city, The Lowry Hotel is minutes away from the commercial and retail districts, and just 10 miles from Manchester International Airport. The striking curved glass-fronted façade, together with the clean lines and sleek furnishing of the interior create a uniquely bright and airy feel throughout the hotel. The River Bar & Grill offers a modern and unpretentious approach to dining and The Lowry Spa offers a range of treatments. The hotel is luxurious and comfortable with spacious rooms The Riverside Suites offer a lounge and dining. The Charles Forte Suite is the most luxurious and the most prestigious suite in Greater Manchester. With a spacious reception lounge elegant dining room with a baby grand piano. The Lowry Hotel offers fully flexible meeting and event space for up to 400 people.
Picture of The Lowry, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel, reasonably priced

Reviewed by
Adam West

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay, on my list if I return to Manchester!
Upon arrival, the Staff were welcoming and informative. Although early, we were able to check in. Room was vast with enormous bed. All attention to detail in room was appreciated. Bar was casual, friendly with efficient Staff. The location was fab, walking distance to shopping area. Concierge was helpful and directed us to Lowry Centre, well worth the visit! Would definately recommend this to any couple wishing to have a little luxury whilst the kids are at home!

Reviewed by
c harris

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room, with tea making facilities baths robes and slippers available.

Reviewed by
R Kitchin

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ian's thoughts
A great experience. Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Ian P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great welcome on arrival couldn't do enough for us!!
Great room as well very pleased with my visit!!

Reviewed by
S McMillan

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
We were on a shopping trip. The hotel staff, room and food were outstanding. We loved every minute.

Reviewed by
E Scott

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

treat yourself ,
went to lowry, on Tuesday , was greeted by ed sheeran walking out ,top his concert ,
room was fantastic,
bar stunning BUT dear !!
loved every minute of our stay at the lowry,

Reviewed by
raymond mcdonald

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
From the moment of arrival to the moment of checking out every single staff member was so lovely and helpful. The room was amazing, the beds were ridiculously comfortable lol me and mum didn't want to leave. We loved our stay so much we are definitely going back in the next few months.

Reviewed by
Jeanette Warren

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Great modern hotel.

Reviewed by
A Cross

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Amazing Experience
The staff were incredible from the moment we stepped in the hotel, we stayed on the weekend to watch the football and the players were obviously staying at the hotel as well, but the staff treat you exceptionally well no matter who else is staying there. All friendly, easy to talk to and want to make you feel comfortable. We had a bad experience at another hotel the night before so they seemed intent on making our stay at the Lowry go well. We will definitely be back, I've stayed in numerous hotels with incredible luxury but this outweighs them all. Lovely room, so clean and comfortable, great view and the beds are amazing. Thank you to all the staff especially Rachel at reception.

Reviewed by
B Radley

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next