No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lowry

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Dearmans Place , Manchester, M3 5LH
Located in the heart of the city, The Lowry Hotel is minutes away from the commercial and retail districts, and just 10 miles from Manchester International Airport. The striking curved glass-fronted façade, together with the clean lines and sleek furnishing of the interior create a uniquely bright and airy feel throughout the hotel. The River Bar & Grill offers a modern and unpretentious approach to dining and The Lowry Spa offers a range of treatments. The hotel is luxurious and comfortable with spacious rooms The Riverside Suites offer a lounge and dining. The Charles Forte Suite is the most luxurious and the most prestigious suite in Greater Manchester. With a spacious reception lounge elegant dining room with a baby grand piano. The Lowry Hotel offers fully flexible meeting and event space for up to 400 people.
Picture of The Lowry, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Customer service is excellent -we were really impressed. We are in the restaurant and the food and service was again excellent. The only downside is that hotel car park-it should be free.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Lowry
Excellent.

Reviewed by
D Stanley

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for an indulgent break
From the moment we parked outside the hotel the staff were friendly and attentive. The room was lovely and spacious. We ate in the restaurant and again we were treated like we were the only people there, showing how skilled the staff were. Bar staff were friendly and engaging. We would definately stay again, and soon.

Reviewed by
Janet H

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel but aircon mmmm
great hotel, great food, good friendly staff. Aircon in the room a bit rubbish but happy to go back

Reviewed by
john m

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Excellent location. Spacious and trendy rooms. Super attentive staff ( even in the bar - where the cocktails although a little on the pricey side were worth every penny). The First hotel I've stayed in that gives you an umberella to go shopping when it's raining. Amazing breakfast. Overall a fabulous stay

Reviewed by
J Scott

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary stay
We had a lovely time at the Lowry hotel, very friendly staff who were very helpful and gave advice about directions and places to see. The room was big and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. Overall good experience .

Reviewed by
R Downes

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Weekend
We received excellent service by the staff on reception; they were very helpful and genuine. The room service was excellent as we wanted to enjoy a late drink after the bar had closed. The breakfast service was very good but we did have to wait for a table as it was busy and they needed to clear some tables before we could be seated but it was worth the wait.

Reviewed by
C Dibble

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel, reasonably priced

Reviewed by
Adam West

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay, on my list if I return to Manchester!
Upon arrival, the Staff were welcoming and informative. Although early, we were able to check in. Room was vast with enormous bed. All attention to detail in room was appreciated. Bar was casual, friendly with efficient Staff. The location was fab, walking distance to shopping area. Concierge was helpful and directed us to Lowry Centre, well worth the visit! Would definately recommend this to any couple wishing to have a little luxury whilst the kids are at home!

Reviewed by
c harris

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room, with tea making facilities baths robes and slippers available.

Reviewed by
R Kitchin

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next