Reviews - Channings


12-16 South Learmonth Gardens, Edinburgh, EH4 1EZ

Price From 129.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • callum m

  • November 2015

Hidden Gem

Always stayed at larger hotels whilst in Edinburgh but will never book anywhere else again.

Have not been in a place that made me feel so relaxed while the place was busy. Really felt special and in no way an inconvenience. Customer service at its best.

  • S Dearnley

  • November 2015


Stunning accommodation, wonderful restaurant and friendly staff!.

Marvellous hotel thanks.

  • Keith G

  • November 2015

Comfortable, charming hotel

Comfortable accommodation - although a little shabby in places, particularly some of the carpets - helpful staff, a quiet location but within fairly easy reach of the city centre - 15 minute walk to Princes Street - good breakfast and the brasserie also has a good menu if you don't want to go out to east in the evening.

Would stay here again.

  • Sam Sanghera

  • October 2015

great customer service, arrived late tuesday at 12.00am & gentleman at desk was so helpfull

really nice service.

  • J Young

  • August 2015

Excellent value

Reception area and lounge are a bit dated and worn but the room was spacious and very comfortable with a large modern en- suite.

Very good for the price.

  • June B

  • June 2015


Excellent stay for one night great value for money.

I would stay again for longer plenty to do and see.

  • M Corvidae

  • May 2015

Now on my favorite hotels list.

Hands down the best Hotel I have ever been in.

If you like quirky charm and wonderful staff, fantastic food and choice of drink at the bar along with cosy clean rooms then this is the place to go.

  • Debbie E

  • May 2015


Pleasant cosy hotel in great location.

  • Joshua C

  • April 2015

One of the nicest and most original rooms I've stayed in.

  • O Van Loo

  • April 2015

Fantastic Weekend Break

A brief introduction to Edinburgh at the Channings, where the staff took care of making a special romantic evening and giving valuable advice on sightseeing activities.

The restaurant /bar offering a delicious selection of dishes, tasty wines, local Scotch and Ale, plus a excellent breakfast menu with continental buffet.

A perfect weekend away.