No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parliament House Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
15 Calton Hill, Edinburgh, EH1 3BJ
Situated in the heart of the city, the Parliament House Hotel is the perfect place to explore cosmopolitan Edinburgh. In just a few minutes, you can walk to the world famous Princes Street, and the main business community, shopping and entertainment areas are all within easy reach.

Rooms have been tastefully and traditionally furnished in keeping with the character of the building and offer a high standard of accommodation. We even introduced a " little local character" in every one of our rooms.

We also appeal to delegates meeting for a day or two, family’s and friends attending a city wedding, theatregoers catching a quick bite in our bistro and couples making the most of Edinburgh on a weekend break. Whether it is business or leisure, there is always time to relax amongst the comfort and warmth of the Parliament House Hotel.
Picture of Parliament House Hotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice quite hotel yet very central

Reviewed by
w youngson

From Lossiemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean hotel.
A nice, clean hotel that exceeded my expectations. My initial impression wasn't great considering we were offered a room that had not yet been serviced, and then were offered a room on the top floor when there's no lift (beware of this - it's a tough journey up there!). But once we accessed the room and settled in we were happy with our accommodation. A great location for a city break. Be careful if you decide to use the minibar - extortionate prices.

Reviewed by
C Dobson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a bit overpriced
I found it was ok but a bit expensive for one night stay the bistro attached to the hotel was so overpriced for us to eat at

Reviewed by
M Milne

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly, helpful staff and a very convenient, off main street but city centre location. My only criticism would be that the housekeeping staff should know that 'Do not disturb' means just that and not keep 'phoning to ask if you want your room serviced! Uberkill!

Reviewed by
Philip Fraser-Brenchley

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we were looking for - good accommodation close to Princess Street. Staff were very helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
The hotel is in a fabulous location in the heart of the city. The staff were lovely and helpful. Great food. Bedroom was an excellent size with a very new but cosy decor although the bathroom was a little on the small side. The only down size no real bar area or lounge except the reception area and parking was very expensive.

Reviewed by
A A

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and welcoming hotel
The hotel is very welcoming and warm the staff are very attentive and helpful The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and excellent value for money Would stay again any time!!

Reviewed by
l dickinson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Our experience in the parliament hotel could not be faulted . From the very helpful staff
To the comfy bed

Reviewed by
A Johnston

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girl time
My friend and I had time out in Edinburgh to relax and enjoy the many things to see and do.
We had an amazing few days made all the better by staying at the Parliment Hotel.
Everything was brilliant, we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
A lovely hotel, warm and inviting, a real pleasure.
Thank you so much to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable.
Would definitely stay again and would have no problem recommending this hotel.

Reviewed by
Pamela Hudson

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet piece of beauty in the corner of a busy city
The hotel is situated perfectly for someone who wants to explore Princes Street and the main city, but doesn't want to be kept awake with the sounds of car horns, late night taxi's, people walking home from the pub - and doesn't want to be woken early by more car horns, restaurant's bins being collected (I've experienced this a lot in my time of city breaks), and the like of it.
It's right beside an absolute beauty that is Calton Hill - we got up on the morning of our stay and climbed this easy hill to see the view over all of Edinburgh in the morning sun.

Reviewed by
L Scott

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next