No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parliament House Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
15 Calton Hill, Edinburgh, EH1 3BJ
Situated in the heart of the city, the Parliament House Hotel is the perfect place to explore cosmopolitan Edinburgh. In just a few minutes, you can walk to the world famous Princes Street, and the main business community, shopping and entertainment areas are all within easy reach.

Rooms have been tastefully and traditionally furnished in keeping with the character of the building and offer a high standard of accommodation. We even introduced a " little local character" in every one of our rooms.

We also appeal to delegates meeting for a day or two, family’s and friends attending a city wedding, theatregoers catching a quick bite in our bistro and couples making the most of Edinburgh on a weekend break. Whether it is business or leisure, there is always time to relax amongst the comfort and warmth of the Parliament House Hotel.
Picture of Parliament House Hotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a bit overpriced
I found it was ok but a bit expensive for one night stay the bistro attached to the hotel was so overpriced for us to eat at

Reviewed by
M Milne

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly, helpful staff and a very convenient, off main street but city centre location. My only criticism would be that the housekeeping staff should know that 'Do not disturb' means just that and not keep 'phoning to ask if you want your room serviced! Uberkill!

Reviewed by
Philip Fraser-Brenchley

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we were looking for - good accommodation close to Princess Street. Staff were very helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
The hotel is in a fabulous location in the heart of the city. The staff were lovely and helpful. Great food. Bedroom was an excellent size with a very new but cosy decor although the bathroom was a little on the small side. The only down size no real bar area or lounge except the reception area and parking was very expensive.

Reviewed by
A A

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and welcoming hotel
The hotel is very welcoming and warm the staff are very attentive and helpful The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and excellent value for money Would stay again any time!!

Reviewed by
l dickinson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Our experience in the parliament hotel could not be faulted . From the very helpful staff
To the comfy bed

Reviewed by
A Johnston

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girl time
My friend and I had time out in Edinburgh to relax and enjoy the many things to see and do.
We had an amazing few days made all the better by staying at the Parliment Hotel.
Everything was brilliant, we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
A lovely hotel, warm and inviting, a real pleasure.
Thank you so much to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable.
Would definitely stay again and would have no problem recommending this hotel.

Reviewed by
Pamela Hudson

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet piece of beauty in the corner of a busy city
The hotel is situated perfectly for someone who wants to explore Princes Street and the main city, but doesn't want to be kept awake with the sounds of car horns, late night taxi's, people walking home from the pub - and doesn't want to be woken early by more car horns, restaurant's bins being collected (I've experienced this a lot in my time of city breaks), and the like of it.
It's right beside an absolute beauty that is Calton Hill - we got up on the morning of our stay and climbed this easy hill to see the view over all of Edinburgh in the morning sun.

Reviewed by
L Scott

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute overnight stay at the Parliament House hotel Edinburgh
This hotel was tucked away in a nice little spot, just a short walk from Waverley station.We popped in and left our bags in the little luggage area at the front and went off to explore until check in at 2pm. On our return, the cheery receptionist told us everything we needed to know and gave us our keys and directions to our room and off we went.The room was up two flights of stairs, was clean and pleasant and had everything you'd need for an overnight stay eg kettle,cups,tea and coffee sachets,toiletries,hairdrier,hanging space etc (no trouser press, but an iron and ironing board were brought straight up on request).The bed was large and comfy and the TV was on the wall at the perfect height to watch.The mini bar held a small tub of Pringles,some water,beer ,wine, soft drinks and milk for the tea.The shower was very powerful and enough towels were provided. We went out for a while, then in the evening we sat in the reception by the fire(which looks real) with a pot of tea and soaked up the nice cosy atmosphere.We had a quiet night's sleep ( we did have to put little bits of cardboard between the window frames to stop them rattling, but it did the trick!) and went down next morning for a cooked breakfast which was quite nice.The guy who checked us out was very pleasant and we would have no hesitation in coming back to this hotel.It seems efficiently run and the staff are very friendly and courteous.

Reviewed by
Dianne D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cottage-style hotel a few minutes' walk from Waverly Station
Really beautiful hotel just a few minutes from Waverly Station and lots of nice things to do. The lobby was lovely, and is a great place to have a glass of wine by the fire. The room was nice, very good sized, and all amenities available, although I probably wouldn't call it luxury accommodation. The only things to note are, if you are unable to climb stairs, ask for a ground floor room, as my room was up 5 quite steep flights, which provided a bit of exercise, esp when carrying a heavy suitcase. Also, the continental breakfast was absolutely not worth £8.50, would recommend grabbing breakfast in a nearby cafe. Otherwise a lovely stay with helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Susan H

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next