You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The George Hotel

5

19-21 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2PB

Price From 381.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lindsay P

  • May 2016

Retirement party weekend.

Booked as a one night stay for my retirement party in Edinburgh.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room - bedroom/sitting area large and clean, however bathroom small. Breakfast (Saturday) very busy but service quick. Food - plenty of choice and hot.

  • Alison L

  • April 2016

The George Hotel

Fabulous hotel central to shops, bars, restaurants.

Bus stop right outside the door. Across the road from the hotel is the dome. Hotel has recently been refurbished to a high standard. Breakfast was a help your self, lots to choose from. Hotel rooms did have a smell of paint. Excellent stay. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Barry G

  • April 2016

Long weekend to relax

Arrived at 3 pm, room was ready and very tidy, if not a little smaller than anticipated.

First nights sleep was disrupted by the noisy aircon units situated outside the single glazed window (room 308). Spoke with reception who gratefully moved us to the newer part of the hotel (room 252), which was more than twice the size of 308, bigger bed, and much more of what we expected for the money. Will travel to the City again, as we do most years, but will probably stay elsewhere next time !!

  • Dyane B

  • April 2016

Great experience

Had a top class visit to the George, nothing critical to say at all.

wonderful time

  • Gerald W

  • April 2016

No mini bar, no help with luggage offered, no drinks service in lounge

We reserved a junior suite which we found to be over the bar and overlooking George Street.

The notice from to Street kept us awake most of the night with the windows rattling each time a vehicle passed plus the thump, thump of the base from the music until 1.30 each night. The duvet and pillows were cheap polyester and most uncomfortable. Not an experience we wish to be repeated so the George is off our list of hotels we would visit again.

  • Rebecca H

  • March 2016

.

  • Robert C

  • February 2016

The George Hotel

Pleased with the hotelWarm welcome from the doormen.

Had a major grievance with the bar service. As part of my drinks order was a large glass of white wine, on returning to the table my daughter questioned the wine measure. Receipt clearly indicated that a large glass had been charged. challenging the barman he offered no explanation, poured the contents into the large measure( only came to halfway) topped up and gave back to me.

  • Kathryn D

  • February 2016

Excellent hotel in a great location

I had a fabulous experience at the George hotel.

The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. The hotel has been redecorated since my last visit and it is beautiful. The room that we stayed in was extremely comfortable, very clean and decorated very tastefully. This hotel is located on George Street and is a two minute walk from princess street in the middle of the city.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Edinburgh. The quality of the hotel and the service are second to none.

  • L Morris

  • February 2016

George Hotel

This hotel is ideally situated and beautifully presented.

It's a quality hotel, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was very clean and modern, my only observation would be a lack of any bath robes, however this wouldn't put me off returning. The restaurant and bar area are also well worth a visit.

  • Jill m

  • February 2016

A night in Georgian edinburgh

A lovely hotel some areas newly refurbished successfully but our bedroom less so.

Staff were great and hotel was spotless.