No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Chase Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gloucester Road,Ross-On-Wye,Herefordshire , Ross on Wye, HR9 5LH
The hotel is situated in 11 acres of grounds and is within easy walking distance of Ross on Wye town centre. Within 10 minutes drive guests can be enjoying the fantastic Wye Valley and Forest of Dean with walking and cycling trails, canoeing and abseiling. Many of the hotel rooms have views over the gardens. The restaurant and bar have a variety menus allowing guests to enjoy local fayre created into delicious cuisine.The hotel is able to offer all guests Special Concessions on a variety of local golf courses. A member of Classic British Hotels
Picture of The Chase Hotel, Ross on Wye at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large area for parking and no issues with getting luggage to hotel reception. Staff ver friendly and efficient, room clean and all facilities working. Hotel located 5 minute walk from centre of town so good location for everything and only a short distance from main route into South Wales but still a very quite place to stay. Excellent value for money hotel.

Reviewed by
Colin C

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very helpful

Reviewed by
HITENDRA GAJJAR

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointing
Location, room excellent. Reception staff excellent. Was not very welcoming at breakfast. Disappointing breakfast in size, quality and cooking. Having chose this over other popular hotel for the added breakfast we felt overcharged and that was with discount on three nights. Previous reviews were right about there being no atmosphere in dining and bar area. Maybe more suitable to group bookings. Booked at one price and few days before price dropped so advise out check price before you arrive, we saved another £20 two days before.

Reviewed by
joanne b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
great location. impressive grounds. great staff. amazing view from room...pity windows were not clean to enjoy it to its best. If you are notified there will be noise from a wedding at the weekend.....be clear...there will be. really good breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Luther

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, but the bed was uncomfortable and too high. Very small thing but while laying in bed we were unable to see the tv without sitting bolt upright.

Reviewed by
A berry

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Country hotel
We had a nice welcome on arrival. The room was fine, small but then we expected it from the description. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. Used the restaurant for dinner, there weren't many people there so it was quiet but the food was lovely. The bar was quiet too but very pleasant. The location was very good , easy walking distance into town.

Reviewed by
debbie d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been wonderful
A beautiful setting , fabulous weather , food was good but they just didn't get the service quite right. We felt that because we weren't a big wedding party we didn't really matter, perhaps they don't employ enough staff !

Reviewed by
Norma Empringham

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish and excellent food
This hotel has an excellent location is Ross, beautiful gardens and the 'standard' double we had was fine. The restaurant 'Harry's' had a top notch menu with service and quality to match. Our only comment would be to have alittle light background music in the restaurant, it felt like eating in your local library! An hotel definitely worth going back to at Late room prices.

Reviewed by
Neil Harris

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room
Enjoyed the one night stay at the Chase hotel. Our only disappointment was the room it was very uncomfortable to realise you could hear the person in the room removing clothes from a coat hanger in the wardrobe.

Reviewed by
M Anderson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chase Hotel
Classic British accomodation, a fine old property in good repair and excellent location
close to the Town. All ok except bar service is very slow to the point of frustration.
This isn't a one off as we have stayed several times the freindly staff are however, very skilled
at their profession and the food was good

Reviewed by
R Percival

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next