You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Chase Hotel

3

Gloucester Road,Ross-On-Wye,Herefordshire, Ross on Wye, HR9 5LH

Price From 133.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John C

  • August 2016

Lovely hotel in great surroundings

Booked a 4 poster bedroom for one night and the room was really lovely with excellent views out to the front of the hotel.

Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was all that could wish for.

  • d martin

  • June 2016

A bit old fashioned but great food ad location.

It is cheaper to book a deal direct with the hotel they had a dinner, drinks, bed and breakfast deal that we couldn't get on the Internet.

The room was a bit dated, had thin walls (noisy) and got very hot at night.

Food was really lovely. Could have done with a steak knife at dinner though. No one could put the patio heaters on for us in the evening which was frustrating too.

Basically for a base to go off to the Forest of Dean etc it's ok.

  • Ian D

  • May 2016

Very nice

Good looking hotel and nice room BUT why only 4 milk sachets.

Good location and nice grounds, excellent breakfast. Strange to find my car almost completely surrounded by barriers in the morning (I was parked in a disabled spot with a blue badge displayed).

  • june Bailey

  • May 2016

The Chase Hotel

Beautiful hotel in lovely grounds.

Staff very attentive.

  • Paul W

  • May 2016

The Chase Hotel

Thoroughly relaxing stay will consider a long stay in future.

  • Lisa B

  • December 2015

One nights stay for anniversary

Good customer service , room a bit small but clean and comfortable ..

Nice bar area and restaurant , good breakfast , will return .

  • Adrian J

  • August 2015

Weekend get away

Hotel and staff are great, will definitely staying there again if travelling to the area again.

  • Lynne L

  • July 2015

Birthday weekend

We had a very pleasant one night stay at the Chase, very attentive staff, very clean (if small) standard room.

It had everything we needed and was very comfortable.

  • Rachel M

  • April 2015

Friendly, Quaint and lovely views

The hotel is big and stately and whilst the room wasn't as big as i ad expected it did the job that i required of it which was to provide a bathroom and a bed.

The bed wasn't overly comfortably but anything other than your own is never quite the same so I can't mark them down for that. The staff were fabulous and accommodating and i cant fault them. for the price I paid and for the service and food we received i enjoyed my stay and wouod most likely stay again if in the area.

  • Paul S

  • March 2015

The Chase

Had no problems, Accommodation was good, and very near to the town center.

Nice big car park, and would stay there again