No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Hotel Heathrow

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Shepiston Lane, Hayes , London Heathrow Airport, UB3 1LP
The COMFORT HOTEL HEATHROW is in a prime location, located just under 2 miles from Heathrow Airport and Stockley Park, making it the ideal choice for both business, leisure and airport guests.
The hotel has 184 comfortable bedrooms with air-conditioning available in superior bedrooms. Seasons Brasserie is open for breakfast from 6.00am and dinner from 5.00pm. Seasons Lounge Bar offers an extensive all day menu until 11.00pm, Costa Coffee and 24 hour room service.
The airport shuttle bus operates throughout the day from 4.00am until 11.00pm and costs £4.00 per adult one way. We have specially adapted rooms for guests requiring accessible accommodation, however we would recommend you contact us to discuss your specific requirements. All public areas are on ground floor with easy access. High speed WiFi is available in all areas (chargeable).

A great stay is waiting for you at the Comfort Hotel Heathrow.
Picture of Comfort Hotel Heathrow, London Heathrow Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 149 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Does the job very well - simple efficient and nice staff too

Reviewed by
David Edgar

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was easy to get to for 1 night stay.
The bed was comfortable, but the room was small.
The fan in the washroom was noisy and the shower had very low pressure.

Reviewed by
alberto c

From etobicoke, Canada
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel experience
Whilst the room charge was acceptable it isn't acceptable to not tell customers that you have to pay for parking and shuttle bus despite being a guest. this is commonly known industry wide as complimentary BECAUSE you're a customer. Also, we were charged and paid for two breakfasts on arrival. THEN told that our shuttle bus came at a time when we could not eat the breakfast! Changing all this would have taken longer and we gave up. Feel disappointed about that but the room itself was fine and acceptable and the staff generally were good but reception staff need to explain more and let you know right from the beginning what you are being charged for and what time the bus goes in the morning and does it conflict with breakfast! Dinner was good standard.

Reviewed by
L Falknor

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfort
comfortable room and I slept well. Quiet at night. good breakfast.

Reviewed by
l price

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness
The room had not been cleaned very well as we found toe nails by the side of our bed also only one bath towel when there was two of us.The other really annoying thing is there is no mention of the £10 overnight parking charge which you are expected to pay after reading on the desk that police are concerned about the number of thefts on the car parks!!!!

Reviewed by
John J

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for pre-flight stop-over
Staff friendly and accommodating

Reviewed by
Jane D

From HORNCASTLE, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recently Refurbished
The staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrival. My room had been recently refurbished and was of a very good standard. Contemporary style decoration. Clean bathroom. Large TV. Comfortable bed.
I do wish hotels would put a power socket next to the bed to allow a mobile phone to charge when the phone is also the alarm clock.

Reviewed by
S Price

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff drab and uninterested
Overall my stay was pleasant. Nice food, attentative restaurant staff.
The room had been recently refurbished and I booked a doubled
room only to be told on arriving that I had been moved to a twin?
My main issue was the general bad attitude and lack of customer care
from all but one of the reception team. Never happy to help me book
a taxi each morning and always seemed to have an attitude if requested
anything. The price was good but I will 100% not go back to the same
Comfort hotel as a result. Not usually one for writing reviews but if someone
sees this that wants to improve customer service then start with your front desk!
Stuart Colling

Reviewed by
Stuart Colling

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort reveiw
Enjoyed my stay , staff very helpful and friendly ,the restaurant was excellent

Reviewed by
j schofield

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How to destress your journey
I had just arrived from Qatar and requested to immediately journey to East Africa, arriving at Heathrow from Gatwick and feeling extremely stressed and needing a room for one night I happened across the Comfort Inn web site. What a relief, the staff were so helpful provided me with accurate and timely information to assist my transfer to the hotel. On arrival I was warmly welcomed and provided a single room. Yes it was small but it was warm, cosy clean had a TV and telephone, in reality it is a true travellers space. If I wanted to disco dance in my room then maybe not but I wanted to get clean, sleep refresh and have a cup of tea in peace and for that it was perfect. I was really very impressed. The breakfast was superb lots to choose from and plenty fill your boots approach. The bus to the airport was an added bonus. I went from a very stressed person to a nstressed person in the space of an hour so THANKYOU Comfort hotel 10/.10

Reviewed by
karen s

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next