No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Hotel Heathrow

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Shepiston Lane, Hayes , London Heathrow Airport, UB3 1LP
The COMFORT HOTEL HEATHROW is in a prime location, located just under 2 miles from Heathrow Airport and Stockley Park, making it the ideal choice for both business, leisure and airport guests.
The hotel has 184 comfortable bedrooms with air-conditioning available in superior bedrooms. Seasons Brasserie is open for breakfast from 6.00am and dinner from 5.00pm. Seasons Lounge Bar offers an extensive all day menu until 11.00pm, Costa Coffee and 24 hour room service.
The airport shuttle bus operates throughout the day from 4.00am until 11.00pm and costs £4.00 per adult one way. We have specially adapted rooms for guests requiring accessible accommodation, however we would recommend you contact us to discuss your specific requirements. All public areas are on ground floor with easy access. High speed WiFi is available in all areas (chargeable).

A great stay is waiting for you at the Comfort Hotel Heathrow.
Picture of Comfort Hotel Heathrow, London Heathrow Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for pre-flight stop-over
Staff friendly and accommodating

Reviewed by
Jane D

From HORNCASTLE, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recently Refurbished
The staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrival. My room had been recently refurbished and was of a very good standard. Contemporary style decoration. Clean bathroom. Large TV. Comfortable bed.
I do wish hotels would put a power socket next to the bed to allow a mobile phone to charge when the phone is also the alarm clock.

Reviewed by
S Price

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff drab and uninterested
Overall my stay was pleasant. Nice food, attentative restaurant staff.
The room had been recently refurbished and I booked a doubled
room only to be told on arriving that I had been moved to a twin?
My main issue was the general bad attitude and lack of customer care
from all but one of the reception team. Never happy to help me book
a taxi each morning and always seemed to have an attitude if requested
anything. The price was good but I will 100% not go back to the same
Comfort hotel as a result. Not usually one for writing reviews but if someone
sees this that wants to improve customer service then start with your front desk!
Stuart Colling

Reviewed by
Stuart Colling

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort reveiw
Enjoyed my stay , staff very helpful and friendly ,the restaurant was excellent

Reviewed by
j schofield

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How to destress your journey
I had just arrived from Qatar and requested to immediately journey to East Africa, arriving at Heathrow from Gatwick and feeling extremely stressed and needing a room for one night I happened across the Comfort Inn web site. What a relief, the staff were so helpful provided me with accurate and timely information to assist my transfer to the hotel. On arrival I was warmly welcomed and provided a single room. Yes it was small but it was warm, cosy clean had a TV and telephone, in reality it is a true travellers space. If I wanted to disco dance in my room then maybe not but I wanted to get clean, sleep refresh and have a cup of tea in peace and for that it was perfect. I was really very impressed. The breakfast was superb lots to choose from and plenty fill your boots approach. The bus to the airport was an added bonus. I went from a very stressed person to a nstressed person in the space of an hour so THANKYOU Comfort hotel 10/.10

Reviewed by
karen s

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Happy
Charged for parking told them I was working overnight,when I got back at 6am no parking so had to park on the grass at front of hotel there idea.
Shower and so to bed they rang at 10:30 to tell me the car park was empty would I mind moving my car,paid for 2 nights got 3 hrs sleep!!
Came back from brunch thought I'd have a drink in the empty bar might help me sleep only to find the manger and a rep disscusing how to get rid of their bed bug problem I wasn't listening in there were 3 of us in the bar and you could not help but hear what was being said ! Surely if the place has a problem they should of used an office and not the bar
The room was clean and I wasn't bitten but I won't be going back

Reviewed by
steve w

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be a great hotel, let down on a number of fronts.
Great location and plenty of parking for a hotel so close to Heathrow so on a location score; top marks. Cleanliness and standard of the public areasm again top marks, room was also very clean but the TV was very old and the heating did not work. Food was not good, a good sounding menu and goos choice but the quality was nothing more than I could or would prepare at home, very disappointing. Sevice at reception also left a lt to be desired; slow, and not efficient; it appeared that they didn't really knowing what they were doing.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we wanted
The hotel was easy to find, the reception staff in particular were very helpful, assisting in our onward travel! Very much recommend this for the future I will definitely use this hotel again!

Reviewed by
R Martin

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort
We have stayed at this hotel several times now. It is very covenient for Heathrow and is also an ideal place for visting the City, although it takes about one hour to get into the centre. The staff are all so friendly and helpful, the food well priced and good. It is easy to get to by car and superb value for money.

Reviewed by
Robert Jones

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for stopover
crashlanded from Paris en route to Toronto thru Heathrow. Airport shuttle bus delivers you to and from with no problems. £9 return. Slept like a baby in fresh sheets after big, hot bath. What more do you need.

Reviewed by
Ross F

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next