No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cromwell

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
9-11 North Bar Street , Banbury, OX16 0TB
The Cromwell Lodge Hotel Banbury sits on the high street of the Busy Oxfordshire Market town of Banbury, very close to Banbury Cross with easy access to the M40 junction 11. The Cromwell Lodge Hotel an ideal base for exploring the local area. Banbury is a bustling town, with traditional street markets and high street chain stores.

There is a variety of night time entertainment, cinema, theatre, restaurant and clubs. The Hotel is nearby Oxford, Stratford-upon-Avon and Blenheim Palace, the birthplace of Sir Winston Churchill. You will be assured of a warm welcome and great hospitality. Car park is at the rear of the hotel.
Picture of Cromwell, Banbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room 17 is clean but bed a bit small for 2 adults, part of the wallpaper was hanging off

Reviewed by
A Hidayat

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff , comfortable room,excellent breakfast,Very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Trevor Jones

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WEEK END STAY
The place that we stayed was value for money. Staff very good and the food was good. I always judge a place by would I return for a another stay. This place I would return to. YOU CAN NOT GO WRONG.

Reviewed by
John T

From Romney Marsh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great venue in central location. The rooms have lots of individual character.

Reviewed by
Martin G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly ,helpful staff at reception. The room was clean and quiet.
Very central for access to the town and the surrounding villages. Our visit was to view the area for a move to the area

Reviewed by
Muriel W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
We stayed on a Thursday night for one night.
We were made very welcome and checked in earlier
Than the stated time.
The hotel is over 300 years old so has lots of character,and
Is modern.
The hotel was clean and the food was excellent
We would definaltely recommend.
The hotel is very well located in the town and is near to bars and
Shops but was still quiet.

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Notts, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't ask for anything more!
Great, free parking. Easy, friendly check in. Great room, perfect size and value.
The food was underwhelming at dinner, but breakfast was excellent.
Wifi was excellent.

Reviewed by
Tom I

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice food and staff but room rather pants
Lots of character to room but quality poor overall given cost, though I think we did get one of the lesser rooms in this place. Small room with floorboards sagging in middle of room and sub-optimal ventilation. Nice staff however and nice(ish) breakfast. Would not recommend however.

Reviewed by
R Hendra

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cromwell
Had a brilliant time here. Manager and staff extremely friendly would go back and stay.

Reviewed by
Mark Smith

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel close to all amenities
We were in Banbury for a Funeral. The room was good value as we got a deal. A great bar and garden area. Very pleasant and helpful staff. The Breakfast could have been warmer but was okay. In honesty I feel the food for buffet and the sugar in open dishes needed to be covered to stop flys . More noticeble because of the heat. I like the Cromwell though and would stay again as it is in keeping with the town.

Reviewed by
Angela P

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next