Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > The Danubius Hotel - London Regents Park
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Danubius Hotel - London Regents Park

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
18 Lodge Road , London, NW8 7JT
The modern and stylish four-star Danubius Hotel is conveniently located overlooking Regents Park and Lord's Cricket Ground. Close to Marylebone and Paddington train stations, the Danubius Hotel makes an ideal choice of hotel for both business and leisure travellers. The imposing exterior yields nicely to the luxurious interiors: the elegant lobby with crystal chandeliers, and the warm inviting spaces of the lounge and restaurant, featuring warm woods and discrete lighting. The Danubius Hotel is located in St. John's Wood, near Regents Park, Madame Tussauds, Lord’s Cricket Ground (The 'Sacred Ground' of English cricket) and London Zoo. A variety of culture and shopping in Oxford Street, Covent Garden and the West End are only a few stops away on the tube. Each of the 365 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, satellite TV, air conditioning and a fixed fee Wi-Fi Internet access. Suites and Executive rooms are also available. The Minsky’s Restaurant serves a variety of dishes, from the varied a la Carte menu with a Hungarian twist to reflect the origin of the hotel group, to the weekend carvery serving a choice of deli items. Guests can also relax and unwind in the Pavilion lounge with its exciting concept of light dining or enjoy a traditional Afternoon Tea. Guests also can take advantage of complimentary use of ‘Fitness Zone’, a fully equipped air-conditioned gymnasium with running machines, exercise bikes, rowing machines and free weights. The hotel is outside the congestion zone charge and has car parking on site. (chargeable £25.00 per night until 12 noon on date of departure)
Picture of The Danubius Hotel - London Regents Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Break
Good accommodation , well planned room, breakfast, plenty to eat and choice

Reviewed by
Alan W

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired room.
We had a room which was tired and needed a re-furb, also no heating except a free standing electrical heater, which meant it was very cold in the bathroom. We did get good deal otherwise we'd of be very unhappy. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
M Thomas

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location near Regents Park, room very clean, breakfast was excellent plenty of choice and well-cooked. We would definitely stay again. The only negative was that our room was opposite a lift and was noisy during the night when people arrived back late.

Reviewed by
Debbie A

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok

Reviewed by
Rene Lashley

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel

Reviewed by
James Perry

From Holly Springs, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, outside needs a paint job
A good hotel in a very good spot; though the outside is in need of a clean up/paint job. Once inside it's very smart and comfortable so overall the package is good.
Food is nice, drinks priced ok for a London hotel and the waiter service in the bar is friendly and efficient. It'll always do fine because of where it is and that will draw the foreign guests. Would I go back, possibly, but there's a lot of London hotels charging about the same so for a nice London break so I'd probably try another venue.

Reviewed by
c dyer

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good I would probably stay again
Staff are welcoming at first the rooms are good but they don't care about just as you are checking out

Reviewed by
L Foya

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A clean comfortable hotel extremely well placed for Lord's Cricket fans.
The Hotel itself is everything that one needs. However on returning on the Saturday night just after 11
pm the entrance to the hotel was obstructed by some young men sitting around and being offensive. The hotel secuity should be aware of this as not everyone arrives in a vehicle.
Also early on the Sunday morning the hotel workers were in the store areas below banging and crashing as they moved their equipment around creating quite adisturbance.particullarly disturbing my partner.It was probably wrong of me not to make more of it but it did spoil the experience.

Reviewed by
Peter Longden

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable London hotel
Efficient and comfortable. I stayed for one night with my daughter as we went to the theatre.room was clean and beds were comfy breakfast in our room was excellent. As with all London hotels it was pricey but good value for a hotel in this location.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth H

From BRISTOL, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cricket lovers heaven
One night stay due to Lords cricket match excellent views of grounds. The liveried Doorman is a star he helped with wheelchair, bags & paraphernalia while the inept london cabbie sat unmoved.
Reception ensured I had a walk in shower as requested pleasant & amenable staff.

Reviewed by
C Thornton

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next