No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Adanac Park,Redbridge Lane, Southampton, SO16 0YP
Base yourself at the Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West, just three miles from Southampton Docks and the cruise terminals and enjoy a great location, modern facilities and a warm welcome. The recently refurbished Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West is easy to find, just off the M271 and M27 motorways with ample free parking for residents. It's simple to get to the Isle of Wight via a short ferry ride from Southampton Docks , while Peppa Pig World at Paulton's Park is just five miles away and is a great day out for the family. Guestrooms at our Southampton hotel all feature an en suite shower room, modern decor, a flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi . There are no nasty surprises when it comes to the most important meal of the day as breakfast is included in all room prices so tuck into the buffet of sausages, scrambled eggs, baked beans and a continental-style selection. Why not book one of our spacious family rooms with an extra sofa bed if you're bringing the kids For your comfort, we have a modern lounge with a well-stocked bar where guests can enjoy a meeting, a drink from the bar or a coffee. Dinner is served in the Great Room lounge and offers a tasty selection of popular dishes such as burgers, pasta and curries. Our hotel is great for business travel with modern meeting facilities for up to 25 delegates, free Wi-Fi and IHG© Rewards Club points all available.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, Southampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For one night only
But would be happy to stay again, hotel staff were lovely, we checked in and were in the restaurant within 20 mins of coming through the door, the evening meal we had was really nice. The room was clean and tidy, it was very quiet and we had a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast next day was of good standard, and coffee even though from a machine was one of the best I'd had. Have scored 5/6 for everything, as I think it's good to keep everyone on their toes.

Reviewed by
T Andrews

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great hotel
very friendly and welcoming staff who could,nt do enough for us we will certainly use again.

Reviewed by
i ross

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
A good quality hotel that included breakfast and free parking, a quality most hotels do not give these days. The room was spacious, comfortable and the bed very comfy with a choice of pillows. A nice large flat screen TV to relax after a hard days work. I would recommend this hotel even if a little expensive if allowing the cancellation part when booking.

Reviewed by
C McNulty

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My only complaint was the food. I have no problem paying for good food and good wine, but the meal was awful I only had two bites of it. the problem is I am diabetic so I had crisp out of the machine. But the staff helped me to keep insulin cool by giving me bowl of ice as my husband is insulin dependent. next time we will eat out but will stay again. Breakfast was ok

Reviewed by
Claire M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Excellent stay

Reviewed by
j young

From ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
The evening meal was not worth the money. The pasta was served more like a soup and was uneatable.

Reviewed by
R Dimelow

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value stop over
nice clean cheap hotel a couple of miles from anywhere but ideal for a stop over evening meal was good and the breakfast was the usual sausage, beans and scrambled egg (very little choice and probably the dearest breakfast in the area) but having said that it is a nice clean hotel and quite reasonably priced and I will stay here again

Reviewed by
Dominic J

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and well equiped rooms
Rooms clean and well equipped for a overnight/weekend stay. Breakfast acceptable, and plentiful.
Checking in process poor. It was quicker for me to text my friend (who had already arrived) and ask her what room I was staying in than wait for the male member of staff to find this information!

Reviewed by
Karen C

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent as always
you know exactly what you're getting with HI Express, always good.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and smart room.Staff friendly and helpfully.Breakfast very good.Overall great value

Reviewed by
neil a

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next