You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

3

Adanac Park,Redbridge Lane, Southampton, SO16 0YP

Price From 131.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Malcolm B

  • March 2016

Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

The staff were excellent and helpful.

The Hotel is in the middle of unbelievable building and road works all around the hotel. The only place to eat is at the hotel there is no walking to the pub at this place. My gripe is that it is just pub grub and thats fine but it is very overpriced when compared to i.e. a Vintage Inn

My Tv stopped working half way through a itv3 programme I reported this to reception but at 930pm not a lot could be done. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Belinda J

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

My car wouldn't start the morning my daughter & I were leaving, so the staff were amazing accommodating to help us.

The manager offered to jumpstart my car with his & to call the AA for us. Fortunately we were able to use my daughter's car & come back to my car later in the day, when we were able to get it restarted. The hotel staff & manager were wonderful. Thank you.

  • B Williams

  • December 2015

Xmas overnight stay

We'were fortunate to find this accommodation when visiting relatives for Christmas.

Hotel clean and comfortable. Very pleased indeed

  • Owen M

  • June 2015

Basic but pricey

Good location, ugly building, polite staff, clean hotel, poor rooms (only one plug point), late night bar, full carpark (which wouldn't be if people parked straight), disgusting breakfast (packet eggs, cheap sausage, toast and instant coffee).

Response from hotel

Dear Owen M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased with your kind comments about our staff. On the other hand, it is truly disheartening that our room accommodations and breakfast served fell below your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to provide

a wonderful stay. We do hope we will have another opportunity to make your future stays better.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • S Jolley

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money

This hotel is far better than you would imagine for the price - the staff were really excellent, very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was spotless and the room was first class in every way.

Breakfast was as imagined for somewhere of this price so not the hugest of choice but all good quality none the less. For £50 per room for a twin bed and breakfast it would take some beating.

  • Keith Coburn

  • February 2015

Southampton West

An enjoyable and pleasant one nights stay, courteous staff and a clean hotel.

  • Raymond D

  • February 2015

one night stay

The breakfast choice was limited.

  • S Price

  • January 2015

Worth a visit

Holiday Inn's are always pretty good and this is no exception.

Clean, warm, dry, good value and great breakfast.

  • T Andrews

  • January 2015

For one night only

But would be happy to stay again, hotel staff were lovely, we checked in and were in the restaurant within 20 mins of coming through the door, the evening meal we had was really nice.

The room was clean and tidy, it was very quiet and we had a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast next day was of good standard, and coffee even though from a machine was one of the best I'd had. Have scored 5/6 for everything, as I think it's good to keep everyone on their toes.

  • C McNulty

  • January 2015

Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

A good quality hotel that included breakfast and free parking, a quality most hotels do not give these days.

The room was spacious, comfortable and the bed very comfy with a choice of pillows. A nice large flat screen TV to relax after a hard days work. I would recommend this hotel even if a little expensive if allowing the cancellation part when booking.