No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ADANAC PARK,REDBRIDGE LANE, SOUTHAMPTON, SO16 0YP
Base yourself at the Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West hotel, just 3 miles from Southampton Docks. The modern Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West is easy to find, just off the M271 and M27 motorways with ample resident complimentary parking . It's simple to get to the Isle of Wight via a short ferry ride from nearby Southampton Docks , and you can plan your trip with wireless Internet in your nautical-toned Guest room. Book one of our spacious Family rooms with an extra sofabed if you're bringing the kids. You can leave your car in our secure off-site depot with our Park, Stay and Cruise Package and catch the shuttle bus to your cruise terminal, just a few miles from Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West . Enjoy a FREE Express Start breakfast with hot items whenever you stay -  whatever rate you book! Our new Main Menu offers something for everyone, enjoy a full 3 course meal, you are spoilt for choice. Fresh salad, hot pizzas and tasty curries are some of our guests firm favourites. You don’t need to go out to eat well! As residents also enjoy a 50% day pass discount at the David Lloyd Leisure Centre boasting 2 swimming pools and full service gym

30 Minutes free Wi-Fi every night. Additional time periods can be purchased as required.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, SOUTHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok

Reviewed by
J Bazley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hospital visit
Clean neat and tidy. Friendly staff. Food and dining adequate. Too much pastry for my taste.

Reviewed by
E Williams

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean tidy hotel but eat elsewhere
Clean and tidy hotel offering good value for money but the food is very poor both dinner and breakfast. I thought the travel lodge mircowave evening meals were bad until I eat here. I dont expect 5 stars but if i had know I wouild have eaten at Mcd's !

ManagementResponse

Dear C P, I appreciate that you took the time to write us feedback regarding your recent stay. It is nice to know that you found our room accommodations to be sufficient for your needs.However, I regret that the food served was not satisfactory. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us improve our efforts. Sincerely, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
C P

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exactly what we needed
It is very difficult to get the required disabled facilities in the U.K. many hotels THINK they have it right but of those MOST do not!!! The Holiday Inn however ticked almost 100% of our boxes. The room was absolutely ideal size wise for my husband to get around in his wheelchair, he was able to reach everything easily without stretching or needing my help. The bathroom was a proper wetroom and he was again able to use the full facility....the only thing that we would have changed was the mattress on the bed, when in a wheelchair full time the tendency to pressure sores is very prominent and a memory foam mattress would have been the ideal, however saying that, our stay was for only one night, had it been for longer there may have been a problem. From the hotels we have stayed in under the description "disabled facilities" Holiday Inn Express was by far the very best we have encountered.!!

Reviewed by
V Sullivan

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel comments
really pleased with hotel , good location , plenty of free parking ,rooms good size and very clean , good size comfortable bed ,good value breakfast free , helpful staff

Reviewed by
paul goodman

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value, breakfast not bad, no bacon on the menu:)

Reviewed by
Kevin R

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a very convenient hotel for our visit to family in Southampton.
The room was clean and comfortable. The Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The cooked breakfast really let the experience down,only rubbery scrambelled egg and sausage and beans.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Richardson, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice A IHGCare

Reviewed by
r Richardson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year eve stay
The hotel room was excellent, clean and tidy, great shower and bed. Staff on reception were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
J Woods

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was comfortable as all Holiday inns are. Convenient for attractions and green belt areas.
Our stay was adequate. the breakfast was basic (sausages beans and scrambles egg ever morning) We were there over the New Year festivities and had some screaming girls in the next room before they departed for drinks, when we complained to Reception they didn't do anything and the same revellers came back in at 03.00 with more friends and had a party in their room staff ignored complaints again.
We had dinner one night in the hotel and this was very poor obviously all meat and veg was from frozen and sauces from a packet. I wouldn't eat there again. Frankly apart form the cheerful staff and clean room we wouldn't chose the Holiday inn Southampton west again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Joe B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations due to the noise and service you received which affected your stay negatively. We also apologize you were not well satisfied with our food selections. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Joe B

From Brighton, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stopover location
This is a good overnight stopping point for the Isle of Wight, cruises or onward journey anywhere. Clean, welcoming and comfortable with good service and good food, only criticism being that the menu was a bit limited.

Reviewed by
Anthony H

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next