No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ADANAC PARK,REDBRIDGE LANE, SOUTHAMPTON, SO16 0YP
Base yourself at the Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West hotel, just 3 miles from Southampton Docks. The modern Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West is easy to find, just off the M271 and M27 motorways with ample resident complimentary parking . It's simple to get to the Isle of Wight via a short ferry ride from nearby Southampton Docks , and you can plan your trip with wireless Internet in your nautical-toned Guest room. Book one of our spacious Family rooms with an extra sofabed if you're bringing the kids. You can leave your car in our secure off-site depot with our Park, Stay and Cruise Package and catch the shuttle bus to your cruise terminal, just a few miles from Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West . Enjoy a FREE Express Start breakfast with hot items whenever you stay -  whatever rate you book! Our new Main Menu offers something for everyone, enjoy a full 3 course meal, you are spoilt for choice. Fresh salad, hot pizzas and tasty curries are some of our guests firm favourites. You don’t need to go out to eat well! As residents also enjoy a 50% day pass discount at the David Lloyd Leisure Centre boasting 2 swimming pools and full service gym

30 Minutes free Wi-Fi every night. Additional time periods can be purchased as required.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, SOUTHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!
The only downside was no bath, but an excellent shower. Pristine clean and a large comfy bed. Superb value!

Reviewed by
Jane H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hotel for the Boat Show
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Suited our purpose well when we stayed over for the Boat Show. Seemed like it was built in the middle of a field but that made little difference to our pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Andrew Breeze

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot and noisy, otherwise OK

ManagementResponse

Dear Nigel Gammon, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. I am delighted to read that despite the noise challenges, you were still able to enjoy your overall experience with us. We apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, it was a real pleasure that you were satisfied with most of the services and amenities that we have to offer. Guest feedback is our best resource for improvement, and we thank you for writing a review. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Nigel Gammon

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel for most occations
Bit expensive but the boat show was on

Reviewed by
Bob C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
good location for us and good value

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Leyburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok

Reviewed by
J Bazley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hospital visit
Clean neat and tidy. Friendly staff. Food and dining adequate. Too much pastry for my taste.

Reviewed by
E Williams

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exactly what we needed
It is very difficult to get the required disabled facilities in the U.K. many hotels THINK they have it right but of those MOST do not!!! The Holiday Inn however ticked almost 100% of our boxes. The room was absolutely ideal size wise for my husband to get around in his wheelchair, he was able to reach everything easily without stretching or needing my help. The bathroom was a proper wetroom and he was again able to use the full facility....the only thing that we would have changed was the mattress on the bed, when in a wheelchair full time the tendency to pressure sores is very prominent and a memory foam mattress would have been the ideal, however saying that, our stay was for only one night, had it been for longer there may have been a problem. From the hotels we have stayed in under the description "disabled facilities" Holiday Inn Express was by far the very best we have encountered.!!

Reviewed by
V Sullivan

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean tidy hotel but eat elsewhere
Clean and tidy hotel offering good value for money but the food is very poor both dinner and breakfast. I thought the travel lodge mircowave evening meals were bad until I eat here. I dont expect 5 stars but if i had know I wouild have eaten at Mcd's !

ManagementResponse

Dear C P, I appreciate that you took the time to write us feedback regarding your recent stay. It is nice to know that you found our room accommodations to be sufficient for your needs.However, I regret that the food served was not satisfactory. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us improve our efforts. Sincerely, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
C P

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel comments
really pleased with hotel , good location , plenty of free parking ,rooms good size and very clean , good size comfortable bed ,good value breakfast free , helpful staff

Reviewed by
paul goodman

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next