No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Adanac Park,Redbridge Lane, Southampton, SO16 0YP
Base yourself at the Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West, just three miles from Southampton Docks and the cruise terminals and enjoy a great location, modern facilities and a warm welcome. The recently refurbished Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West is easy to find, just off the M271 and M27 motorways with ample free parking for residents. It's simple to get to the Isle of Wight via a short ferry ride from Southampton Docks , while Peppa Pig World at Paulton's Park is just five miles away and is a great day out for the family. Guestrooms at our Southampton hotel all feature an en suite shower room, modern decor, a flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi . There are no nasty surprises when it comes to the most important meal of the day as breakfast is included in all room prices so tuck into the buffet of sausages, scrambled eggs, baked beans and a continental-style selection. Why not book one of our spacious family rooms with an extra sofa bed if you're bringing the kids For your comfort, we have a modern lounge with a well-stocked bar where guests can enjoy a meeting, a drink from the bar or a coffee. Dinner is served in the Great Room lounge and offers a tasty selection of popular dishes such as burgers, pasta and curries. Our hotel is great for business travel with modern meeting facilities for up to 25 delegates, free Wi-Fi and IHG© Rewards Club points all available.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, Southampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value stop over
nice clean cheap hotel a couple of miles from anywhere but ideal for a stop over evening meal was good and the breakfast was the usual sausage, beans and scrambled egg (very little choice and probably the dearest breakfast in the area) but having said that it is a nice clean hotel and quite reasonably priced and I will stay here again

Reviewed by
Dominic J

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and well equiped rooms
Rooms clean and well equipped for a overnight/weekend stay. Breakfast acceptable, and plentiful.
Checking in process poor. It was quicker for me to text my friend (who had already arrived) and ask her what room I was staying in than wait for the male member of staff to find this information!

Reviewed by
Karen C

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent as always
you know exactly what you're getting with HI Express, always good.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and smart room.Staff friendly and helpfully.Breakfast very good.Overall great value

Reviewed by
neil a

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
First time we have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, having only stayed at the Holiday Inn main hotels we were expecting a real budget version but was pleasantly surprised, the hotel was easy to find and very well maintained. The staff were really friendly and helpful, We had booked here as we needed a room that took three adults and the room was plenty big enough, the sofa bed was large & adequate for my 6'2 teenage son. Room was clean and modern and there was shower gel and hand wash in the bathroom. The room faced on to the main road and with the window closed the road noise was not a problem at all but I would imagine on a hot night if you needed to open the window it might be a little disturbing. The complimentary breakfast was fine providing a small hot selection, cereals, breads, fruit etc and we did not miss the bacon. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mandy P

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulously comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
T Wright

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
good value stay, big room, clean and quiet

Reviewed by
b crocker

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Received excellent service, staff were very helpful, the room was comfotable and provideded all that we required.Food was of a good standard,really enjoyed our breakfast.

Reviewed by
W Perry

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!
The only downside was no bath, but an excellent shower. Pristine clean and a large comfy bed. Superb value!

Reviewed by
Jane H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hotel for the Boat Show
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Suited our purpose well when we stayed over for the Boat Show. Seemed like it was built in the middle of a field but that made little difference to our pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Andrew Breeze

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next