No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Peterborough

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
East Of England Way,Orton Northgate, Peterborough, PE2 6HE
Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel, in a peaceful location opposite the East of England Showground and close to Stansted Airport. Just a few minutes from the A1, and an hour by car from Stansted Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is the closest hotel to the East of England Showground .

You'll receive a friendly welcome from our staff in the bright modern Lobby, and feel right at home with a village pub just along the road. Start your day with an all inclusive breakfast and stay in touch with wireless Internet in your comfortable Guest room. Ideal for your business trip, Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is located close to Minerva Business Park. Take advantage of ample complimentary parking if you're arriving by car. Host your presentation in our flexible, air-conditioned meeting room, and make use of our Business Centre around the clock. Experience Peterborough's rich history with a visit to the 12th-century cathedral and Flag Fen, a Bronze Age archaeological site. Or spend a leisurely afternoon exploring the town centre's shops and cafes. Visit the East of England Showground for thrilling show jumping events, antique fairs and a Christmas festival. You can catch up on emails with wireless Internet available throughout the hotel. Get your day off to the right start with complimentary continental breakfast, served in the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough's Great Room.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb value for money
So convenient just off the A1, with two pubs close by. Room a comfortable size and immaculate, staff welcoming and easily moved us to a ground floor room at our request. Breakfast good for the price.

Reviewed by
S Hart

From Duns, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room and service
The room was lovely, it was warm and very clean and everything had been refurbished! So modern and there is nothing better than staying in a room that's got space and is clean :) and the service were more than helpful, they were happy to help 24/7 and would go the extra mile, I lost my key 3 times :/ and they gave me a new one straight away! Loved it, would definitley come back again, it's what you expect from the Holiday inn

Reviewed by
Harriet Foster

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Very pleasant, clean accommodation, good location.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Clean and functional, you know what to expect and it delivers. It was quiet, the room was a good (coolish) temperature and I slept well. Breakfast was simple but ok.
It seemed relatively expensive!

ManagementResponse

Dear Andrew S, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and that you enjoyed the room and food selection. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize if you found the rates to be higher than what you have expected. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve our service. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Brackley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and helpful the room was clean and bigger then I expected.

Reviewed by
elen yeates

From rothwell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice stay
Whilst the Hotel was not very well sign-posted,(just adjacent to the East of England Showground and The Harvester Pub/Restaurant),we found the location to be ideal.Lots of countryside nearby yet only a few minutes from Peterborough City Centre.The Staff were extremely helpful,positive and friendly.The rooms were comfortable,modern décor with all mod-cons and everything worked.A good buffet breakfast with the room-rate.

Reviewed by
Derek T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room terrible food
The room and staff were both very good and up to the usual high standards of the chain. The food on both days was terrible luke warm overcooked with the scambled egg available by the slice. left both of us feeling under the weather and with several trips required to use facilities to remove the offendind food

ManagementResponse

Dear Keith W, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you found our staff to be great and also the room you had. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the food selections we offer. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Keith W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Cannot fault the experience. Extremely clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Diana H

From WILLITON, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We stayed two nights in a twin room as we were visiting a local event. It's just what you'd want from a budget hotel: the staff were friendly, the room was a good size, the beds were very comfortable, and everything was very clean.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Foul smelling bathroom
I booked a twin room with sofa bed, for three ladies to stay overnight. I got a double bed with sofa bed so tightly squeezed in the beds almost touched each other and every wall!. The bathroom had a Foul smell coming up from the sink plug hole which was very unpleasant! overall the room was far to small for three adults ( size 12 and less). The shower did not keep temperature and ran cold every few seconds. The bedding was clean and the breakfast was adequate.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sarah H, Thank you for the candid review of our property as this will guide us in making the right decisions. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next