No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Peterborough

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
EAST OF ENGLAND WAY,ORTON NORTHGATE, PETERBOROUGH, PE2 6HE
Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel, in a peaceful location opposite the East of England Showground and close to Stansted Airport. Just a few minutes from the A1, and an hour by car from Stansted Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is the closest hotel to the East of England Showground . You'll receive a friendly welcome from our staff in the bright modern Lobby, and feel right at home with a village pub just along the road. Start your day with complimentary breakfast and stay in touch with wireless Internet in your comfortable Guest room. Ideal for your business trip, Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is located close to Minerva Business Park. Take advantage of ample complimentary parking if you're arriving by car. Host your presentation in our flexible, air-conditioned meeting room, and make use of our Business Centre around the clock. Experience Peterborough's rich history with a visit to the 12th-century cathedral and Flag Fen, a Bronze Age archaeological site. Or spend a leisurely afternoon exploring the town centre's shops and cafes. Visit the East of England Showground for thrilling show jumping events, antique fairs and a Christmas festival. You can catch up on emails with wireless Internet available throughout the hotel. Enjoy a FREE Express Start breakfast with hot items whenever you stay - whatever rate you book! Fill up with a tasty panini, pizza, curry or other delicious hot treat from our new Snack Menu, there’s a great range to choose from. You don’t need to go out to eat well!

30 Minutes free Wi-Fi every night. Additional time periods can be purchased as required.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Peterborough  , PETERBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Absolutely fine for the price charged, no complaints at all.

Reviewed by
G Gallacher

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and dog friendly
Excellent accommodation, clean, tidy, good breakfast, friendly staff, ideal for East of England Show Ground. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
H Ralston

From Haddington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything good except the bed
The hotel is great as far as budget hotels go. Let down only by an incredibly sagging bed which meant one of us ended up on the settee.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location excellent for East of England Showground
Location excellent. Got there at 11.00am although we werent due to book in until 3.00pm, however we were allowed to leave our car on the car park whilst we spent the day at the BMF show. Staff were very polite, check in was quick, room very clean. Good choice at breakfast with hot food regularly restocked.

Reviewed by
Julie Lindsey

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel - Check with the hotel after booking as we got given the wrong room.
Both myself and my colleague thought that the hotel was really nice, clean rooms and really good customer service. We did have a little trouble, as we had booked a twin room and when we arrived had been given a double bed. Luckily there was one other twin room left! But there was another booking on the same day who had also booked a Twin. So I would suggest that anyone booking calls before hand to confirm they have enough rooms.

Reviewed by
G Yates

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable
Room was nice food was overpriced.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ramandeep J, Thank your for taking the time to leave us a feedback regarding your experience. I am pleased that you found our rooms to be nice. We are truly sorry that you found our rates to be high. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. It will also be used as an opportunity to ensure same situation will be avoided in the future. Once again, thank you for your business and as always we remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ramandeep J

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here on our way to Norwich. Friendly and helpful staff. Room big and clean. Breakfast good.

Reviewed by
F Chapman

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dreadful food!!
Basic room,o.k for overnight stay,very smelly drains in our bathroom.The breakfast was dreadful and limited choice.Would not stay there again

ManagementResponse

Dear Gaynor G, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on room condition and the food served during your travel. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I am truly sorry if we were not able to deliver this to you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our hotel. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We deeply regret that you did not receive the level of service that we strive so hard to achieve. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
GAYNOR G

From PRESTATYN, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable for the money
£75 does not get you much in a UK hotel these days so was pleasantly surprised at the level of cleanliness and comfort. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Victoria R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
There was plenty of parking and the staff were friendly. The room was very clean and looked fairly newly decorated. The breakfast in the morning was very good compared to some of the other Holiday Inn express hotels we have stayed in. There was also a Harvester next door which was an added bonus as we didn't have to go far to go out for an evening meal. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Louise P

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next