No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Peterborough

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
EAST OF ENGLAND WAY,ORTON NORTHGATE , PETERBOROUGH, PE2 6HE
Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel, in a peaceful location opposite the East of England Showground and close to Stansted Airport. Just a few minutes from the A1, and an hour by car from Stansted Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is the closest hotel to the East of England Showground . You'll receive a friendly welcome from our staff in the bright modern Lobby, and feel right at home with a village pub just along the road. Start your day with complimentary breakfast and stay in touch with wireless Internet in your comfortable Guest room. Ideal for your business trip, Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is located close to Minerva Business Park. Take advantage of ample complimentary parking if you're arriving by car. Host your presentation in our flexible, air-conditioned meeting room, and make use of our Business Centre around the clock. Experience Peterborough's rich history with a visit to the 12th-century cathedral and Flag Fen, a Bronze Age archaeological site. Or spend a leisurely afternoon exploring the town centre's shops and cafes. Visit the East of England Showground for thrilling show jumping events, antique fairs and a Christmas festival. You can catch up on emails with wireless Internet available throughout the hotel. Enjoy a Express Start breakfast with hot items whenever you stay - whatever rate you book! Fill up with a tasty panini, pizza, curry or other delicious hot treat from our new Snack Menu, there’s a great range to choose from. You don’t need to go out to eat well!

Picture of Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, PETERBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice stay
Whilst the Hotel was not very well sign-posted,(just adjacent to the East of England Showground and The Harvester Pub/Restaurant),we found the location to be ideal.Lots of countryside nearby yet only a few minutes from Peterborough City Centre.The Staff were extremely helpful,positive and friendly.The rooms were comfortable,modern décor with all mod-cons and everything worked.A good buffet breakfast with the room-rate.

Reviewed by
Derek T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Cannot fault the experience. Extremely clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Diana H

From WILLITON, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room terrible food
The room and staff were both very good and up to the usual high standards of the chain. The food on both days was terrible luke warm overcooked with the scambled egg available by the slice. left both of us feeling under the weather and with several trips required to use facilities to remove the offendind food

ManagementResponse

Dear Keith W, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you found our staff to be great and also the room you had. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the food selections we offer. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Keith W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We stayed two nights in a twin room as we were visiting a local event. It's just what you'd want from a budget hotel: the staff were friendly, the room was a good size, the beds were very comfortable, and everything was very clean.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Foul smelling bathroom
I booked a twin room with sofa bed, for three ladies to stay overnight. I got a double bed with sofa bed so tightly squeezed in the beds almost touched each other and every wall!. The bathroom had a Foul smell coming up from the sink plug hole which was very unpleasant! overall the room was far to small for three adults ( size 12 and less). The shower did not keep temperature and ran cold every few seconds. The bedding was clean and the breakfast was adequate.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sarah H, Thank you for the candid review of our property as this will guide us in making the right decisions. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2night stay for family wedding
We were greeted by very helpful friendly staff. Our room was clean though the sink plug hole smelled as if there was a drainage problem but it wasn't that bad so didn't complain. I asked which room my daughter & family were going to be in. I was looking after their twin baby boys that evening so wanted them to be fairly close to us. On checking the computer I was told that the room was only booked for one adult. This was quickly corrected by the young lady on reception who made sure that 2cots were put in the room and that they were given a room near to ours. The breakfast was adequate - the scrambled eggs were very salty but the bread was really nice. all in all good value for money!

Reviewed by
Anne M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
I was a little wary about booking this hotel as I feel a lot of chain companies are plain and not of a high standard but this place was brilliant! The gentlemen behind reception and bar were lovely and helpful. Our room was clean and was very peaceful and quiet. I did not encounter any problems! The breakfast was a nice surprise as we were expecting cereal and toast but got scrambled egg, beans, toast, variety of cereal, yoghurt, croissant, tea/ coffee or orange/apple juice. Very pleased and would definitely recommend and return here!!

Reviewed by
Stacy B

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
We were staying in this hotel to attend a nearby wedding. It was everything we needed, very clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful when needed. We would use this hotel again when in this area

Reviewed by
Helen H

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Absolutely fine for the price charged, no complaints at all.

Reviewed by
G Gallacher

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and dog friendly
Excellent accommodation, clean, tidy, good breakfast, friendly staff, ideal for East of England Show Ground. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
H Ralston

From Haddington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next