You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express CANTERBURY

3

Upper Harbledown, Canterbury, CT2 9HX

Price From 189.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L McKenzie

  • April 2016

Holiday Inn Express CANTERBURY

Dubious location at the edge of a main road, next to a petrol station - not very inviting.

However, hotel itself perfectly decent, and staff very helpful.

  • June W

  • March 2016

Good Location

Hotel was very pleasant, quiet and easy size to be acclimatised with perfect for a short or long stay.

  • Robin Y

  • January 2016

Good stop over near Dover

A good value stop over.

Staff were a little un attentive upon arrival and we had to wait until they had finished their conversation before being served. Food was quite good, staff were pleasant . Bed was comfortable and the whole place was very clean.

  • Kevin O

  • January 2016

Ideal for travelling on

Provided all our needs and room was comfortable and very clean .

Good breakfast too. Will be using again

  • Anne H

  • November 2015

Holiday Inn Express CANTERBURY

Some parts of the hotel looked 'tired' but it was clean.

Beds/pillows very hard for our tastes but I'm sure would suit others. Not actually that easy to see the entrance to the hotel (down the side of a petrol station) and even with sat nav overshot it. But very good value for money for money. Staff helpful and pleasant.

  • Helen J

  • November 2015

ideal stop over

Room was clean, food was great staff friendly.

As this is next to the A2 expect road noise most of the night.

  • John W

  • October 2015

Good value stay

Everything was very good with the exception of attention to detail at breakfast.

the toast machine was not working properly and staff were unaware if pastries were vegetarian when asked. The only other observation was that the stairway carpets were a little threadbare.

  • L Phillips

  • July 2015

Trip to Kent

Hotel very good, staff very friendly.

Comfortable room. Slight issue with one meal but quickly sorted by the staff. Would stay there again if we ever return to Kent.

  • S Birkett

  • December 2014

Great value, comfortable stay

This was our first experience staying in a Holiday Inn and a pleasant stay it was.

The room was comfortable with little extras we had not found in other budget hotels. Admittedly we did not know how full the hotel was during our one night stay, but we did not experience noise from other guests. The breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of choice. We would definitely recommend and are looking forward to our next stay in a Holiday Inn.

  • Julie V

  • December 2014

Two night stay

Unfortunately on arrival I was told that the window was open as heater had been on and now very hot.

No problem but during the night I realised the heater had been on to dry the carpet which by now smelt awful. I had been told that I could change rooms the following morning if it was to hot. I decided that after unpacking it was to much hassle to move rooms but I did inform staff that the dampness smell had made me feel rather sick in the night. They were very nice but I felt like they knew the problem and tried to cover it up.

Response from hotel

Dear Julie V,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen,

IHG Care