No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Canterbury

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
UPPER HARBLEDOWN , CANTERBURY, CT2 9HX
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury is a modern hotel located in leafy Upper Harbledown, a short drive from Canterbury Centre. A short distance from Canterbury Cathedral, historic sites and the commercial centre, the hotel is an ideal base for business and leisure guests to explore the area.

Rooms are modern, with; comfortable beds, tea and coffee facilities and complimentary WIFI. Guests have access to secure complimentary parking, and can enjoy buffet breakfast which is included in the room rate before exploring the city. Light dishes are available at the hotel restaurant and the 24 hour Lobby bar and terrace provides somewhere to relax. Meeting rooms and a 24 hour business centre are available for business guests.

Picture of Holiday Inn Express Canterbury, CANTERBURY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, comfortable stay
This was our first experience staying in a Holiday Inn and a pleasant stay it was. The room was comfortable with little extras we had not found in other budget hotels. Admittedly we did not know how full the hotel was during our one night stay, but we did not experience noise from other guests. The breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of choice. We would definitely recommend and are looking forward to our next stay in a Holiday Inn.

Reviewed by
S Birkett

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
First class all round

Reviewed by
s tyler

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Philip R

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay
Unfortunately on arrival I was told that the window was open as heater had been on and now very hot. No problem but during the night I realised the heater had been on to dry the carpet which by now smelt awful. I had been told that I could change rooms the following morning if it was to hot. I decided that after unpacking it was to much hassle to move rooms but I did inform staff that the dampness smell had made me feel rather sick in the night. They were very nice but I felt like they knew the problem and tried to cover it up.

ManagementResponse

Dear Julie V, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Julie V

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value place to stay
I can't fault it, I had a good night's sleep and a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Robin M

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ferry stopover
Easy access to ferry for morning departure

Reviewed by
Steven E

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't really get to use the room but concierge was superbly helpful , room clean and nice will def use again

Reviewed by
Kerry A

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accommodation

Reviewed by
D Roberts

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff
We stayed for one night. The staff were very friendly and the 12pm check out is helpful.

Reviewed by
R Ginsberg

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second stay
This was the second time we have visited this hotel, and again it did not disappoint. The staff are very welcoming, the room was beautifully clean and the food was good, freshly cooked and very hot.
The only down side is that as the hotel is very close to the A2 it is quite noisy, this wasn't too much of a problem as we were very tired.

Reviewed by
J Hulme

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next