Reviews - Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE - METRO CENTRE


Clasper Way,Swalwell, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 3BE

Price From 159.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Turner

  • September 2015

OK for Chain Hotel - Clean but not amazing

The hotel is clean and fairly well maintained.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Fine if you want a quick stay with no frills. Downside is breakfast is pretty poor and pillows not great. We stayed at a peak time so it wasn't very cheap and so didn't feel it was great value for money. But overall it's not bad.

  • Charles Hayes

  • September 2015

Charles' Review

Was very enjoyable.

If I had to pick fault I'd say that the hair dryer didn't work and the breakfast wasn't the nicest I've ever had. However on the whole I had a very nice stay

  • Steve Reynolds

  • August 2015

does what it says on the tin, but I would be willing to pay more to upgrade the breakfast

  • Robert B

  • June 2015

Mid-week stay

A modern hotel, really nice accommodation and really helpful staff but I don't think that the rooms are adequately insulated from a noise perspective.

I was also a little bit disappointed with the morning hot breakfast offering (sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs - no bacon!).

  • Q Cassidy

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

Room could have been cleaner but it was sufficient for what we were looking for.

The staff at reception and at the restaurant were first class.

  • S Briggs

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

Staff were excellent, nice to have bar, we requested a room on top floor which we were told had an interconnecting door that was obviously locked but we did not expect to hear everything from the other occupant.

And I'm sure for them likewise.

  • A Simpson

  • February 2015

Great nights sleep!!!

What a fantastic little place ,staff were helpful ,room was just what we needed and for the price we paid including breakfast you really can't fault it , also special shout out to the night duty manager for sorting out all the mess that I had with, was very much appreciated thanks.

  • Allan W

  • January 2015

holiday inn express metro centre

Nice room in the location I wanted to stay in.

Great value at the price I paid

  • g bell

  • January 2015

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

The staff were excellent, and could not do enough to help you.

Breakfast was fine as long as you didn't have the cooked food.

  • Susan S

  • January 2015

Good hotel very cose to the A1.

A very good value for money hotel very close to the A1 easy to find lots of free parking.