You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE - METRO CENTRE

3

Clasper Way,Swalwell, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 3BE

Price From 86.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • grahamg d

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE - METRO CENTRE

good value with breakfast and parking included in the price.

  • L Alderson

  • May 2016

Very nice stay.

excellent customer service

  • C Ramsey

  • April 2016

Great hotel

Very happy with our stay, no complaints from us, all round excellent service, very clean and comfortable.

  • L Clews

  • December 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE - METRO CENTRE

Friendly and helpful staff very efficient check in and check out and when we needed the cot replacing it was replaced when we returned to the hotel.

When we ordered food the staff gave us plates and cutlery they even supplied us with sellotape to wrap our Xmas presents.

  • C Norman

  • November 2015

hotel stay

Room comfortable.

  • S Rea

  • November 2015

fantastic stay

We were welcomed with a smile.

Reception Staff were friendly and polite. Pleased dog was able to stay with us. Room was clean comfortable and warm with all the amenities needed. Only downside was pressure on shower was not very strong, although water was hot. Bathroom was clean and bright. Hairdryer was good touch

  • L Turner

  • September 2015

OK for Chain Hotel - Clean but not amazing

The hotel is clean and fairly well maintained.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Fine if you want a quick stay with no frills. Downside is breakfast is pretty poor and pillows not great. We stayed at a peak time so it wasn't very cheap and so didn't feel it was great value for money. But overall it's not bad.

Response from hotel

Dear L Turner,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay at our hotel. Thank you for recognizing our staff and I am pleased to know that you found our hotel clean. However, I apologize for your disappointments with the breakfast and the pillows. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Again, we thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid,

IHG Care

  • Charles Hayes

  • September 2015

Charles' Review

Was very enjoyable.

If I had to pick fault I'd say that the hair dryer didn't work and the breakfast wasn't the nicest I've ever had. However on the whole I had a very nice stay

  • Steve Reynolds

  • August 2015

does what it says on the tin, but I would be willing to pay more to upgrade the breakfast

  • Robert B

  • June 2015

Mid-week stay

A modern hotel, really nice accommodation and really helpful staff but I don't think that the rooms are adequately insulated from a noise perspective.

I was also a little bit disappointed with the morning hot breakfast offering (sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs - no bacon!).

Response from hotel

Dear Robert B,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to know that you had a commendable accommodation and regarded our helpful staff. However, we regret that the breakfast selection

and level of noise did not live up to your expectations. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly in order to meet our guests' needs and satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Divina,

IHG Care