Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

3

Clasper Way,Swalwell, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 3BE

Price From 155.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Q Cassidy

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

Room could have been cleaner but it was sufficient for what we were looking for.

The staff at reception and at the restaurant were first class.

  • S Briggs

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

Staff were excellent, nice to have bar, we requested a room on top floor which we were told had an interconnecting door that was obviously locked but we did not expect to hear everything from the other occupant.

And I'm sure for them likewise.

  • A Simpson

  • February 2015

Great nights sleep!!!

What a fantastic little place ,staff were helpful ,room was just what we needed and for the price we paid including breakfast you really can't fault it , also special shout out to the night duty manager for sorting out all the mess that I had with laterooms.com, was very much appreciated thanks.

  • Allan W

  • January 2015

holiday inn express metro centre

Nice room in the location I wanted to stay in.

Great value at the price I paid

  • g bell

  • January 2015

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

The staff were excellent, and could not do enough to help you.

Breakfast was fine as long as you didn't have the cooked food.

  • Susan S

  • January 2015

Good hotel very cose to the A1.

A very good value for money hotel very close to the A1 easy to find lots of free parking.

  • K Maher

  • December 2014

As expected

Good, affordable accomdation with comfy beds.

Thin walls and corridors/bar bit dated. Breakfast was nice.

Ok location

  • A Surgeon

  • December 2014

Great hotel, lovely service

Great team who understand how to use customer service.

The guy who looked after me on arrival was helpful, understanding a very good at his job. He even knew the plural of Lexus. Lexi.......

  • Karin S

  • October 2014

Perfect family hotel

Good value for money with breakfast being included in price.

Perfect location for travelling between Metro Centre and Newcastle town centre. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice big lounge/bar area, and free WiFi. Would definitely come back.

  • A Richards

  • October 2014

Brilliant at what it does

In my haste to book a hotel in the area last minute I hadn't realised the implication of booking into an "Express" Holiday Inn ....

no facilities for dinner on site. There are three restaurants surrounding the hotel but it was horrible weather and I had a lot of work to do so would have normally had room service. Luckily, I had had a huge lunch so skipped dinner. The staff were really helpful accommodating me with room location and helping me log on to their wi-fi . The room was great as recently refurbished with handy night light in the bathroom. My only criticism was that there is no socket near the mirror and many females like me have hair straighteners. Breakfast was adequate..hot and cold buffet ... great value, location and lovely staff.