No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CLASPER WAY,SWALWELL, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE16 3BE
Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking . Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room. Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms . Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park . Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away. A complimentary buffet breakfast is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room . Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Receptionist was lovely and very helpful

Reviewed by
Kirsty E

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Conveniently located hotel, excellent customer service, very clean and comfortable room and the breakfast was delicious no complaints.

Reviewed by
Debbie C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for an overnight stay
Stayed here overnight as had a Christmas works party close by,everything was great,receptionist very helpful arranging a taxi, hot breakfast was sausage beans and scrambled egg, which was adequate and there was all the usual toast cerial etc. we will defiantly stay again . Well done Holiday Inn.

Reviewed by
Paul Harrison

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
We enjoyed our hotel stay = room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
K Flitter

From Ilkeston, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold in Newcastle
Got to my room to see it was a twin which would have been ok if the duvet on the bed had been a decent size! It was tiny and thin, I asked at reception if they had a double which I could move to. The lady on couldn't have been more helpful and she did move me to a double, she couldn't help with the standard issue thin duvet though. I slept in my clothes that night it was very cold and unpleasant.

Reviewed by
Kath E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got what we paid for!
Room was clean enough. There wasn't enough tea and coffee at first but as soon as we asked at reception we were given plenty. The reception staff were excellent with help and information, very polite and courteous. Breakfast was limited but we had only paid to sleep there so we weren't about to complain at anything we considered extra. If you are using this hotel for Metro Centre visits then it is situated perfectly. Will most likely be using this hotel again.

Reviewed by
J Graham

From Edinburgh, Scotland
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good friendly hotel nice and easy to find .
Nothing was to much a problem with the staff . Any questions we needed to ask, were answer ed at once with clear understanding reply's .

Reviewed by
Sylvia Bolderson

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
I found the stay very acceptable and the only thing I could fault was the breakfast it was simple and there was not much variety. But having said that the service was good and I could fault the room and it was ideal for my stay.

Reviewed by
D Smillie

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

metro centre hotels
very expensive for 1 room for 2 adults 1 child very small and buffet breakfast was poor selection

Reviewed by
Mary H

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality digs.
Friendly staff and good sized clean rooms and fine breakfast ... Very pleased for the price. Not too posh but smart place

Reviewed by
Kevin Small

From Lossiemouth, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next