Reviews - Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE - METRO CENTRE


Clasper Way,Swalwell, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 3BE

Price From 137.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Thomson

  • March 2014

Great location , if like us you are shopping at metro centre !

Clean , fit for purpose hotel.

Metro centre very close and a couple of eating places virtually in the car park . Would stay and recommend on alone.

  • J Todd

  • March 2014

Did the job

We had a twin room which we had booked for a shopping weekend.

The room was clean and we didn't hear any noise other than the trains as our room backed onto the tracks. Though at breakfast we seen larger groups of both men and women (who had clearly had a few the night before) we didn't hear any noise or trouble once we arrived back in the evening. Breakfast was OK and certainly better than I've seen on offer in some places.

  • S Murphy

  • March 2014

Value for money

Really nice helpful staff and for the price this hotel was fantastic - opposite TFI Friday's too.

  • John Hamer

  • February 2014

Good Room

Some confusion at reception but the room was large, clean and comfortable and breakfast was great.

  • R Bright

  • February 2014

Holiday Inn Express, Metro Centre

Generally excellent & good value for money - really nice room and very helpful staff.

Breakfast choices very limited.

  • D Fox

  • February 2014

For the price and only staying one night it is just what you need.

  • David Carey

  • December 2013

truly excellent

Brilliant location, staff very pleasant and breakfast great too and plenty of choice.

Superb value

  • J Smith

  • December 2013

Weekend away

Very good and clean and very good staf will b back


  • December 2013

great break

Went for two nights shopping at metro centre hotel was good value,clean and comfortable all you want for a short meals in hotel so we went to pub next door.all in all a good break.

  • Carol W

  • December 2013

Had a great couple of days in the hotel.

Very friendly staff, room was very nice, no complaints at all. The only little niggle, was at breakfast time. There was a queue forming at the toast machine, which wasn't working correctly. You had to insert the bread at least twice, sometimes three times before it toasted. hence the queues. The ordinary toaster only warmed the bread not toasted it. Seems a bit much to point this out, but it caused impatinence.