Royal Highland Hotel

3

18 Academy Street, Inverness, IV1 1LG

Price From 179.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Brunt

  • April 2015

Excellent accomodation, would strongly recomend.

Ideally situated for the Railway Station and close to the main High Street.

  • Hugh Scott Smith

  • March 2015

Traditional but Tired Hotel

This conveniently situated hotel served for a short stay but the accommodation is badly in need of general refurbishment..

The Wallace Room where breakfast is served is particularly shabby.

Breakfast was no more than adequate. Reception staff were efficient but less than welcoming and the bar service was extremely poor. I won't be making a second visit although the room rate was quite attractive.

  • Neil F

  • February 2015

Poor nights sleep

There must have been a function/party in the hotel the night we stayed.

There was lots of noise and and a loud group in the reception area until 1am which echoed through the corridors. Overall a nice hotel but wouldn't stay here again due to the poor nights sleep we had here.

  • Jeani H

  • January 2015

A great place to stay when catching an early morning train

Perfect location.

Room very comfortable. Hotel still has it's feeling of grandure with its sweeping staircase. I will definitely stay again.

  • KEVIN M

  • January 2015

Hogmanae special

On arrival the lady at reception greeted us with a smile and was very helpful.

She continued to make sure we were aware of all the facilities etc. The room was very clean and had a very light airy feel, the beds were comfortable. My only criticism is the shower was a bit cold at the hottest setting.

  • Charles NICOLSON

  • October 2014

Thank you ..enjoyed my stay....

  • Steven D

  • October 2014

Excellent value

Great nights stay.

Got parked in front of hotel. Would stay here again.

  • E DREVER

  • September 2014

Will be happy to book a room again in future.

Will recommend to friends.

  • Anne E

  • September 2014

This is the epitome of the classic traditional old style railway hotel.

It has obviously been updated and refurbished but has retained its "old world" charm. The beautiful central staircase is a particularly attractive feature. Its central position makes it ideal for access to rail and bus transport .

  • Alexandra F

  • September 2014

Let down by reception

If you have a car do not park in either of the two right hand spaces.I parked here on the Wednesday afternoon and on the Thursday morning I was blocked in by a Honda Civic, on going to reception I was informed that there was nothing that they could do about this and they were completely disinterested.

My car was blocked in all day which would have been a disaster if I had not been staying another night. Thursday evening I moved to the multi storey car park.

Friday morning while looking out of the room window I saw the same car parking in the same position again blocking another car.To totally make the whole thing worse the driver got out of said car and entered the hotel,since it had a local registration and a local dealers name on the licence holder it is almost certain that this person is employed in the hotel so it would be interesting to find out why reception could not get it moved. Brought the subject up again with reception on checking out on the Friday and although they appeared to be a bit more concerned I still did not get an answer even when I told them I had watched the driver entering the hotel. Would not stay at this hotel again as car was trapped from 0900 to 1500, which could have caused me big problems if I was moving on or needed to use the car. Used public transport which cost money that I should not have had to spend.