Reviews - Royal Highland Hotel


18 Academy Street, Inverness, IV1 1LG

Price From 164.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A J

  • April 2014

Food was not too good and due to the service personnel being of various nationalities it was confusing and the order/bill was mixed up.

Room was good, bit dated but done the job.

  • Isma Maclean

  • April 2014

good central location great for going back an forth with shopping bags

  • sylvia bonnar

  • April 2014

Very pleasant stay, friendly staff and good value for money.

Centrally located, easy accsess to train station, only one minute walk.

  • c buchan

  • April 2014

Great Stay

Great location, great room, great stay

  • yvonne m

  • April 2014

Young man at reception desk talked down to customers.

Sneering facial expression Loud shouting voice made check in extremely public especially as lounge is just adjacent to desk. Single room users do not want public to know which room you are in. Felt sorry for customers in front of me. Elderly nervous person hard of hearing with soft voice and also for foreign man , who had come for a job interview and was nervous. Young man too full of himself and not sensitive to needs of different age groups and nationalities. Check in staff were quite brisk and seemed to think they were doing you a favour checking you in and when you asked for advice . Left luggage gave keys to clientile did not check you in. Keys passed from stranger to stranger. Security . Staff in breakfast room were charming, attentive and polite. Excellent room.

  • Alan B

  • April 2014

City centre hotel

Excellent Hotel Parking is a dogfight and basically its first come first served or you can use the public car park on Rose Street.

However once you have a parking space-Keep it

That's the only drawback with this hotel-nice rooms, helpful staff, enormous breakfasts and decent evening meal

  • penny hutchings

  • April 2014

very polite staff. rooms beautiful. exciting interior

  • donald l

  • March 2014

very good

  • Graham Mitchell

  • March 2014

Nice break spoiled

I quite enjoyed this hotel up to the point that they failed to give me an alarm call at 6.45 a.m.

and I awoke with minutes to spare to catch my train. Thank goodness I had had the foresight to book a hotel right next to the station. In the rush to depart I inadvertently left toiletries and shaving equipment. When I rang to complain about the missed call and ask for the bag to be forwarded next day delivery I was assured by deputy manager that it would be despatched. They handed it over to a mailbox company who sat on it and it still has not been returned 5 days later. I finally managed to speak to the proper manager today and issues are being addressed.

  • G Allan

  • February 2014

This is a beautiful old hotel but in need of updating

as the best word to describe it is "tired"