Royal Highland Hotel

3

18 Academy Street, Inverness, IV1 1LG

Price From 136.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan B

  • April 2014

City centre hotel

Excellent Hotel Parking is a dogfight and basically its first come first served or you can use the public car park on Rose Street.

However once you have a parking space-Keep it

That's the only drawback with this hotel-nice rooms, helpful staff, enormous breakfasts and decent evening meal

  • penny hutchings

  • April 2014

very polite staff. rooms beautiful. exciting interior

  • donald l

  • March 2014

very good

  • Graham Mitchell

  • March 2014

Nice break spoiled

I quite enjoyed this hotel up to the point that they failed to give me an alarm call at 6.45 a.m.

and I awoke with minutes to spare to catch my train. Thank goodness I had had the foresight to book a hotel right next to the station. In the rush to depart I inadvertently left toiletries and shaving equipment. When I rang to complain about the missed call and ask for the bag to be forwarded next day delivery I was assured by deputy manager that it would be despatched. They handed it over to a mailbox company who sat on it and it still has not been returned 5 days later. I finally managed to speak to the proper manager today and issues are being addressed.

  • G Allan

  • February 2014

This is a beautiful old hotel but in need of updating

as the best word to describe it is "tired"

  • Mark D

  • February 2014

Nice hotel

Nice and tidy hotel close to the bus and train station and public car park.

  • Neil Macdiarmid

  • January 2014

City break

Location of hotel central to all shops, staff very friendly, rooms clean & spacious, car parking limited sharing with rail station although hotel has limited spaces, parking can be had at rear of rail station.

otherwise a very enjoyable break

  • A O'Brien

  • January 2014

Old fashioned Customer Care

Good hotel would recommend it

  • sue R

  • December 2013

Great hotel, shame about the wifi

The hotel was excellent and in a great location.

The only thing that spoilt my stay was lack of internet.

The process for accessing wifi required signing up for log in details. Purchasing required card details and password storage was in plain text which is a security risk. I would have purchased a voucher via reception as advised in the hotel information but was informed at the desk that this information was wrong and the service was not available. I would like to stay at the hotel again as I am a frequent visitor to Inverness for leisure and business. However, for business use the wifi issue would deter me. I would have expected it to be free, even with a data limitation.

  • Anita B

  • December 2013

Great place to stay

I always stay in this hotel as the accommodation & staff are first class in customer service -ideal hotel centrally situated for all the highlights of Inverness