No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glasgow Pond Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Great Western Road , Glasgow, G12 0XP
Perfectly placed in the city’s fashionable West End with free WiFi and free parking, the Glasgow Pond lives up to its location too, with fantastic modern interiors that offer a very warm welcome!

Guest rooms are modern and stylish with digital TV, welcome tray and 24 hour room service. The Brasserie serves up wonderful food all day every day at excellent prices.

Only a few minutes drive from the city centre of Glasgow, the hotel is a great base for those wanting to explore all that Glasgow has to offer. From Charles Rennie Mackintosh tours to cafes and bars on tap, there is something for everyone.

Whether your stay is for business or leisure the Glasgow Pond is the perfect choice to make sure your stay in Glasgow a memorable one.
Picture of Glasgow Pond Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, comfortable stay
Very impressed with this hotel. Only gripe was that the housekeeper must have left our bedroom window open when they'd cleaned the room so it was very cold when we got back in at 8pm on a day when the temperature had never risen above freezing

Reviewed by
Gillian B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for the price
Very clean, good value for money. Worth staying here, would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel for the city
Was useful for my business stay right across from gartnavel hospital and close to the university.

Reviewed by
C Sampson

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent relaxed venue
Was visiting my father in the nearby Cancer unit which is only round the corner so ideally located! Hotel itself was is clean and welcoming very Relaxing, room and bathroom were clean and well presented, and will definitely return to stay again

Reviewed by
John M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

efficient and clean
pleasant hotel, very clean and i would go again.
The evening food was very rushed (i was served a 3 course meal in 35 minutes!) and some of the food was a bit bland

Reviewed by
Simon D

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel offering great value
From booking to check out this hotel delivered high value.
Near the Gartnavel hospital and Great Western Road. Good car park and very friendly staff
We would book again with no doubts.

Reviewed by
George T

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pond hotel
A very comfortable hotel, good value for money, warm comfortable room/bed. Breakfast was good. We asked for vegetarian High Tea and said 'no meat, fish or poultry'. We were given tuna sandwiches, a bit of a surprize!
Staff were friendly and helpful and we would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Evelyn O

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed at pond hotel for hospital appointment
The pond is easy to travel to the Southern General Hospital - through the Tunnel. near to city centre too. Enjoyed having the convenience of easy chechout.

Reviewed by
J TAYLOR

From Campbeltown, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs to sort internet
Been staying at this hotel for many years now, staff friendly ,rooms clean and parking is good
If you need to use internet in your room then its not the hotel for you unless you want to sit in the foyer like a lemon.
The internet or lack of it in the rooms has been an issue for some time now.

Reviewed by
E MacArthur

From Portree, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Excellent service, very friendly and very good value. really happy we chose to stay at the Glasgow Pond

Reviewed by
C Kennedy

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next