Glasgow Pond Hotel

3

Great Western Road, Glasgow, G12 0XP

Price From 147.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (116)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D McGregor

  • June 2015

clean lovely hotel, didn't sample the food , marks & spencers 5 mins walk, taxi fare £8- £10 to Central station

  • Julie M

  • May 2015

Relaxing night away

Myself and my better half stayed here for a relaxing night away from everything.

The hotel was very quiet even though there was a wedding and a birthday party going on we didn't hear a thing and would very much recommend it.

  • suzanne O

  • May 2015

overall very nice

Nice staff and comfortable beds and not too far from the SSE Hydro which was the reason for our stay.

Lots of free parking and bar seemed popular however the rooms in particular need a bit of a spruce up as appear dated and grubby however the place is clean.

  • F Black

  • April 2015

Mixed bag.

Location, staff, food and room were fine but oh when the lights went out.

There appears to be very little sound proofing and the fan which came on outside our window at 6.00am did not help. Maybe top floor rooms are better but Room 118 certainly made for a restless night.

  • Duncan S

  • March 2015

Good Value

Not in the best location for the Hydro where we were going to a concert, but a straightforward £10 taxi ride took us there easily.

The advantage we then had was a great value for money hotel that was clean with friendly staff. The room was decent, the bed huge and with all the usual stuff that hotel bedrooms have, so overall great for the one night stay that we enjoyed.

  • Douglas Iggo

  • March 2015

My 3rd visit

Very happy with my stay.

  • Arlene Soutar

  • March 2015

the pond

we will be going back for sure

  • Paul F

  • March 2015

Great.stay

  • E Macdonald

  • March 2015

Glasgow Pond Hotel

Pond hotel review.

  • R Dunn

  • March 2015

Night before a n operation

Due to weather conditions & a very early operation at nearby hospital we booked an overnight stay.

The room was very clean and nicely decorated although two comfortable chairs would have been nice. The bed was very comfortable and possibly if I hadn't been a bit unsure of what was happening to me the following day, I would have slept better despite having what sounded like an air conditioning motor sounding as if it was in an adjoining room. My wife slept soundly. As a result of being pleased with the accommodation we have booked to stay overnight in the Pond again on the 17th March to be ready for another operation on the 18th.