Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > bs1 4qa Hotels > The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF
Those who stay at The Bristol Hotel get to experience the great location, the fresh, modern luxury of it's bedrooms and the chic cuisine and quayside ambience of the River Grille Restaurant and Shore Café Bar. All room rates include complimentary hi speed internet access in the bedrooms, complimentary wi fi in all the public areas and free use of the residents only gym located on the 4th floor of the hotel. Conferences and other functions for up to 400 can be readily accommodated.Sitting pretty on the quayside of the Floating Harbour, The Bristol Hotel is surrounded by the best of Bristol’s Old City and maritime history: Bristol Old Vic and the beautifully restored Queen Square, Bristol Cathedral and of course The Arnolfini, Bristol's celebrated contemporary arts centre, right next door. Museums, arts galleries, theatres and the revolutionary 'At-Bristol' complex are all an easy walk away as are some of the city's historic gems, cultural highlights and business districts. But don’t miss the rest of the city. There are bars and cafés to linger in and shopping for everyone, plus a huge range of restaurants and waterside watering holes, where Bristol’s party atmosphere comes to life.

Guests staying overnight have complimentary parking in the adjacent NCP for the duration of their stay, from the day of check in to the day of departure. To avail of this benefit, guests need simply to drive into the car park taking a normal entrance ticket. They then need to visit the hotel reception desk and obtain a complimentary exit ticket just before leaving the NCP car park

Picture of The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but clearly designed by a man
The room I stayed in was 510.
Nice design and not too bland. Comfortable bed.
There was no mirror is the bedroom, only in the bathroom. Only a man could make that foolish oversight.
Good to have both European and uk sockets in bedrooms.
I could hear guest in next room blow his nose and worse so walls a bit thin.
Female staff on reception delightful. Male ok. Nothing special.
Would stay again if assured walls not thin in my room.
Bathroom a bit tight of space.
Nice toiletries.

Reviewed by
Katherine H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay in Bristol
We arrived at the Bristol Hotel at about mid-day and our room was ready. We had asked for extra pillows and a room with a view, both of which we got. The only disadvantage was that our front facing room overlooked the restaurants on the riverside so with the windows open, it was a rather noisy in the evening. But the double glazing was reasonably effective.
The bathroom was small but adequate with a very nice toiletries and a monsoon shower - but no bath.
Liked the free newspapers in reception and the free, chilled lemonade.
Good value for money considering it's central position and recommended for a one or two night stay.

Reviewed by
Alan K

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like home
It was a very comforting stay at the Bristol so much so that when we drive past it in the future we will always look at it as our little escape.

Reviewed by
L Mendes

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central and beautiful
What a lovely room! It was huge and at half price worked out nearly the same price as a budget hotel. There was even an espresso machine in the room. The people on reception were ever so professional and willing to help. Would definitely go back!

Reviewed by
Chloe H

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Type
I was very disaapointed that I booked two rooms and one couple was upgraded and one was not. we checked in at the same time and couldnt be booked in on the same floor. the receptionist who checked us in needs to improve her welcome skills.

Reviewed by
Nicola Stone

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised and great location
This hotel is well situation by the waterfront and not far to walk to the massive array of shops. Will definately be going again!!

Reviewed by
Gillian Heath

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant service very clean room and definitely will stay again

Reviewed by
B Bell

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time at hotel as usual hotel used was full, pleasantly surprised, lovely and clean and fresh. will definitely use again

Reviewed by
Martin Davies

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A room with a view
I had a room upgrade when I arrived. This was gratefully received. I was up on the sixth floor. My visit was during some very hot weather and it was great to enter a beautifully air conditioned and cool room. The room itself was pretty cool too. Modern, well furnished. Extremely comfortable bed. The best part of all though was the fantastic view over the Watershed, where you could sit and watch the world go by from the comfort of your room. Really nice place.
Don't be put off from the outside of this place. From the outside the building is pretty hideous architecturally. The inside is however, quite a different experience.
I would highly recommend a trip for business or pleasure.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girlie Weekend in Clifton
The hotels was very comfortable and would recommend it. There wasnt air-conditioning but we were provided with a fan.
Unfortunately, the lift wasn's working so you had to wait a while or use the stairs. We were given two bottle of water and a few chocolates as a complimentary gift.
It was lovely to have ices water when you arrived as the weather was extremely hot.
Ideal location for shops, restaurants and theatre.

Reviewed by
S Wakeford

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next