Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF
Those who stay at The Bristol Hotel get to experience the great location, the fresh, modern luxury of it's bedrooms and the chic cuisine and quayside ambience of the River Grille Restaurant and Shore Café Bar. All room rates include complimentary hi speed internet access in the bedrooms, complimentary wi fi in all the public areas and free use of the residents only gym located on the 4th floor of the hotel. Conferences and other functions for up to 400 can be readily accommodated.Sitting pretty on the quayside of the Floating Harbour, The Bristol Hotel is surrounded by the best of Bristol’s Old City and maritime history: Bristol Old Vic and the beautifully restored Queen Square, Bristol Cathedral and of course The Arnolfini, Bristol's celebrated contemporary arts centre, right next door. Museums, arts galleries, theatres and the revolutionary 'At-Bristol' complex are all an easy walk away as are some of the city's historic gems, cultural highlights and business districts. But don’t miss the rest of the city. There are bars and cafés to linger in and shopping for everyone, plus a huge range of restaurants and waterside watering holes, where Bristol’s party atmosphere comes to life.

Guests staying overnight have complimentary parking in the adjacent NCP for the duration of their stay, from the day of check in to the day of departure. To avail of this benefit, guests need simply to drive into the car park taking a normal entrance ticket. They then need to visit the hotel reception desk and obtain a complimentary exit ticket just before leaving the NCP car park

Picture of The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Colston hall experience
Lovely location close to all amenities

Reviewed by
Keith Lamble

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
Great room, great hotel, great location in a very central position

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay!
A beautiful room, lovely hotel!

Reviewed by
F Hussain

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good clean hotel. Higher class than most but friendly helpful staff and good value for money for the quality. Excellent location with free parking. Would definitely recommend to anyone...

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
I was disappointed with the hotel. The experience didn't start well when I was charged twice. I chose the superior room but didn't feel I got anything extra for the money I spent. Small things like a newspaper was advertised however you had to sign up to a loyalty club to receive it. The bath tub was not full size so you couldn't have a relaxing bath.
The room was nice but small and seemed more suitable for a business man. When we returned to the room at approx 11:30 pm the noise from the local bars was quite loud, this made it hard to get to sleep. In the morning you could hear everyone walking past the room and doors closing, the walls were very thin. As a result we didn't have a good night sleep.

Reviewed by
R Samuel

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent stay at the Bristol hotel
Booked a stay at The Bristol hotel so that my wife & i could enjoy a night out in Bristol.
We had tickets for a comedy show at Colston hall & this hotel couldn't have been much better placed for our trip.
The hotel is right on the water, a 5 minute walk from Colston hall & the Hippodrome, & is a stones throw from all the waterside eateries & bars.
We had a deluxe room & it was very nicely equipped with a king sized (and comfy) bed, nice en suite, coffee maker etc.
The hotel bar was nicely furnished with plenty of comfy sofas to relax on & the restaurant served a nice breakfast in the morning.
The hotel is right next door to a NCP car park that you get free use of as a hotel guest.
The ticket was valid all day the day after our stay so we took advantage of this & walked into Cabots circus (a 20 minute walk) to do some shopping.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel & will be staying here again in the next year when we next take in a show at one of the theatres.

Reviewed by
A EGGBY

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our time in Bristol!!
A lovely hotel - alot nicer insider than from the outside!! Great location and loved the free parking....

Reviewed by
Amanda H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
The room was upgraded which was lovely. The special requests that I had made were all carried out.

Reviewed by
tania c

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday treat
I had a very stressful week and tried to cancel the room but could not because it was booked on late rooms. We got there after 8pm and was given an upgrade to top floor. Nice room with dressing gown and slippers. Complementary nespresso and bottled water. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
S Foster

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but clearly designed by a man
The room I stayed in was 510.
Nice design and not too bland. Comfortable bed.
There was no mirror is the bedroom, only in the bathroom. Only a man could make that foolish oversight.
Good to have both European and uk sockets in bedrooms.
I could hear guest in next room blow his nose and worse so walls a bit thin.
Female staff on reception delightful. Male ok. Nothing special.
Would stay again if assured walls not thin in my room.
Bathroom a bit tight of space.
Nice toiletries.

Reviewed by
Katherine H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next