You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4

Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF

Price From 138.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p jones

  • July 2016

Company Party

Hotel very accommodating, comfortable and able to deal with a party of 24.

Will definitely use this hotel again

  • Eileen P

  • March 2016

Amazing hotel in a buzzing city

We've stayed at the Bristol Hotel for one night over the easter holidays.

It was easy to find, the parking garage is right next door (we had to pay 5 pounds for parking at the check out, which we knew before and which was fine with us), Taxis are waiting usually in the evening infront of the hotel so you can just grab one if you need it (the hotel is pretty much right in the city centre and next to the river, means there is no need for a taxi if you just want to go for sightseeing or shopping). We've even had our request for a smoker room fulfilled (room 126). The room itself was very clean, the bathroom small but it had everything we needed for one night. Unfortunately the extraction fan didn't work in the bathroom. The staff at the reception and at the bar was very friendly. There was a piano and saxophone player in the evening. It's not the cheapest bar but also not totally expensive. Good choice of beers and cocktails. We've booked about a week beforehand and got a good deal (under 100 pound for two people for one night). Definitely would come back!!!

  • Laura A

  • January 2016

Great room, luxurious extras, restaurant food poor quality

Loved the velveteen bed spread and temple spa toiletries, comfiest hotel bed I've slept in, cloud-like pillows.

The veg option in the restaurant was a soy-sauce soaked quinoa salad, salty and inedible. But everything else wonderful!

  • Debra B

  • January 2016

Very good

We were initially booked in on the roadside and asked to be moved to a quieter location which they did very quickly and they moved us up and overlooking the harbourside which was very nice.

A very comfortable bed. The gala evening was really good too.

  • Andy W

  • December 2015

Bristol Harbour Side

Very comfortable room for a short stay.

Great room view of Bristol harbour side from upper floor room. Not a great deal of road or party goer noise despite it being Christmas. Nice bar, helpful happy staff...overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stefan A

  • December 2015

The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

One night at the Bristol

  • Clare D

  • October 2015

Understated luxury

A very well located hotel offering excellent value for money - particularly if driving, as if you park in the NCP car park next door your parking will be free (or at least, mine was).

Very well appointed room with a great harbour view. Complementary homemade lemonade a bonus!

  • Andy H

  • September 2015

A great stay

Good customer service, great location

  • Claire P

  • September 2015

The bathroom was ridiculously small and not for the dimensionally challenged!

The hotel is well located, the staff excellent.

The room was large but the bathroom the smallest I have ever seen. The door missed the bath by 2 inches and the standing area was excessively small. The toilet was behind the door in a narrow space where the toilet roll holder nesstled uncomfortably in your arm with the shower screen resting coldly on the othe one. I had to check I really was in a superior double room but was assurred all bathrooms were the same size. Definately not the hotel for you if you are well proportioned, which is a shame as the standard of the rest of the hotel (although monotously beige) was good, clean and comfortable.

  • F Hussain

  • September 2015

Excellent stay

It was a last minute booking that I will not forget.

Superb service, wonderful room and a lovely stay.