Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > bs1 4qa Hotels > The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF
Those who stay at The Bristol Hotel get to experience the great location, the fresh, modern luxury of it's bedrooms and the chic cuisine and quayside ambience of the River Grille Restaurant and Shore Café Bar. All room rates include complimentary hi speed internet access in the bedrooms, complimentary wi fi in all the public areas and free use of the residents only gym located on the 4th floor of the hotel. Conferences and other functions for up to 400 can be readily accommodated.Sitting pretty on the quayside of the Floating Harbour, The Bristol Hotel is surrounded by the best of Bristol’s Old City and maritime history: Bristol Old Vic and the beautifully restored Queen Square, Bristol Cathedral and of course The Arnolfini, Bristol's celebrated contemporary arts centre, right next door. Museums, arts galleries, theatres and the revolutionary 'At-Bristol' complex are all an easy walk away as are some of the city's historic gems, cultural highlights and business districts. But don’t miss the rest of the city. There are bars and cafés to linger in and shopping for everyone, plus a huge range of restaurants and waterside watering holes, where Bristol’s party atmosphere comes to life.

Guests staying overnight have complimentary parking in the adjacent NCP for the duration of their stay, from the day of check in to the day of departure. To avail of this benefit, guests need simply to drive into the car park taking a normal entrance ticket. They then need to visit the hotel reception desk and obtain a complimentary exit ticket just before leaving the NCP car park

Picture of The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at the Bristol, The exterior belies a warm & welcoming interior, with a reception & bar area with a very relaxing feel. Room & bed excellent. A brilliant location with plenty to do (very)nearby...but we did find ourselves hanging around the hotel a little too much sometimes (ie breakfast, chillin' to the pianist..ha). Downpoints? Non really. No Pool? No fridge in room to chill my vodka?..9/10.

Reviewed by
james h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Comfortable. Well positioned. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S Evans

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming friendly staff
Clean and excellent room

Reviewed by
Brian H

From Westcliff on Sea, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and such a great location. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Hilary C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Bristol centre hotel
I stayed for an overnight business trip but I would return for a personal weekend stay in Bristol. Staff friendly cheerful and helpful, standard rooms are good (bathroom a bit cramped but clean) restaurant area has a good view and good food. Live piano music for Sunday breakfast was a pleasant treat.

Reviewed by
R Upchurch

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
Really enjoyed my stay, food lovely, room lovely, staff lovely! Comfiest bed ever.

Reviewed by
J Wiltshire

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was excellent value for money and the staff could have not been more helpful

Reviewed by
Roger Morris

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds and shower
The shower was blocked and because no maintenance were available i fixed the problem myself.the bed was so nackered it sunk in the middle.on the day of departure we went for a walk and arrined back at the hotel at 10:45 ish, only to find on our return that the do not disturb sign had been taken off the door,and the maid who couldent speak english was cleaning our room.so much for the 12 oclock check out.but the reception and restaurant staff are great and really try to help.the car parking is right next door to the hotel and inclusive which is great

Reviewed by
anthony s

From birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills room but pleasant hotel in a great location
We felt the hotel looked a bit like a communist building from the outside, its very concrete looking, but the hotel inside was very nice and fairly plush. It was certainly worth the £100 it cost us to stay there for the night. The bedroom was a fair size although the bed was not as big as those that you usually get in a Premier Inn!!!! The breakfast was included in the price and they had all the usual nice things - fruit, pastries, pancakes, cooked etc and was served in the conservatory restuarant which looks onto the docks.

Reviewed by
Ellen B

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Enjoyed out stay at this hotel.the only downfalls was no fridge in the room and it was a deluxe room! Room service don't answer the phone after 6 attempts trying to contact them my husband had to go down 6 floors to order from reception and we still got charged service charge!! Otherwise the hotel and staff were very nice and it's very clean!

Reviewed by
C Robinson

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next