The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4

Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF

Price From 256.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (106)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sacha W

  • October 2013

Can't believe the discount.

Late rooms led me to believe that full price for this room was is excess of £200 and that I was therefore getting a bargain at £125.

I wasn't. The room was like a rabbit hutch, barely big enough to accommodate the very small "roll-together" double bed. I cannot believe that anyone has ever paid the alleged full price for this room as I didn't even feel it was worth the much discounted price of £125. A pokey room, and a bathroom you couldn't swing a mouse in, let alone a cat. I won't be back.

  • Lisa P

  • October 2013

Perfect harbourside location

Delivered exactly as promised.

Brilliant central location in the heart of Bristols vibrant waterfront. Rooms were quite small, but perfectly adequate and the beds were really comfy. Staff were great and very helpful. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but the location made up for it. NCP on site with free parking for guests was a nice surprise.

  • J Thomson

  • October 2013

Amazing Bristol

There is something about Bristol which keeps us coming back...and This hotel is in just the right part of this great little city.

This is our second stay at the Bristol Hotel and we enjoyed it as much this time as our first, so the consistency of service is very good. The staff are very polite, warm and welcoming, unobtrusive and most importantly good at making our stay very comfortable. The exterior of the hotel is a bit challenging it's quite a stark concrete building and right by a multi-storey car park (which is handy!) and the reception is a little dated, but well maintained

The rooms (we stayed in the "exec" choice) are clean and quite well appointed and had everything we needed and plenty of things we didn't...and importantly the bed was very comfortable.... A very enjoyable mini break in a delightfully quirky little city - we will be heading back to Bristol soon and quite possibly staying at the Bristol Hotel

  • Valerie B

  • September 2013

handy for the theatre

Good location, nice view from the bar area, Lovely toiletries.

The bathroom was really rather small I can imagine a larger person having trouble getting through the door as the sink gets in the way!

  • GRAHAM C

  • September 2013

A great night's sleep

The bed was so comfortable.

A lovely room with a view over the waterfront - yet not noisy. Everything clean and new looking. Very nice soaps, even provided hair conditioner. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We took my 88 year old mother who had a disabled room. It really couldn't have been better. A bit tricky going into the dining room, but Mum was escorted through the kitchen so she didn't have to negotiate the steps.

  • D Moody

  • September 2013

Enjoyable staff professional and friendly food was good only issue a lot of noise from outside

As above

  • Dave O

  • September 2013

Great Hotel, Staff couldn't be more helpful

I arrived at the Reception Desk and although they couldn't find my booking intially, it was quickly resolved and I was also upgraded to a Luxury Room which couldn't have been better and was excellently equipped.

I visited the bar during my stay and the staff were extremely courteous, professional and friendly as were all staff throughout the hotel. Unfortunately I didn't get to experience the restaurant but the menu and prices seemed attractive. Parking is free in the adjacent NCP car park and you are given a ticket from the Reception upon departure which makes getting to and leaving the hotel so simple. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there on my next business trip to the area.

  • A Taylor

  • September 2013

Mixed impressions.

Breakfast arrangements were appalling.

I don't expect to have to wait half an hour for a table in a very noisy restuarant and find the other, much quieter, restuarant had stopped serving breakfast three quarters of an hour before the advertised finish time. The receptionist was very understanding but unable to help.As we had booked through you, she couldn't refund our prepaid breakfast charge so we just had to wait and then eat a less than delicious meal. Our room was small but perfectly adequate and the location of the hotel was perfect for our arrangements. We would stay again for the location but probably not on a Saturday night and would only recommend the hotel with reservations.

  • Christine T

  • September 2013

Waterfront location

Lovely room but a pity that it had no view.

We were a bit disappointed that we were unable to sit in the breakfast room by the waterside but the actual breakfast was good.

  • Rhian P

  • August 2013

Heaven!

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, the hotel is beautiful and luxurious and right on the waterfront in Bristol City Centre.

There are many bars and restaurants nearby and the hotel also has its own River Grille restaurant. Unfortuntely I didn't have chance to sample the menu but it looked amazing. It really is an idilic escape in the city. The rooms are of a very high standard and extremely clean and comfortable. The rooms have a large comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom with free temple spa toiletries. The rooms also have an iron, ironing board, hairdryer, tea making facilities & a safe. The staff couldn't do enough to help us, even taking our luggage to our room. We opened the bedroom door in the morning to a complementary newspaper of our choice & there was also the option to order breakfast in bed. There is also an NCP car park next door and the hotel will provide you with a validated ticket upon leaving so parking is free. (a luxury in any city!)

All in all i'd say if you're heading to Bristol you should make this hotel your first choice!