Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection


Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF

Price From 323.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (78)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrew Parker

  • November 2013

The Check In

The young lady on reception (Rececca?)instantly made us welcome, handling the check in process with impressive efficiency.

She was thorough and polite throughout, ensuring that all our requirements were fully covered & understood before moving on to the next item. Well done Bristol

  • kathryn searle

  • November 2013

Great location

A good quality hotel right in the centre of all attractions.

Free car parking a bonus.

  • Tamara Qutteineh

  • October 2013

City stay

I enjoyed my one night at the Bristol Hotel.

It is located by the docks giving me a relaxing view over breakfast which was served by a professional team of staff who were polite friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and the housekeeping staff were friendly and on hand when I needed a fresh towel

  • Mark L

  • October 2013

Weekend break to see Stewart Lee

Excellent hotel; the staff were very friendly and welcoming, made sure we had everything we required.

Stewart was also excellent - as always - and as a bonus we met him in the lift on the way out.

  • Matt L

  • October 2013

Nice Quality Hotel

First time at The Bristol, great location in the centre of town with a convenient car Park next door.

The room was nice and the bed comfortable. The Brekafast was very nice and over looking the dock which was a lovely view with my cofee in the morning.

  • Gail W

  • October 2013


Room a little small and dark.

Faced inner hotel so net curtains gave privacy but made room feel dark and gloomy. Bathroom very small.

  • ross wright

  • October 2013

It was very clean and welcoming, very modern vintage and the service was brilliant.

We only had breakfast but the choice of food and standard was excellent.

  • M Shamel

  • October 2013

Always delivers