Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF
Those who stay at The Bristol Hotel get to experience the great location, the fresh, modern luxury of it's bedrooms and the chic cuisine and quayside ambience of the River Grille Restaurant and Shore Café Bar. All room rates include complimentary hi speed internet access in the bedrooms, complimentary wi fi in all the public areas and free use of the residents only gym located on the 4th floor of the hotel. Conferences and other functions for up to 400 can be readily accommodated.Sitting pretty on the quayside of the Floating Harbour, The Bristol Hotel is surrounded by the best of Bristol’s Old City and maritime history: Bristol Old Vic and the beautifully restored Queen Square, Bristol Cathedral and of course The Arnolfini, Bristol's celebrated contemporary arts centre, right next door. Museums, arts galleries, theatres and the revolutionary 'At-Bristol' complex are all an easy walk away as are some of the city's historic gems, cultural highlights and business districts. But don’t miss the rest of the city. There are bars and cafés to linger in and shopping for everyone, plus a huge range of restaurants and waterside watering holes, where Bristol’s party atmosphere comes to life.

Guests staying overnight have complimentary parking in the adjacent NCP for the duration of their stay, from the day of check in to the day of departure. To avail of this benefit, guests need simply to drive into the car park taking a normal entrance ticket. They then need to visit the hotel reception desk and obtain a complimentary exit ticket just before leaving the NCP car park

Picture of The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, Staff couldn't be more helpful
I arrived at the Reception Desk and although they couldn't find my booking intially, it was quickly resolved and I was also upgraded to a Luxury Room which couldn't have been better and was excellently equipped. I visited the bar during my stay and the staff were extremely courteous, professional and friendly as were all staff throughout the hotel. Unfortunately I didn't get to experience the restaurant but the menu and prices seemed attractive. Parking is free in the adjacent NCP car park and you are given a ticket from the Reception upon departure which makes getting to and leaving the hotel so simple.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there on my next business trip to the area.

Reviewed by
Dave O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed impressions.
Breakfast arrangements were appalling. I don't expect to have to wait half an hour for a table in a very noisy restuarant and find the other, much quieter, restuarant had stopped serving breakfast three quarters of an hour before the advertised finish time. The receptionist was very understanding but unable to help.As we had booked through you, she couldn't refund our prepaid breakfast charge so we just had to wait and then eat a less than delicious meal. Our room was small but perfectly adequate and the location of the hotel was perfect for our arrangements. We would stay again for the location but probably not on a Saturday night and would only recommend the hotel with reservations.

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Waterfront location
Lovely room but a pity that it had no view. We were a bit disappointed that we were unable to sit in the breakfast room by the waterside but the actual breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Christine T

From Bexley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heaven!
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, the hotel is beautiful and luxurious and right on the waterfront in Bristol City Centre. There are many bars and restaurants nearby and the hotel also has its own River Grille restaurant. Unfortuntely I didn't have chance to sample the menu but it looked amazing! It really is an idilic escape in the city. The rooms are of a very high standard and extremely clean and comfortable. The rooms have a large comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom with free temple spa toiletries. The rooms also have an iron, ironing board, hairdryer, tea making facilities & a safe. The staff couldn't do enough to help us, even taking our luggage to our room! We opened the bedroom door in the morning to a complementary newspaper of our choice & there was also the option to order breakfast in bed. There is also an NCP car park next door and the hotel will provide you with a validated ticket upon leaving so parking is free! (a luxury in any city!)
All in all i'd say if you're heading to Bristol you should make this hotel your first choice!

Reviewed by
Rhian P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bristol hotel short stay
Nice clean friendly hotel in a great location central to the harbour and tourist attractions. Lots of nice places to eat just minutes walk away from the hotel. You can park the car and leave it until time to go home. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bristol.

Reviewed by
Mandy O

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In the heart of Bristol
Great value. They could not do enough and we had a free upgrade. I will stay again
Well worth it

Reviewed by
J Wynn-Jones

From Montgomery, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bristol Hotel
Great place to stay

Reviewed by
d wilson

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Breakfast was the only meal I took during my stay. Was OK, nothing really special. Coffee could have been hotter.

Reviewed by
Tony P

From Pevensey, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another Great stay
Second time of staying at this hotel, even got to stay in the same room as the frist time. Great views over the city, Spot on location for the city centre and everything near-by. Room over looked the city centre harbour with all the bars and night life you could ask for in bristol, even with the Harbour festival.

Reviewed by
N Coates

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deluxe room disappointment
Upon entering my room I expected a larger room having booked a deluxe room. also the room took many hours to cool down to a suitable temperature. In the recent heat wave I would have thought it should be mandatory to the air conditioning to be on almost permanently. Certainly not worth the extra money paid for it.

Reviewed by
F Hall

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next