Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4

Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith M

  • March 2014

Hotel is good for location/Food, etc but rooms at the Front suffer from Traffic Noise

Had a very good time visiting Bristol from this Hotel, food, staff & location all good but rooms at the front of the Hotel suffer from quite a lot of Traffic Noise.

  • julian k

  • March 2014

A last minute stay

This is an OK hotel for a last minute stay, I booked very late and got £175 off the standard 'Superior' rate, which isn't bad.

That said - I don't think the room was a 4* £275 a night double room. If I had been staying with a partner the room would have been cramped.

The room and bathroom were clean and well presented, as you might expect for the price, the bed however was very short, I'm 6'2" and my feet completely hung over the end of the bed so I had to sleep diagonally. Again, if I had been travelling with my partner, it would have been a squeeze. The hotel itself was very pleasant, the staff courteous and helpful and able to answer most of the questions I asked. I ordered breakfast upfront to save the additional cost and was told that breakfast was served between 7 & 11 am - I went down at 9:45 to be told that there were no available tables and there was a wait of approximately 45 minutes to an hour, which to me seemed excessive and unacceptable. Luckily I wasn't in a rush, so was able to wander into Bristol for breakfast, on my terms and when I queried the breakfast situation with the reception staff they refunded the breakfast charges back to my card.

Overall the Hotel was good and clean, but probably not worth the price, I've stayed in much nicer Premier Inns.

  • D Kemp

  • February 2014

Perfect spot for west country reunion!

We chose Bristol as half way between family in Cornwall and our home in East Kent for a little get-together and birthday meal.

We wanted clean and stylish and found it in spades at The Bristol Hotel. Warm welcome, smiles, super room (as long as you don't want views ... we didn't mind) clean, fabulously comfortable bed, pin sharp tv, great shower, luxury toiletries, lovely views from bar and restaurant over the river and trendy new bars and shops. No criticisms at all. We chose well.

  • s riley

  • February 2014

my stay at the bristol hotel

The hotel was good and clean the staff very polite, The meals were a little expensive for one.

The bathroom was a small and difficult to use if you were on the large size. You needed to go back into the main bedroom to dry yourself or you would be bumping into the toilet or shower door this was disapointing as it was supposed to be a higher grade room. The papers slippers and dressing gown were a nice touch.

  • Stephen H

  • February 2014

Nice hotel

Good service.

Handily located and free parking next door which was great.

Very nice stay.

  • n sammons

  • January 2014

Great hotel

Have stayed at The Bristol hotel several times and every time it has been excellent.

Free parking is a big bonus too.

  • a grundy o'keefe

  • January 2014

A lovely clean hotel, friendly staff and quality food.

  • Gail S

  • January 2014

excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean and quiet.

Beautifull furnishings. Would stay again.

  • R Green

  • January 2014

Great Stay

Great Stay

  • C Walker

  • December 2013

Excellent central waterfront setting

I can hardly fault this hotel from the initial welcome to the free car park voucher on checking out.

A quality feel throughout. Centrally located and from our top floor premier room we enjoyed an excellent view over the harbour and the Bristol skyline including the Cathedral, Wills Building and Cabot Tower. I carelessly left a small package in the room but the hotel willingly and promptly returned it to me for which I was very happy to pay the postage. My only niggle is the amount of seagull and/or pigeon deposits on the windows but the hotel can hardly be expected to clear all the upper windows on a daily basis.