Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF
Those who stay at The Bristol Hotel get to experience the great location, the fresh, modern luxury of it's bedrooms and the chic cuisine and quayside ambience of the River Grille Restaurant and Shore Café Bar. All room rates include complimentary hi speed internet access in the bedrooms, complimentary wi fi in all the public areas and free use of the residents only gym located on the 4th floor of the hotel. Conferences and other functions for up to 400 can be readily accommodated.Sitting pretty on the quayside of the Floating Harbour, The Bristol Hotel is surrounded by the best of Bristol’s Old City and maritime history: Bristol Old Vic and the beautifully restored Queen Square, Bristol Cathedral and of course The Arnolfini, Bristol's celebrated contemporary arts centre, right next door. Museums, arts galleries, theatres and the revolutionary 'At-Bristol' complex are all an easy walk away as are some of the city's historic gems, cultural highlights and business districts. But don’t miss the rest of the city. There are bars and cafés to linger in and shopping for everyone, plus a huge range of restaurants and waterside watering holes, where Bristol’s party atmosphere comes to life.

Guests staying overnight have complimentary parking in the adjacent NCP for the duration of their stay, from the day of check in to the day of departure. To avail of this benefit, guests need simply to drive into the car park taking a normal entrance ticket. They then need to visit the hotel reception desk and obtain a complimentary exit ticket just before leaving the NCP car park

Picture of The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic alrounder
brill looking fwd to next stay

Reviewed by
T Powell

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location, little noisy at night
Booked this hotel as a last minute surprise for my husband. The free parking in the NCP car park next door is good, the hotel and room were clean and welcoming, the staff were very helpful. Only slight downside was that we stayed in a room on 6th floor overlooking the harbour which was nice, but at night there was quite a bit of noise mostly from music. Couldn't tell if it was from the hotel or from the restaurants around the harbour. But it wasn't that bad and wouldn't put us off staying there again.Our bed was VERY soft.

Reviewed by
Debbie H

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
A good quality hotel right in the centre of all attractions. Free car parking a bonus.

Reviewed by
kathryn searle

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy life!
Hotel and deluxe room overlooking the harbourside, suitable impressed with view and location. Parking also included so abandoned the car for the weekend and enjoyed lots of walking. One only issue was that bathroom door wouldn't stay shut without being locked and kept swinging open. Could then hear fan until it switched off

Reviewed by
Denise T

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, modern hotel. Very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Couldn't fault it!!

Reviewed by
M O'Brien

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Check In
The young lady on reception (Rececca?)instantly made us welcome, handling the check in process with impressive efficiency. She was thorough and polite throughout, ensuring that all our requirements were fully covered & understood before moving on to the next item. Well done Bristol

Reviewed by
Andrew Parker

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break to see Stewart Lee
Excellent hotel; the staff were very friendly and welcoming, made sure we had everything we required. Stewart was also excellent - as always - and as a bonus we met him in the lift on the way out.

Reviewed by
Mark L

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City stay
I enjoyed my one night at the Bristol Hotel. It is located by the docks giving me a relaxing view over breakfast which was served by a professional team of staff who were polite friendly and helpful.
The room was excellent and the housekeeping staff were friendly and on hand when I needed a fresh towel

Reviewed by
Tamara Qutteineh

From Windsor, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Quality Hotel
First time at The Bristol, great location in the centre of town with a convenient car Park next door. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. The Brekafast was very nice and over looking the dock which was a lovely view with my cofee in the morning.

Reviewed by
Matt L

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was very clean and welcoming, very modern vintage and the service was brilliant. We only had breakfast but the choice of food and standard was excellent.

Reviewed by
ross wright

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next