Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF
Those who stay at The Bristol Hotel get to experience the great location, the fresh, modern luxury of it's bedrooms and the chic cuisine and quayside ambience of the River Grille Restaurant and Shore Café Bar. All room rates include complimentary hi speed internet access in the bedrooms, complimentary wi fi in all the public areas and free use of the residents only gym located on the 4th floor of the hotel. Conferences and other functions for up to 400 can be readily accommodated.Sitting pretty on the quayside of the Floating Harbour, The Bristol Hotel is surrounded by the best of Bristol’s Old City and maritime history: Bristol Old Vic and the beautifully restored Queen Square, Bristol Cathedral and of course The Arnolfini, Bristol's celebrated contemporary arts centre, right next door. Museums, arts galleries, theatres and the revolutionary 'At-Bristol' complex are all an easy walk away as are some of the city's historic gems, cultural highlights and business districts. But don’t miss the rest of the city. There are bars and cafés to linger in and shopping for everyone, plus a huge range of restaurants and waterside watering holes, where Bristol’s party atmosphere comes to life.

Guests staying overnight have complimentary parking in the adjacent NCP for the duration of their stay, from the day of check in to the day of departure. To avail of this benefit, guests need simply to drive into the car park taking a normal entrance ticket. They then need to visit the hotel reception desk and obtain a complimentary exit ticket just before leaving the NCP car park

Picture of The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Quality Hotel
First time at The Bristol, great location in the centre of town with a convenient car Park next door. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. The Brekafast was very nice and over looking the dock which was a lovely view with my cofee in the morning.

Reviewed by
Matt L

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was very clean and welcoming, very modern vintage and the service was brilliant. We only had breakfast but the choice of food and standard was excellent.

Reviewed by
ross wright

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Room a little small and dark. Faced inner hotel so net curtains gave privacy but made room feel dark and gloomy. Bathroom very small.

Reviewed by
Gail W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always delivers

Reviewed by
M Shamel

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't believe the discount.
Late rooms led me to believe that full price for this room was is excess of £200 and that I was therefore getting a bargain at £125. I wasn't. The room was like a rabbit hutch, barely big enough to accommodate the very small "roll-together" double bed. I cannot believe that anyone has ever paid the alleged full price for this room as I didn't even feel it was worth the much discounted price of £125. A pokey room, and a bathroom you couldn't swing a mouse in, let alone a cat. I won't be back.

Reviewed by
Sacha W

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect harbourside location
Delivered exactly as promised. Brilliant central location in the heart of Bristols vibrant waterfront. Rooms were quite small, but perfectly adequate and the beds were really comfy. Staff were great and very helpful. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but the location made up for it. NCP on site with free parking for guests was a nice surprise.

Reviewed by
Lisa P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Bristol
There is something about Bristol which keeps us coming back...and This hotel is in just the right part of this great little city. This is our second stay at the Bristol Hotel and we enjoyed it as much this time as our first, so the consistency of service is very good. The staff are very polite, warm and welcoming, unobtrusive and most importantly good at making our stay very comfortable.
The exterior of the hotel is a bit challenging it's quite a stark concrete building and right by a multi-storey car park (which is handy!) and the reception is a little dated, but well maintained
The rooms (we stayed in the "exec" choice) are clean and quite well appointed and had everything we needed and plenty of things we didn't...and importantly the bed was very comfortable....
A very enjoyable mini break in a delightfully quirky little city - we will be heading back to Bristol soon and quite possibly staying at the Bristol Hotel

Reviewed by
J Thomson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy for the theatre
Good location, nice view from the bar area, Lovely toiletries. The bathroom was really rather small I can imagine a larger person having trouble getting through the door as the sink gets in the way!

Reviewed by
Valerie B

From Taunton, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great night's sleep
The bed was so comfortable! A lovely room with a view over the waterfront - yet not noisy. Everything clean and new looking. Very nice soaps, even provided hair conditioner.
All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We took my 88 year old mother who had a disabled room. It really couldn't have been better. A bit tricky going into the dining room, but Mum was escorted through the kitchen so she didn't have to negotiate the steps.

Reviewed by
GRAHAM C

From Colne, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable staff professional and friendly food was good only issue a lot of noise from outside
As above

Reviewed by
D Moody

From Nottinghamshire, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next