Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF
Those who stay at The Bristol Hotel get to experience the great location, the fresh, modern luxury of it's bedrooms and the chic cuisine and quayside ambience of the River Grille Restaurant and Shore Café Bar. All room rates include complimentary hi speed internet access in the bedrooms, complimentary wi fi in all the public areas and free use of the residents only gym located on the 4th floor of the hotel. Conferences and other functions for up to 400 can be readily accommodated.Sitting pretty on the quayside of the Floating Harbour, The Bristol Hotel is surrounded by the best of Bristol’s Old City and maritime history: Bristol Old Vic and the beautifully restored Queen Square, Bristol Cathedral and of course The Arnolfini, Bristol's celebrated contemporary arts centre, right next door. Museums, arts galleries, theatres and the revolutionary 'At-Bristol' complex are all an easy walk away as are some of the city's historic gems, cultural highlights and business districts. But don’t miss the rest of the city. There are bars and cafés to linger in and shopping for everyone, plus a huge range of restaurants and waterside watering holes, where Bristol’s party atmosphere comes to life.

Guests staying overnight have complimentary parking in the adjacent NCP for the duration of their stay, from the day of check in to the day of departure. To avail of this benefit, guests need simply to drive into the car park taking a normal entrance ticket. They then need to visit the hotel reception desk and obtain a complimentary exit ticket just before leaving the NCP car park

Picture of The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff and Food
Room was a little small (though had a fabulous walk in shower!) but the review title says it all

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol Hotel
Booked in for one night and I would definitely visit for a weekend. The hotel is boutique in style, beautifully designed and very welcoming. Attention to detail was key down to the tasteful furnishings in the communal areas. My room was upgraded and I had the best night sleep ever - the room was airy, spacious and stylish. Checking in was faultless and I ordered a taxi which came ppromptly

Reviewed by
D Green

From Leyton, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol

Reviewed by
Matt L

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At The Bristol
Only managed to book one night, have stayed before and enjoyed my visit. Am pretty sure we had the same room! Nice room and bathroom facilities, clean and well presented. Had a noisy night but that is only to be expected if you opt for the Harbour side on a bank holiday weekend! Good breakfast. Staff are friendly and efficient. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just fell down on a minor point - otherwise perfect
Excellent quality for cost. Comfortable rooms. Parking very handy. A tiny tiny issue was that you need to be aware that on busy days they open an extra breakfast room...great idea to alleviate waiting time, but if guests are not informed then they might (and did) end up in a different room to those who they had planned to meet for breakfast! The second room is definitely the lower quality for atmosphere and food quality and availability/choice. If you don't mind the possibility of waiting - ask for the waterside breakfast room

Reviewed by
David Y

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

casino night in Bristol
The hotel was great the location was perfect and great friendly staff! in all 10 out of 10!

Reviewed by
john sly

From Winscombe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, great location, very pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Karin P

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bristol hotel

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is good for location/Food, etc but rooms at the Front suffer from Traffic Noise
Had a very good time visiting Bristol from this Hotel, food, staff & location all good but rooms at the front of the Hotel suffer from quite a lot of Traffic Noise.

Reviewed by
Keith M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A last minute stay
This is an OK hotel for a last minute stay, I booked very late and got £175 off the standard 'Superior' rate, which isn't bad. That said - I don't think the room was a 4* £275 a night double room. If I had been staying with a partner the room would have been cramped.
The room and bathroom were clean and well presented, as you might expect for the price, the bed however was very short, I'm 6'2" and my feet completely hung over the end of the bed so I had to sleep diagonally. Again, if I had been travelling with my partner, it would have been a squeeze.
The hotel itself was very pleasant, the staff courteous and helpful and able to answer most of the questions I asked.
I ordered breakfast upfront to save the additional cost and was told that breakfast was served between 7 & 11 am - I went down at 9:45 to be told that there were no available tables and there was a wait of approximately 45 minutes to an hour, which to me seemed excessive and unacceptable. Luckily I wasn't in a rush, so was able to wander into Bristol for breakfast, on my terms and when I queried the breakfast situation with the reception staff they refunded the breakfast charges back to my card.
Overall the Hotel was good and clean, but probably not worth the price, I've stayed in much nicer Premier Inns.

Reviewed by
julian k

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next