Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > bs1 4qa Hotels > The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF
Those who stay at The Bristol Hotel get to experience the great location, the fresh, modern luxury of it's bedrooms and the chic cuisine and quayside ambience of the River Grille Restaurant and Shore Café Bar. All room rates include complimentary hi speed internet access in the bedrooms, complimentary wi fi in all the public areas and free use of the residents only gym located on the 4th floor of the hotel. Conferences and other functions for up to 400 can be readily accommodated.Sitting pretty on the quayside of the Floating Harbour, The Bristol Hotel is surrounded by the best of Bristol’s Old City and maritime history: Bristol Old Vic and the beautifully restored Queen Square, Bristol Cathedral and of course The Arnolfini, Bristol's celebrated contemporary arts centre, right next door. Museums, arts galleries, theatres and the revolutionary 'At-Bristol' complex are all an easy walk away as are some of the city's historic gems, cultural highlights and business districts. But don’t miss the rest of the city. There are bars and cafés to linger in and shopping for everyone, plus a huge range of restaurants and waterside watering holes, where Bristol’s party atmosphere comes to life.

Guests staying overnight have complimentary parking in the adjacent NCP for the duration of their stay, from the day of check in to the day of departure. To avail of this benefit, guests need simply to drive into the car park taking a normal entrance ticket. They then need to visit the hotel reception desk and obtain a complimentary exit ticket just before leaving the NCP car park

Picture of The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The arrangement with the adjacent NCP car park worked well and was a real bonus

Reviewed by
Patrick Hoyte

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look no further than this hotel....
Thank you for the complementary upgrade and making my stay a pleasant one. Parking is also free which is great as it can be as much as £20.00 a day in Bristol.

Reviewed by
Iain W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
This is our 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel as it is ideal for easy access to the centre. It doesn't look particularly attractive from the outside but very smart inside. Our room was overlooking the river which was lovely. The bed was really comfortable. The only negative thing to say was that the bathroom was on the small side. Parking is right next to the hotel and was free for our weekend stay.

Reviewed by
J Carter

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
The location was great - just around the corner of where we were going. Breakfast was worth it.

Reviewed by
C Bly

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel; not so good for disabled
Getting to the restaurant was an assault course of steps with only access either by going around the outside of the building or via the kitchen. In all other respects and if disability is not a problem then this is a fine hotel.

Reviewed by
B James

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel
An excellent hotel in the centre of Bristol. Stay there for my husbands works Xmas do (not at the hotel). Room was small but clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom was again small but well decorated and laid (with bath!). Lovely view over the harbour and free parking were added extras. One of the lifts was out of order, but the staff were very sorry about this and we got a free drink.
There is a club downstairs which did give us some noise in the room, but as we were back late ourselves it didn't bother us too much, but might other people.

Reviewed by
J Sawyer

From Chippenham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our anniversary night at the hotel started off not as well as hoped
We arrived were allocated room 636. However when we inspected room the view from window was a concrete type wall. Again not what we expected or were happy with. We returned. To reception and requested to be moved. The hotel kindly obliged and we then allocated another room which was glorious.my suspicious mind tells me that if you book on late rooms or any last minute holiday site your gonna get room 636. If your ok with a view of a wall then that's ok but I do think that this should be made clear. Food was not as good as I would of expected. Steak was very small and chips were terribwe did receive a 15% off. We did have a snack whilst waiting for our room which was excellent. Breakfast also top notch. Al in all a great hotel with some minor issues which were handled by the lovely reception staff in a positive and efficient way.

Reviewed by
E Stone

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel
From the minute we walked into the hotel we knew we were in for a treat. The decor superb, the staff were charming, the room, although quite small, (we booked a standard room) was lovely, the location excellent, the breakfast delicious. Top this with complementary parking (weekends) and you have fantastic value for money. Will definitely stay again. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
J A

From Hereford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is lovely, beautifully furnished and the bedrooms fantastic. We booked a standard double, but were very happy with the size of the room and the view overlooking the river and especially the coffee machine with fancy coffees!
The plus side of being just the other side of the water is that you are a two minute walk away from the bars and restaurants. The downside of this is of course the noise levels from outside until the early hours - but if you want to be in a lovely venue that is centrally located to everything, then the plus outweighs the negative and I would definately stay at the Bristol Hotel again and already have plans to take friends there next year.

Reviewed by
Wendy Foster

From Westerham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrific don't go on a Saturday night
This was awful. On arriving a beautiful hotel. Quality furnishing and standards etc. but our room was directly above a nightclub. Blasted music until 2am!!!!!!
Yes was given 25% off the bill. But bad.

Reviewed by
lee p

From Gloucester, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next