Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF
Those who stay at The Bristol Hotel get to experience the great location, the fresh, modern luxury of it's bedrooms and the chic cuisine and quayside ambience of the River Grille Restaurant and Shore Café Bar. All room rates include complimentary hi speed internet access in the bedrooms, complimentary wi fi in all the public areas and free use of the residents only gym located on the 4th floor of the hotel. Conferences and other functions for up to 400 can be readily accommodated.Sitting pretty on the quayside of the Floating Harbour, The Bristol Hotel is surrounded by the best of Bristol’s Old City and maritime history: Bristol Old Vic and the beautifully restored Queen Square, Bristol Cathedral and of course The Arnolfini, Bristol's celebrated contemporary arts centre, right next door. Museums, arts galleries, theatres and the revolutionary 'At-Bristol' complex are all an easy walk away as are some of the city's historic gems, cultural highlights and business districts. But don’t miss the rest of the city. There are bars and cafés to linger in and shopping for everyone, plus a huge range of restaurants and waterside watering holes, where Bristol’s party atmosphere comes to life.

Guests staying overnight have complimentary parking in the adjacent NCP for the duration of their stay, from the day of check in to the day of departure. To avail of this benefit, guests need simply to drive into the car park taking a normal entrance ticket. They then need to visit the hotel reception desk and obtain a complimentary exit ticket just before leaving the NCP car park

Picture of The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great location for the the city centre and the harber side, everything you could what in a city break hotel.

Reviewed by
N Coates

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Our second visit to this hotel, again to see a band play in Bristol. Brilliant location on the waterfront - just across the bridge to various bars, a good Weatherspoons etc (which really adds to the holiday feeling even if staying for only one nigh) and only 10 minutes walk to the main shopping centre.
Parking at the NCP next door is so easy - and free at weekends!
The room was excellent - although we transferred from the waterfront side as the rooms are slightly small to the road-side where they are bigger. Good décor, spotlessly clean and all facilities. Bathroom small but well fitted.
As ever, the staff couldn't have been more courteous or helpful.
We will be back!

Reviewed by
Claire Henderson

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay at The Bristol Hotel.
My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The hotel and our room were spotless and nicely furnished and decorated. We had an upgraded room which included robes and slippers and an electronic safe. The quality of the fittings was excellent. There was free Wi-fi. The room, although facing a road was very quiet-no doubt the fact that we were on the 6th floor helped, plus the triple glazing. We both had a peaceful nights sleep.
We were pleased to use the two bottles of complimentary water which we both used, but were disappointed that these were not replaced on our second day.
The room was cleaned well after our first night but the maid did not fold our night-wear (only mention this as other hotels we have stayed in have done so-it's a nice touch). So the only negative comments relate to the room servicing. Either someone is not doing their job properly, or some further training is required. Small matters but important we feel.
Otherwise, a very nice hotel and if we were to return to Bristol, we would stay again at The Bristol Hotel.

Reviewed by
Keith Hogwood

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Bristol Hotel with car park.
Excellent location in Bristol - close to city centre, restaurants & waterfront amenities. Spacious modern hotel with lovely large clean rooms with a contemporary feel. Large airy reception with plenty of seating on comfy sofas.
NCP Car Park ideally located adjacent to hotel which was free at weekends.
Good value.

Reviewed by
R Leaver

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really comfortable stay
Couldn't find fault. Only stayed one evening, but room, food and breakfast were all top notch. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
T Emm

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A polite professional hotel, nice staff,lovely piano bar
Very helpful and genuine staff, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Anthony Worrall

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The arrangement with the adjacent NCP car park worked well and was a real bonus

Reviewed by
Patrick Hoyte

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look no further than this hotel....
Thank you for the complementary upgrade and making my stay a pleasant one. Parking is also free which is great as it can be as much as £20.00 a day in Bristol.

Reviewed by
Iain W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
This is our 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel as it is ideal for easy access to the centre. It doesn't look particularly attractive from the outside but very smart inside. Our room was overlooking the river which was lovely. The bed was really comfortable. The only negative thing to say was that the bathroom was on the small side. Parking is right next to the hotel and was free for our weekend stay.

Reviewed by
J Carter

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
The location was great - just around the corner of where we were going. Breakfast was worth it.

Reviewed by
C Bly

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next