Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF
Those who stay at The Bristol Hotel get to experience the great location, the fresh, modern luxury of it's bedrooms and the chic cuisine and quayside ambience of the River Grille Restaurant and Shore Café Bar. All room rates include complimentary hi speed internet access in the bedrooms, complimentary wi fi in all the public areas and free use of the residents only gym located on the 4th floor of the hotel. Conferences and other functions for up to 400 can be readily accommodated.Sitting pretty on the quayside of the Floating Harbour, The Bristol Hotel is surrounded by the best of Bristol’s Old City and maritime history: Bristol Old Vic and the beautifully restored Queen Square, Bristol Cathedral and of course The Arnolfini, Bristol's celebrated contemporary arts centre, right next door. Museums, arts galleries, theatres and the revolutionary 'At-Bristol' complex are all an easy walk away as are some of the city's historic gems, cultural highlights and business districts. But don’t miss the rest of the city. There are bars and cafés to linger in and shopping for everyone, plus a huge range of restaurants and waterside watering holes, where Bristol’s party atmosphere comes to life.

Guests staying overnight have complimentary parking in the adjacent NCP for the duration of their stay, from the day of check in to the day of departure. To avail of this benefit, guests need simply to drive into the car park taking a normal entrance ticket. They then need to visit the hotel reception desk and obtain a complimentary exit ticket just before leaving the NCP car park

Picture of The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds and shower
The shower was blocked and because no maintenance were available i fixed the problem myself.the bed was so nackered it sunk in the middle.on the day of departure we went for a walk and arrined back at the hotel at 10:45 ish, only to find on our return that the do not disturb sign had been taken off the door,and the maid who couldent speak english was cleaning our room.so much for the 12 oclock check out.but the reception and restaurant staff are great and really try to help.the car parking is right next door to the hotel and inclusive which is great

Reviewed by
anthony s

From birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills room but pleasant hotel in a great location
We felt the hotel looked a bit like a communist building from the outside, its very concrete looking, but the hotel inside was very nice and fairly plush. It was certainly worth the £100 it cost us to stay there for the night. The bedroom was a fair size although the bed was not as big as those that you usually get in a Premier Inn!!!! The breakfast was included in the price and they had all the usual nice things - fruit, pastries, pancakes, cooked etc and was served in the conservatory restuarant which looks onto the docks.

Reviewed by
Ellen B

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Enjoyed out stay at this hotel.the only downfalls was no fridge in the room and it was a deluxe room! Room service don't answer the phone after 6 attempts trying to contact them my husband had to go down 6 floors to order from reception and we still got charged service charge!! Otherwise the hotel and staff were very nice and it's very clean!

Reviewed by
C Robinson

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bristol Hotel
Really enjoy our stays at the Bristol Hotel The staff make the Hotel, they are friendly and courteous. The front of Hotel staff are English or at least fluent in English which is nice.
The Hotel rooms are spacious and well equipped, the beds are not tiny and very comfortable. The only area of the room which was not scrupulously clean was the windows which had secondary glazing which is hard to clean. Parking is not an issue in the adjacent NCP multi storey which can be accessed from the hotel directly and as a guest, you get parking validated. The bays are small but there are plenty of floors so you can find a corner spot.
The hotel is within walking distance of all the best bars, cafe's and venues Bristol is famous for. The quayside has to be experienced at night it's awesome!

Reviewed by
Nicholas Boyland

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel but convenient but busy area
The hotel is on the harbourside and bars etc open until late - there was also a concert on in the area so very loud - nothing that the hotel can do about outside noise though.
The tiles is the bathroom were starting to go a bit mouldy - I find this a bit off putting
Excellent parking in the NCP car park next door
Reception staff very friendly and accomodating

Reviewed by
Linda G

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
A disabled lady visiting Bristol for the first time, first time at this hotel, all very nice and posh, stopped in disabled room, first time had a room with two double beds, but as going with partner only needed one, but felt was paying for the two. Room facing road so was noisy as with no air conditioning had to have window open.. Could not get access to other parts of hotel in my wheelchair without going down ack corridors and through the kitchen not impressed. Charged for room service even though access ability not good.

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Lancaster, England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol Hotel
Excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
N Boon

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great location for the the city centre and the harber side, everything you could what in a city break hotel.

Reviewed by
N Coates

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Our second visit to this hotel, again to see a band play in Bristol. Brilliant location on the waterfront - just across the bridge to various bars, a good Weatherspoons etc (which really adds to the holiday feeling even if staying for only one nigh) and only 10 minutes walk to the main shopping centre.
Parking at the NCP next door is so easy - and free at weekends!
The room was excellent - although we transferred from the waterfront side as the rooms are slightly small to the road-side where they are bigger. Good décor, spotlessly clean and all facilities. Bathroom small but well fitted.
As ever, the staff couldn't have been more courteous or helpful.
We will be back!

Reviewed by
Claire Henderson

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay at The Bristol Hotel.
My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The hotel and our room were spotless and nicely furnished and decorated. We had an upgraded room which included robes and slippers and an electronic safe. The quality of the fittings was excellent. There was free Wi-fi. The room, although facing a road was very quiet-no doubt the fact that we were on the 6th floor helped, plus the triple glazing. We both had a peaceful nights sleep.
We were pleased to use the two bottles of complimentary water which we both used, but were disappointed that these were not replaced on our second day.
The room was cleaned well after our first night but the maid did not fold our night-wear (only mention this as other hotels we have stayed in have done so-it's a nice touch). So the only negative comments relate to the room servicing. Either someone is not doing their job properly, or some further training is required. Small matters but important we feel.
Otherwise, a very nice hotel and if we were to return to Bristol, we would stay again at The Bristol Hotel.

Reviewed by
Keith Hogwood

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next