Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > bs1 4qa Hotels > The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF
Those who stay at The Bristol Hotel get to experience the great location, the fresh, modern luxury of it's bedrooms and the chic cuisine and quayside ambience of the River Grille Restaurant and Shore Café Bar. All room rates include complimentary hi speed internet access in the bedrooms, complimentary wi fi in all the public areas and free use of the residents only gym located on the 4th floor of the hotel. Conferences and other functions for up to 400 can be readily accommodated.Sitting pretty on the quayside of the Floating Harbour, The Bristol Hotel is surrounded by the best of Bristol’s Old City and maritime history: Bristol Old Vic and the beautifully restored Queen Square, Bristol Cathedral and of course The Arnolfini, Bristol's celebrated contemporary arts centre, right next door. Museums, arts galleries, theatres and the revolutionary 'At-Bristol' complex are all an easy walk away as are some of the city's historic gems, cultural highlights and business districts. But don’t miss the rest of the city. There are bars and cafés to linger in and shopping for everyone, plus a huge range of restaurants and waterside watering holes, where Bristol’s party atmosphere comes to life.

Guests staying overnight have complimentary parking in the adjacent NCP for the duration of their stay, from the day of check in to the day of departure. To avail of this benefit, guests need simply to drive into the car park taking a normal entrance ticket. They then need to visit the hotel reception desk and obtain a complimentary exit ticket just before leaving the NCP car park

Picture of The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is lovely, beautifully furnished and the bedrooms fantastic. We booked a standard double, but were very happy with the size of the room and the view overlooking the river and especially the coffee machine with fancy coffees!
The plus side of being just the other side of the water is that you are a two minute walk away from the bars and restaurants. The downside of this is of course the noise levels from outside until the early hours - but if you want to be in a lovely venue that is centrally located to everything, then the plus outweighs the negative and I would definately stay at the Bristol Hotel again and already have plans to take friends there next year.

Reviewed by
Wendy Foster

From Westerham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrific don't go on a Saturday night
This was awful. On arriving a beautiful hotel. Quality furnishing and standards etc. but our room was directly above a nightclub. Blasted music until 2am!!!!!!
Yes was given 25% off the bill. But bad.

Reviewed by
lee p

From Gloucester, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

By Disappointed in Devon
I felt that the hotel room was over priced for the quality of the experience. The room may well have been nice but was quite small in comparison to the picture provided. For £232 over 2 nights I would have expected much better. Noisy plumbing and gurgling of rainwater may not be easy to prevent but should be a prerequisite for such a costly hotel room. a more realistic price would have been £60 per night. I won't be staying here again unless the prices drop significantly. We did not eat here as I did not want to part with any more of my money to this hotel. We also had very little interaction with the staff, although the ones we saw were pleasant. I am not sure what the money we paid was for - the mineral water was not replaced after night 1 so we had to buy more.

Reviewed by
Mark P

From Okehampton, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok, but paper thin walls and chilly rooms let it down.
Nice hotel, my room was quite cold and I couldn't find any air con to warm it up. The bathroom was also very small and cramped and it looked a bit tired. Having said that, the room was beautifully presented. The hotel has a lovely lounge and bar and dining area and the service is very good.
The biggest let down is the noise. The room walls are paper thin. I could hear everyone around me talking, not shouting, just talking. Not very nice.
Also, I was quite cold in the evening, as it's winter, but there was no air con that I could find.
The food is a little disappointing also. A case of it sounds better than the what's arrives on your plate.
Having said that, great location, great hotel, still worth a night, I've stayed in worse!

Reviewed by
Geeta P

From Mansfield, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd time we've stayed here
Another lovely overnight stay at this hotel. Room was excellent, just as we asked for - 6th floor overlooking the floating harbour.
We eat in the restaurant and it was excellent.
All the staff were very helpful and profession.
We will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
R Creasey

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service the staff were most welcoming and helpful.
A central location, well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
Carl Ford

From Sutton Coldfield, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Lovely hotel, and great location. Very clean and a wonderful comfy bed. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
S Cooper

From Peterborough, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel was very well situated.
The room was clean and welcoming.
The demerits were the compact lifts, which were very claustrophobic and the car park which was so narrow and compact and is only suited to very small vehicles.

Reviewed by
U Evans

From Derby, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was just excellent

Reviewed by
Trevor Bartlett

From Exmouth, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Stay
This was our second time, and we loved staying here! Room was imaculate on arrival, and Reception was very helpful and welcoming. The bed was actually the most comfortable I've EVER slept in. We had breakfast in the restaurant, which was beautiful. We didn't have our evening meal in the hotel, but definately woud next time, as weve heard great things, and if breakfast was anything to go by we won't be disappointed. The prices were very reasonable too. The cocktail bar was very pleasant in the evening, as well as the afternoon when we went there for tea. All in all, a fabulous stay - looking forward to the next time.

Reviewed by
Ashley-anne F

From Pontypridd, Wales
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next