No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dartbridge Inn

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Totnes Road , Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0JR
The Dartbridge Inn Hotel Buckfastleigh near Dartmoor sits on the A38 in the heart of the Devon and on the edge of Dartmoor National Park with easy access to Plymouth and Exeter. The Dartbridge Inn is situated by the river Dart which gives the Dartbridge Inn's superb location stunning views through the trees of the river.

The original building dates back to the 19th century, when it was a simple dwelling place, which has since been added to forming a charming inn with 10 rooms. We have a large car park at the rear of the building directly accessing the accommodation over the inn.
Picture of The Dartbridge Inn, Buckfastleigh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Tired
Hotel is well situated conveniently close to good road links to the main tourist areas as well as fast access to Exeter.
On arrival and during our stay we were made to feel welcome by all the staff that we encountered.
We had a standard double room booked, this was adequate but little more than that, the room and linens were clean, with tea/coffee making facilities provided but the decor of the room could have been better, the bathroom was very small and there was no provision of the commonly provided complimentary shower gels or shampoos. The general impression of the room/bathroom and indeed the whole hotel was it was "a little tired" the general appearance was let down by a general appearance of poor maintenance, window frames in need of painting, window boxes with dead and dying flowers, maybe it was because it was near the end of the season and these things were due to be rectified in the close season, but somehow I doubt it!

Reviewed by
Peter H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel told us on departure the room bill needed paying as they had not received a fax from Laterooms for payment. Reluctantly i paid but was under the impression it had been pre paid according to the on line information at time of booking.Oterwise there were no problems with hotel or the staff.but watch the price for a large galss of wine as over GBP 7 seemed very high for the wine quality .

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed Experience
Good news first. The food was absolutely superb - no hesitation there. The waiter service was also excellent. Unfortunately, our room was on the front facing the main road and the window could not be closed. The traffic noise was prevalent for much of the night and accordingly neither of us had a good sleep. Even if we could have closed the window the night was very hot so maybe we would have had to choose between noise or heat! Finally, although we could see the river across the road, it was not safe to walk up the road to the bridge nor to cross the road so we had to stay within the hotel complex.

Reviewed by
John D

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money

Reviewed by
C Ennor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
I Had read previous feedback on tripadvisor, from other guests before booking to stay for my wife and myself for the weekend. We had a very nice weekend . T he room was okay but a little run down as the whole hotel needs refurbishing a nice building but sadly needs money spending on it . The staff were very nice and friendly we saw they were a bit understaffed on the sunday evening but they coped well considering, the food is good pub food and very reasonable. My biggest criticism was that the manager seemed to leave everything that needed doing to his young staff,

Reviewed by
j shaw

From Penryn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, nice food, good nights sleep really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
s saunders

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
There was some road noise, as to be expected on the side of a busy main road, but this did not bother us.
Staff were friendly and the food was good.
All in all a comfortable and value for money stay with no complaints

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer review
The staff were excellent, very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is easily accessible and in lovely location of Devon.
We booked a last minute room at a reduced rate. It was clean and ideal for one night stay.

Reviewed by
J Lewis

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked at short notice to attend a show nearby. When we arrived we were greated by friendly, helpful staff & given all details of the hotel, facilities etc. before being shown to our room which was excellent & of a high standard. We ate in the hotel early evening & the food was really good & excellent value. Again the staff were very friendly & efficient.Breakfast was ace! 5 stars from us. We would definately book again.
Roger & Irene

Reviewed by
Roger D

From Llandovery, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dartbridge Inn
Very helpful and friendly staff. Pretty room and pleasant private view not overlooked. Comfortable bed and bedding. Reasonable food at a reasonable price. Comfortable homely feel downstairs in bar and eating area. Nice position for exploring area but in a semi rural position. A little gem.

Reviewed by
Janice K

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next