No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dartbridge Inn

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Totnes Road , Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0JR
The Dartbridge Inn Hotel Buckfastleigh near Dartmoor sits on the A38 in the heart of the Devon and on the edge of Dartmoor National Park with easy access to Plymouth and Exeter. The Dartbridge Inn is situated by the river Dart which gives the Dartbridge Inn's superb location stunning views through the trees of the river.

The original building dates back to the 19th century, when it was a simple dwelling place, which has since been added to forming a charming inn with 10 rooms. We have a large car park at the rear of the building directly accessing the accommodation over the inn.
Picture of The Dartbridge Inn, Buckfastleigh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dartbridge Inn - perfect for steam train enthusiasts!
Soundproofing of dormer windows could be improved, as traffic noise very noticeable in rooms, despite double glazing. Lack of insulation also causes rooms to be very cold in mornings (although outside temps were below zero at the time!). Otherwise staff very friendly and helpful. Very good catering tray in rooms, hot choc was a nice touch. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good. I would recommend the Dartbridge Inn. Was lovely to wake up looking at the South Devon railways steam trains in the morning!

Reviewed by
Kari B

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Dartbridge Inn
great staff and breakfast

Reviewed by
R Britton

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dartbridge Inn accommodation
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortible except for the pillows which are flat and a little hard. This inn is ideal for a couple of nights accommodation when touring the region as we were looking for a new home in the region.

Reviewed by
S Tinney

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellant service - value for money

Reviewed by
j Rogers

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Ruth A

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dartbridge Inn accommodation
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Only criticism is that there is either not enough staff on duty at any one time or those that are seem to dissappear for lengthy periods at a time

Reviewed by
S Tinney

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Congratulations to Kieran and team for making our stay memorable
We arrived at 7.30 in Friday evening during the dinner rush, we were greeted by a very polite bar person who promptly found Keiran, the bar/restaurant manager, after a short wait he arrived and promptly checked us in, explained all of the normal gumph, breakfast time, no dogs in restaurant area etc.
I requested a room at the back of the building due to suffering from phonophibia, although it's also worth mentioning that the road to the front of the building is not that busy. The room itself was very clean and perfect after a long day on the moor. My only negative comment is that the rooms are a little dated, I've fed this back to the Greene King management team.
Bags dropped off we headed back down to the bar and ordered some beer and grub, this arrived very promptly and tasted great, similarly the breakfast and other food ordered was of the same quality and arrived quickly.
Keiran is the life and soul of the Dartbridge Inn, he is friendly, polite, but more importantly knows how to make each guest relax by adjusting his communication style, from what I witnessed every guest was given the same great treatment. His team were also top notch, you can tell from their attitude and professionalism that Keiran is one of the star managers within your organisation.
I don't typically throw away great praise easily, however he truly is a great asset to the Greene King business.
If you are planning a walking trip to the moor, or fancy a quick get away then I can't recommend the Dartbridge Inn enough. Plymouth and Exeter are within a 20minute drive, Totnes 10mins, Dartmouth 20mins, and it lies at the foot of Dartmoor itself.
Don't hesitate and book now!

Reviewed by
Gary Smart-Stead

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B at the Dartbridge Inn near Ashburton Devon
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room and immacutely clean bedding. It was unfortunate that the central heating had developed a fault at the hotel but the staff were most helpful i arranging extra bedding to ensure that we had a good nights sleep

Reviewed by
S Tinney

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value. Did not eat Evening meal in Restaurant but Breakfast very good.
Room Good
Car park, at rear of hotel, very muddy

Reviewed by
Graham J

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
This is an excellent place to stay. Staff friendly and very helpful. Excellent food.

Reviewed by
P Howes

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next