No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dartbridge Inn

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Totnes Road , Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0JR
The Dartbridge Inn Hotel Buckfastleigh near Dartmoor sits on the A38 in the heart of the Devon and on the edge of Dartmoor National Park with easy access to Plymouth and Exeter. The Dartbridge Inn is situated by the river Dart which gives the Dartbridge Inn's superb location stunning views through the trees of the river.

The original building dates back to the 19th century, when it was a simple dwelling place, which has since been added to forming a charming inn with 10 rooms. We have a large car park at the rear of the building directly accessing the accommodation over the inn.
Picture of The Dartbridge Inn, Buckfastleigh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Ruth A

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dartbridge Inn accommodation
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Only criticism is that there is either not enough staff on duty at any one time or those that are seem to dissappear for lengthy periods at a time

Reviewed by
S Tinney

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Congratulations to Kieran and team for making our stay memorable
We arrived at 7.30 in Friday evening during the dinner rush, we were greeted by a very polite bar person who promptly found Keiran, the bar/restaurant manager, after a short wait he arrived and promptly checked us in, explained all of the normal gumph, breakfast time, no dogs in restaurant area etc.
I requested a room at the back of the building due to suffering from phonophibia, although it's also worth mentioning that the road to the front of the building is not that busy. The room itself was very clean and perfect after a long day on the moor. My only negative comment is that the rooms are a little dated, I've fed this back to the Greene King management team.
Bags dropped off we headed back down to the bar and ordered some beer and grub, this arrived very promptly and tasted great, similarly the breakfast and other food ordered was of the same quality and arrived quickly.
Keiran is the life and soul of the Dartbridge Inn, he is friendly, polite, but more importantly knows how to make each guest relax by adjusting his communication style, from what I witnessed every guest was given the same great treatment. His team were also top notch, you can tell from their attitude and professionalism that Keiran is one of the star managers within your organisation.
I don't typically throw away great praise easily, however he truly is a great asset to the Greene King business.
If you are planning a walking trip to the moor, or fancy a quick get away then I can't recommend the Dartbridge Inn enough. Plymouth and Exeter are within a 20minute drive, Totnes 10mins, Dartmouth 20mins, and it lies at the foot of Dartmoor itself.
Don't hesitate and book now!

Reviewed by
Gary Smart-Stead

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B at the Dartbridge Inn near Ashburton Devon
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room and immacutely clean bedding. It was unfortunate that the central heating had developed a fault at the hotel but the staff were most helpful i arranging extra bedding to ensure that we had a good nights sleep

Reviewed by
S Tinney

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value. Did not eat Evening meal in Restaurant but Breakfast very good.
Room Good
Car park, at rear of hotel, very muddy

Reviewed by
Graham J

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
This is an excellent place to stay. Staff friendly and very helpful. Excellent food.

Reviewed by
P Howes

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hotel
Just a one night stay but staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
Very busy in the dining room in the evening so we had to eat quite late which was not a problem for us. Food was good and hot.
Room quite small and a bit dark but fine for a one night stay. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Joan M

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Tired
Hotel is well situated conveniently close to good road links to the main tourist areas as well as fast access to Exeter.
On arrival and during our stay we were made to feel welcome by all the staff that we encountered.
We had a standard double room booked, this was adequate but little more than that, the room and linens were clean, with tea/coffee making facilities provided but the decor of the room could have been better, the bathroom was very small and there was no provision of the commonly provided complimentary shower gels or shampoos. The general impression of the room/bathroom and indeed the whole hotel was it was "a little tired" the general appearance was let down by a general appearance of poor maintenance, window frames in need of painting, window boxes with dead and dying flowers, maybe it was because it was near the end of the season and these things were due to be rectified in the close season, but somehow I doubt it!

Reviewed by
Peter H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel told us on departure the room bill needed paying as they had not received a fax from Laterooms for payment. Reluctantly i paid but was under the impression it had been pre paid according to the on line information at time of booking.Oterwise there were no problems with hotel or the staff.but watch the price for a large galss of wine as over GBP 7 seemed very high for the wine quality .

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed Experience
Good news first. The food was absolutely superb - no hesitation there. The waiter service was also excellent. Unfortunately, our room was on the front facing the main road and the window could not be closed. The traffic noise was prevalent for much of the night and accordingly neither of us had a good sleep. Even if we could have closed the window the night was very hot so maybe we would have had to choose between noise or heat! Finally, although we could see the river across the road, it was not safe to walk up the road to the bridge nor to cross the road so we had to stay within the hotel complex.

Reviewed by
John D

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next