No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dartbridge Inn

3AA ประเมิน อินน์ Ratings explained
Totnes Road , Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0JR
The Dartbridge Inn Hotel Buckfastleigh near Dartmoor sits on the A38 in the heart of the Devon and on the edge of Dartmoor National Park with easy access to Plymouth and Exeter. The Dartbridge Inn is situated by the river Dart which gives the Dartbridge Inn's superb location stunning views through the trees of the river.

The original building dates back to the 19th century, when it was a simple dwelling place, which has since been added to forming a charming inn with 10 rooms. We have a large car park at the rear of the building directly accessing the accommodation over the inn.
Picture of The Dartbridge Inn, Buckfastleigh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place to stay
I booked a 3 day stay, for my myself, and my wife. This inn far exceeded our expectations.
The room was lovely. Checking in was a breeze. The staff are excellent, and very helpfully.
They made us feel very special, and could not do enough for us.
We had breakfast, and evening meals at the inn, the food was very good.
We will be staying at the Dartbridge inn again.
A big thanks to Kez, Kieron, Kerry, Nat, and Alex.

Reviewed by
K Bridgewater

From , England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dartbridge Inn
The location is great. The hotel is very nice and the rooms were very good value for money. However, the outstanding feature was the staff. They were all very friendly and the level of service was of a quality that is seldom matched even in far more expensive hotels around the country. I have already recommended this hotel to one friend and will have no hesitation in pointing others in the direction of the Dartbridge Inn.

Reviewed by
John T

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionally good bed linen!
Very comfy twin-bedded room - and good fish 'n chips too! thank you.

Reviewed by
g williams

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, excellent evening meal and breakfast staff were great.

Reviewed by
Kim W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard of room
The bedrooms need to be up dated to compete with other operators in the area. Cannot fault the staff who were very good.

Reviewed by
ERIC W

From England
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dartbridge Inn
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Reviewed by
R Watkins

From Cinderford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Inn was very nice with excellent staff, very friendly. Food and drink was excellent. Room was a bit of need i.e. TLC. iE. FLOOR BOARDS squeaked every where in room and landing.!!!!

Reviewed by
Kenneth H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
For the amount of money paid I thought this was a good experience. I have been to the Inn many times before, normally for just a meal but as a Valentines treat my girlfriend and I decided to try out the hotel. We were pleased with the service provided and the quality of our room and our meal was up to the standard that we have come to expect of Dartbridge Inn. The only slight problem we had was on checkout when I had to get a new bill printed as it included the 50 pounds already payed to Late Rooms. The manager swiftly provided me with the new bill and it was only a minor inconvenience.

Reviewed by
Lucas Gundry

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bei Wandertouren im Dartmoor zu empfehlen
Hotel ist in Ordnung, Zimmer sauber, etwas hellhörig, Autolärm war für uns kein Problem. Dinner und Frühstück auch in Ordnung, bei Abreise vor 7 Uhr die Mitarbeiter darauf hinweisen, dass die Verbindungstür zu den Hotelzimmern pünktlich aufgeschlossen werden, sonst kommt man nicht in den Frühstücksraum. Wir mussten drei Mal um das Hotel laufen und von außen klopfen, dann wurden wir "erhört" und eingelassen.

Reviewed by
Rainer S

From 90409 Nuernberg, Germany
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4