No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dartbridge Inn

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Totnes Road , Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0JR
The Dartbridge Inn Hotel Buckfastleigh near Dartmoor sits on the A38 in the heart of the Devon and on the edge of Dartmoor National Park with easy access to Plymouth and Exeter. The Dartbridge Inn is situated by the river Dart which gives the Dartbridge Inn's superb location stunning views through the trees of the river.

The original building dates back to the 19th century, when it was a simple dwelling place, which has since been added to forming a charming inn with 10 rooms. We have a large car park at the rear of the building directly accessing the accommodation over the inn.
Picture of The Dartbridge Inn, Buckfastleigh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Inn was very nice with excellent staff, very friendly. Food and drink was excellent. Room was a bit of need i.e. TLC. iE. FLOOR BOARDS squeaked every where in room and landing.!!!!

Reviewed by
Kenneth H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
For the amount of money paid I thought this was a good experience. I have been to the Inn many times before, normally for just a meal but as a Valentines treat my girlfriend and I decided to try out the hotel. We were pleased with the service provided and the quality of our room and our meal was up to the standard that we have come to expect of Dartbridge Inn. The only slight problem we had was on checkout when I had to get a new bill printed as it included the 50 pounds already payed to Late Rooms. The manager swiftly provided me with the new bill and it was only a minor inconvenience.

Reviewed by
Lucas Gundry

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and comfortable
Traveling without a car I chose the Dartbridge Inn for its location a few minutes walk from my destination.
It is essentially a large country pub which provides accommodation and meals- ideally suited to my visit. Lack of pavements along the road outside is inconvenient for pedestrians.
The only downside to my room was that the only window sloped at about 45 degrees, had no curtains and allowed a small amount of ventilation but could not be opened. (Other rooms seemed more conventional.) Acceptable in early January but maybe not in summer!

Reviewed by
Lewis Watson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NICE INN WITH GOOD FOOD
The inn had a large bar and restaurant area which was well decorated and comfortable. Our room was on the small side but was clean and comfortable and a bargain at the £45.00 per night we paid for bed and breakfast. The breakfast and the meal we had in the evening was very good quality ingredients cooked well, we really enjoyed it. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
JOHN H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and welcoming staff, a cosy bar, comfortable beds and rooms. Some rooms are dormer so care needs to be taken when moving about. Car parking immediately outside the guests entrance and well away from the main road. Breakfast food was great - such a pity we were not able to sample the most appetizing evening dinner menu!

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Pinner, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful
The Dartbridge Inn in Buckfastleigh is great.The staff are very friendly and all work very hard.The food is really very good .Sitting by a roaring log fire on lovely comfortable sofas having a nightcap after a lovely meal was lovely.Then to the clean and comfortable beds.Blissful weekend.

Reviewed by
philip hill

From Chipping Campden, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bei Wandertouren im Dartmoor zu empfehlen
Hotel ist in Ordnung, Zimmer sauber, etwas hellhörig, Autolärm war für uns kein Problem. Dinner und Frühstück auch in Ordnung, bei Abreise vor 7 Uhr die Mitarbeiter darauf hinweisen, dass die Verbindungstür zu den Hotelzimmern pünktlich aufgeschlossen werden, sonst kommt man nicht in den Frühstücksraum. Wir mussten drei Mal um das Hotel laufen und von außen klopfen, dann wurden wir "erhört" und eingelassen.

Reviewed by
Rainer S

From 90409 Nuernberg, Germany
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4