No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fox Club Mayfair

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
46 CLARGES STREET , London, W1J 7ER
The Fox Club is a cosy and intimate hotel with stylish accommodation set on a quiet street in the centre of London. Located in a Georgian house with many of its original features, The Fox Club is the former home of Charles James Fox, the infamous 18th Century Whig Parliamentarian. Ideally situated for the theatre, shopping, parks, Buckingham Palace. 3 minutes walk from Green Park Underground Station. For those requiring night life Vendome night Club is located next door.

All nine bedrooms at The Fox Club have had a complete refurb in August 2008. The rooms all have Molton Brown toiletries.

Picture of Fox Club Mayfair, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly an couldn't do more to make yr stay enjoyable, the hotel does need a lick of paint in places

Reviewed by
Jason Otoole

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fox Club
I stayed at the Fox Club, Mayfair, 3 times in 3 weeks, why? This place is a real hidden gem! The staff are most welcoming, even going far as drying my specs as I arrived in a downpour for my first stay. By the second stay, all the staff knew me by name. The Fox Club exudes an extremely cosy atmosphere, with rooms of real quality, large comfortable beds, and furnishings normally expected in much more expensive places. I felt privileged to be staying in such a high quality, small club with real ambience. My boss wants to know why my itinerary is focussing on London more often. I'm not telling him!

Reviewed by
Derek Hull

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room, service and location
Excellent private hotel, welcome was very warm and personable, room was nicely decorated, bathroom excellent and had everything we could need. We would definitely stay here again. Location was 100 yards from the Ritz and Green Park. The fox club was classy enough to fit into the area, but welcoming enough to be so much better than local competition.

Reviewed by
richard k

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fox club weekender
The location of this hotel was fantastic. All staff we came across were friendly & helpful. The room we were in was 'Fitzpatrick' - it was lovely with ample room, black out curtains and a great shower and bath. The only thing I'd say is that some of the interior walls to the hotel and a few furnishings (lampshades) will soon be due a freshen up just due to general wear and tear. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Alison D

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Haven in Central London
This is our second trip to the Fox Club and it's the first place we will always look for availability when staying in central London. Rooms are lovely, beds comfy, bathrooms stunningly appointed, staff friendly. Perfect.

Reviewed by
G Cooper

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faded grandeur
A thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Fox Club. Lovely place even if some furnishings have seen better days. Lovely ambience and pleasantly scruffy - informal, relaxed and with charm, not at all stuffy like many chain hotels. Very good value for a very good sized room. Lovely, welcoming and helpful staff, Paulo and Charlotte. Not perfect, but just the kind of hotel we enjoy and hitherto did not know existed in London.

Reviewed by
Michael Hoare

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in a superb location
My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights in mid August and would definitely stay again. The location could not have been better. We were able to walk from the hotel to Knightsbridge and Piccadilly. The room we had was a good size and very reasonably priced. I was concerned about nearby building work in case it was noisey in the room but need not have worried. The Molton Brown toiletries were a nice touch too. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at The Fox Club and will return again soon.

Reviewed by
E Reynolds

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
Like many places in London you don't immediately notice this small hotel tucked away in a side street off Piccadilly. The location is ideal for tourist visitors, only 3 minutes walk from Green Park Tube. The staff are very nice and helpful and our room on the 1st floor was excellent. There were a couple of small niggles like the fact that there was only an option of subdued lighting in the room but for the price it is very good value.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location; excellent little boutique hotel for the business traveller
Stayed at the Fox Club overnight during a business trip after booking a late room. The experience was pleasant and hassle free, other than the construction work across the road (a temporary phenomenon, I am assuming). Staff very friendly, efficient and helpful - always good to meet a fellow Scot in the smoke. I stayed in the room at the very top of the hotel, which was a decent size for the prime location and - importantly - had very good a/c and little noise at night. Generally the hotel had all the facilities expected by the average business traveller, including free and fast WiFi. It would also be a great spot for a city break. Would happily stay there again, though I suspect when the building work is over it may be more difficult to book a room.

Reviewed by
J Caldwell

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely romantic accommodation and friendly staff. We could only stay for 1 night but would have loved to stay longer. Only downside was the builders starting at 7.30am across the street! Otherwise, the perfect romantic getaway!

Reviewed by
Claire M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next