You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fox Club Mayfair

4

46 CLARGES STREET, London, W1J 7ER

Price From 391.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Burke

  • July 2016

Little Gem

Booked this late at night for the same day, at the last minute, based on the score and price and was absolutely delighted with the result.

I made a call after booking to say we'd arrive late and was relieved as soon as I spoke to the staff on the other end. He was so friendly and reassuring. When we arrived it was a different gentleman on night shift, but again so polite, friendly and accommodating, we were enticed to stay for a few drinks in their cozy little treat of a bar. Going up to the room we were surprised again at how spacious it is, (especially for a London hotel) and well decorated and with a big, beautiful bathroom. The room was delightful and the bed comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here so much, we could of very happily stayed longer for pleasure. I would definitely come back here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Michael T

  • June 2016

Service 5* Rooms Great

Great service and well appointed rooms.

  • Anne Marie Z

  • June 2016

Lovely stay

When we arrived to the hotel we were shocked when we were told they never received our reservation but quickly remedied the situation by finding us a room and even letting us check in early.

The staff at the bar were very accommodating and quite delightful.

  • T Martin

  • June 2016

Fox club

  • antony wood

  • June 2016

The fox club more than a hotel

Charles James fox had a wonderful home

  • Lynn R

  • June 2016

Fox Club Mayfair

Location is great, friendly service, but needs touch up.

I would call this a 4 star inn. The staff are very friendly and the location is amazing but the rooms do need a more care and attention. We were upgraded to a suite so we had plenty of space but it needed repainting in places and just lacked that wow factor.

  • H Jenkins

  • June 2016

Great location

We walked to the theatre along Picadilly and everything was on our doorstep the next morning!

  • A McKenzie

  • May 2016

Ok

Ok

  • Alison. Nicoll

  • December 2015

Review

Fantastic hotel at a great location, close to Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square and much more.

Staff were inviting and warm, as a working visitor to London I have been searching for a location I can call a second home and certainly found it. I booked straight back in for the following week. For a female lone traveller, it is important to feel safe, with the doors locked at all times, I did feel like I was at home. Would certainly recommend to anyone and everyone. Get booking folks, for a lovely homely country feel in the heart of the city.

  • Kristin G

  • November 2015

Still worth a stay

We've stayed at the Fox Club in the past, before the change of ownership, and were pleased to find it very much the same; charming, comfortable, intimate and perfectly located.

With a huge amount of construction going on outside, it's amazing how utterly silent our front facing room was. The Fox Club feels like just that, a London club, not a hotel, and if that's your cup of tea--or very dry martini at the charming bar--it's absolutely perfect!