Reviews - Fox Club Mayfair



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kristin G

  • November 2015

Still worth a stay

We've stayed at the Fox Club in the past, before the change of ownership, and were pleased to find it very much the same; charming, comfortable, intimate and perfectly located.

With a huge amount of construction going on outside, it's amazing how utterly silent our front facing room was. The Fox Club feels like just that, a London club, not a hotel, and if that's your cup of tea--or very dry martini at the charming bar--it's absolutely perfect!

  • Edward T

  • October 2015


Excellent and cosy

  • brendan w

  • September 2015

Trip to London for the proms

Great hotel.

Each room is individual which makes your stay feel more special. The staff were great and although they were a little short staffed and were training new staff during the stay, the customer service and attention to detail was great. Will definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends.

  • Amanda M

  • September 2015

Very satisfied client

Majority of the reviews were good but, as is the norm, there were a few that were unfavourable.

Nevertheless we proceeded with the booking and were extremely satisfied with the quality of the accommodation and customer service we received. Initially, we planned to drop off our suitcase before going to lunch and a show. However, we were told our room was available and we were welcome to go on up (approx 12.30pm). The room, itself, was several flights up (no lift) but this was not an issue, ini fact we probably needed the exercise after a weekend of eating out. The ambience of the room, the cleanliness and the general standard of bedding, furniture etc was very pleasing. The little touches - fireplace, an ample quantity of old books on the shelves was charming. And anything else you'd need - hairdryer, iron, board, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, TV, wi-fi etc etc was all on hand. The bathroom was very clean - and I'm normally a bit fussy in this area. The Moulton Brown products were much appreciated!. The staff were friendly, helpful and informative. The history of the building fascinating. The most important element for me was that we were not in a bog standard, hotel where all the rooms were the same, it was impersonal etc etc. We felt as if we were going home at the end of the day - given we only stayed one night this is no mean feat. Checkout was midday the following morning - very unusal in this day and age. We opted to have breakfast al fresco in Shepherd's Market (the breakfast was a little costly at the Fox). Would not hesitate to stay at this venue again. The location was another added bonus - perfect!

  • Jane B

  • August 2015


Noisy building works opposite, shabby room, poor customer service.

  • Andrew G

  • August 2015

Centrally located gem

A brilliant location just off Piccadilly, opposite Green Park so ideal for the whole West End.

Clean, spacious and bright room with modern ensuite bathroom. Great value, comfortable accommodation and fantastic location.

  • David M

  • August 2015


As good a place as anywhere to base yourself for a few days in the West End/Mayfair.

Especially if you prefer to avoid the larger hotels. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good lunches. The "Club" ambience is sometimes undermined by the wage slaves who use it at lunchtime.

  • R johnson

  • July 2015

centre of london stay

Well positioned great staff lovely room all adds up to enjoyable stay hope to stay there next time

  • Frances McKelvie

  • May 2015

Fox Club Mayfair

We had a lovely weekend in London and found this small intimate hotel to be an excellent location for getting about.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We would definitely use this hotel again as we prefer this to large impersonal hotels.

  • James D

  • April 2015

great place to stay in London

small, interesting, great location, will stay here again!