You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fox Club Mayfair

4

46 CLARGES STREET, London, W1J 7ER

Price From 217.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anne Marie Z

  • June 2016

Lovely stay

When we arrived to the hotel we were shocked when we were told they never received our reservation but quickly remedied the situation by finding us a room and even letting us check in early.

The staff at the bar were very accommodating and quite delightful.

  • T Martin

  • June 2016

Fox club

  • antony wood

  • June 2016

The fox club more than a hotel

Charles James fox had a wonderful home

  • Lynn R

  • June 2016

Fox Club Mayfair

Location is great, friendly service, but needs touch up.

I would call this a 4 star inn. The staff are very friendly and the location is amazing but the rooms do need a more care and attention. We were upgraded to a suite so we had plenty of space but it needed repainting in places and just lacked that wow factor.

  • H Jenkins

  • June 2016

Great location

We walked to the theatre along Picadilly and everything was on our doorstep the next morning!

  • A McKenzie

  • May 2016

Ok

Ok

  • Alison. Nicoll

  • December 2015

Review

Fantastic hotel at a great location, close to Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square and much more.

Staff were inviting and warm, as a working visitor to London I have been searching for a location I can call a second home and certainly found it. I booked straight back in for the following week. For a female lone traveller, it is important to feel safe, with the doors locked at all times, I did feel like I was at home. Would certainly recommend to anyone and everyone. Get booking folks, for a lovely homely country feel in the heart of the city.

  • Kristin G

  • November 2015

Still worth a stay

We've stayed at the Fox Club in the past, before the change of ownership, and were pleased to find it very much the same; charming, comfortable, intimate and perfectly located.

With a huge amount of construction going on outside, it's amazing how utterly silent our front facing room was. The Fox Club feels like just that, a London club, not a hotel, and if that's your cup of tea--or very dry martini at the charming bar--it's absolutely perfect!

  • Edward T

  • October 2015

Foxy

Excellent and cosy

  • brendan w

  • September 2015

Trip to London for the proms

Great hotel.

Each room is individual which makes your stay feel more special. The staff were great and although they were a little short staffed and were training new staff during the stay, the customer service and attention to detail was great. Will definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends.