The Hotel Portmeirion and Castell Deudraeth

4

MINFFORDD, PENRHYNDEUDRAETH, LL48 6ER

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (47)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • v bamforth

  • April 2015

Beautiful place

gorgeous staff who make the whole experience wonderful.

  • J Browne

  • April 2015

Overnight break

Wonderful place and excellent accommodation.

  • James M

  • April 2015

Such a great place to stay

The chief joy is that you get to enjoy Portmeirion practically all to yourself after all the coach parties go home.

An experience I'll long treasure.

  • Deborah J

  • March 2015

Portmerion Excellence

Fantastic accomodation with wonderful views.

Service was top notch, we loved every minute of our stay

The food was wonderful and the whole experience was something to treasure

  • B Coptcoat

  • March 2015

Port meirion Hotel

Any problems were quickly resolved.

Staff very friendly and helpful

  • M Davies

  • February 2015

The Hotel Portmeirion and Castell Deudraeth

Excellent

  • Dennis Freeman-Wright

  • November 2014

Magical stay

Always wanted to stay in this architectural masterpiece where the "Prisoner" was filmed.and the experience was no let down.

The rooms are ultra modern and we stayed in a room with magnificent views over the estuary.

  • D Jones

  • November 2014

Our stay

Excellent accommodation.

Very clean and comfortable. We were amazed by the rooms at Castell Deudraeth - we will definitely be returning. The staff were very friendly and jovial and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Alan B

  • November 2014

Beutiful place to stay

Fabulous room overlooking estuary and village.

Village looked great with it autumnal colours even better when the day trippers go home and then it is virtually empty. We were lucky and had sun so went on one of the longer walks, didnt see a soul for 4 hours. Will be back in spring to stay in one of the other village rooms, they all look very different, all really interesting buildings.

  • David Woods

  • November 2014

Splendid room, food and service

Very pricey, but a superb location, lovely room in the hotel with views of the estuary.

Welcoming jug of sherry in room plus bottled water. Wonderful walks around the village. The wedding reception going on when we arrived had gone completely when we returned from our walk, so no disruption. Very attentive and helpful staff, evening meal was excellent.