Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
81% would recommend it to a friend
Very welcoming first impression
Loverly setting would have liked to have had a longer stay , prefect location for visiting the nearby NEC .
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Sulihull .
Fantastic Stay Looking forward to next visit
The Holiday Inn could not do more for us.
We traveled as daughter and mother on a day out to the Clothes Show. I must say the service was impressively excellent from the cleanliness of the room to the food. Staff were always professional helpful and warming. Breakfast staff particularly were upbeat and helpful always making sure that our experience was a good one. I would definitely return. Very peaceful and good location to explore. My only criticism would be the original room we stayed in 309 was very noisy due to wind coming through windows however, this was addressed with a room change. Also leisure facilities were very good me and my daughter was so relaxed did not want to return home!!
Absolutely beautiful hotel and accommodating room.
Breakfast was lovely and all the staff were absolutely great.
Chose the Holiday Inn based on its reputation but we were disappointed that the bedding was not changed everyday.
The hotel policy was that bedding is every third day but we would have left on that day. But when we requested, the bedding was changed after two nights sleep.
The Holiday Inn was easy to find with a good car park which is essential as I am disabled.
The reception was friendly and helpful. I had had a phone call before hand to say that the resterant was being refurbished and a wedding was in that night and so no food, they explained where we could eat and were very helpful. The meal on Saturday was very good and the staff excellent. I would stay there again as it was easy to get to the NEC.and everyone was great. Thank you Holliday Inn.
Room cool, duvet too thin radiator rumbling & noisy so very difficult to sleep, light in foyer of room not working wifi not free of charge which these days I believe should be.
Staff on reception very friendly but apart from the ideal location a big disappointment thankfully didn't pay full price. Not the standards I would have expected from a well established brand.
Response from hotel
Dear Dawn E,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and location of the hotel. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the quality of duvet, noise disturbance and lack of complimentary WIFI connection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
On booking in we were given a room with the aircom units outside the window, noisily buzzing and intruding into the room.
On requesting a change, that was agreed without hesitation. The new room was nice - but with a radiator which buzzed and throbbed throughout our stay.
Couldnt have asked for more from booking through to departure., Excellent service and venue.
Thank you all.
Quality hotel at bargain price
This hotel provides really good value for money, customer service was helpful and friendly.
Room was spacious and clean and the free spa facilities are perfect for a short break.
Far too cold!
Room was freezing.
Duvet was thin. Heating system was unresponsive. No complimentary water in room.
Response from hotel
Dear Jill S,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review.
I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on the room condition particularly with the thermostat. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I am truly sorry if we were not able to deliver this to you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.
With this said, I will assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our hotel.
Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We deeply regret that you did not receive the level of service that we strive so hard to achieve. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.