No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Solihull

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
HOMER ROAD 61, SOLIHULL, B91 3QD
Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC. Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre, our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC . Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool . Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet , available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms . We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport . Visit the National Sea Life Centre , where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World , 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel. After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull 's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.
Picture of Holiday Inn Solihull, SOLIHULL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT!
Couldnt have asked for more from booking through to departure., Excellent service and venue. Thank you all.

Reviewed by
S Tinker

From Wadebridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far too cold!
Room was freezing. Duvet was thin. Heating system was unresponsive. No complimentary water in room.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jill S, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on the room condition particularly with the thermostat. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I am truly sorry if we were not able to deliver this to you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our hotel. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We deeply regret that you did not receive the level of service that we strive so hard to achieve. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Jill S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired rooms, awful food
Whatever you do, do not eat in the restaurant. Staff were mostly very friendly and helpful, but this hotel really does not deserve its 4 stars.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tim Branton, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Your positive comments surely boosts their morale. On the other hand, we regret that the room quality and food selections were not at par. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience these aspects have caused. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We look forward to serve you better on your next future visit. Best Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Tim Branton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A few niggles
Just little things spoilt it slightly. Toilet seat fell off when lifted, coffee tray area was very dirty, obv hadn't been cleaned in a while. Iron was faulty.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Francis, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the level of cleanliness and truly sorry for the room condition fell below your standards. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Francis

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stopover
Booked this room as my husband, son and myself were going to a family birthday party. We had travelled from Telford. the service was fast and efficient. The room was light and airy. Plenty of towels and accessories in the bathroom.
A little short on milk but other than that everything was fine

Reviewed by
CHRIS F

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel at bargain price
This hotel provides really good value for money, customer service was helpful and friendly.
Room was spacious and clean and the free spa facilities are perfect for a short break.

Reviewed by
Cassie L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Solihull...
A very comfortable stay indeed. Excellent room with super king bed. No excess noise and we both slept well.
Very close to cinema complex should you have some extra time on your hands.
Check out at 11am was reasonable. We would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean reasonable price happy to help staff

Reviewed by
Simon Collis

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little piece of heaven
Everything was superb from the first minute to the last.
I attended a private luncheon party in the Holiday Inn function room. The event was executed to a very high standard, food, wine, and friendly but professional staff.
The plan was to go to my room, rest for a couple of hours, then travel home (even though I had booked for the night). However, when I saw my room..spacious, light, well designed and newly decorated (I think)...I changed my mind. I spent the evening luxuriating in the room's comforts, then had an amazing night's sleep, due to no busy hotel noise, or the ubiquitous creaky corridor floorboards. It was surprisingly peaceful at all times.
I didn't sample breakfast as I had to leave early after my unplanned sleepover, but I left with a satisfied smile on my face.
Thank you Holiday Inn, and your staff.

Reviewed by
P Williams

From Usk, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for one night so presence was short. This is a large well-appointed hotel which looks and feels good. The exit process from the car park has been improved from our last visit a long time ago with the use of cards for the exit gate. The buffet breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
J Palmer

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next