Holiday Inn Solihull

4

HOMER ROAD 61, SOLIHULL, B91 3QD

Price From 148.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Arun L

  • April 2015

Bedding

Chose the Holiday Inn based on its reputation but we were disappointed that the bedding was not changed everyday.

The hotel policy was that bedding is every third day but we would have left on that day. But when we requested, the bedding was changed after two nights sleep.

  • Gina Ayling

  • March 2015

visiting Crufts

The Holiday Inn was easy to find with a good car park which is essential as I am disabled.

The reception was friendly and helpful. I had had a phone call before hand to say that the resterant was being refurbished and a wedding was in that night and so no food, they explained where we could eat and were very helpful. The meal on Saturday was very good and the staff excellent. I would stay there again as it was easy to get to the NEC.and everyone was great. Thank you Holliday Inn.

  • Dawn E

  • February 2015

Very disappointing

Room cool, duvet too thin radiator rumbling & noisy so very difficult to sleep, light in foyer of room not working wifi not free of charge which these days I believe should be.

Staff on reception very friendly but apart from the ideal location a big disappointment thankfully didn't pay full price. Not the standards I would have expected from a well established brand.

  • Michael M

  • December 2014

Noisy rooms

On booking in we were given a room with the aircom units outside the window, noisily buzzing and intruding into the room.

On requesting a change, that was agreed without hesitation. The new room was nice - but with a radiator which buzzed and throbbed throughout our stay.

  • S Tinker

  • December 2014

EXCELLENT!

Couldnt have asked for more from booking through to departure., Excellent service and venue.

Thank you all.

  • Cassie L

  • October 2014

Quality hotel at bargain price

This hotel provides really good value for money, customer service was helpful and friendly.

Room was spacious and clean and the free spa facilities are perfect for a short break.

  • Jill S

  • September 2014

Far too cold!

Room was freezing.

Duvet was thin. Heating system was unresponsive. No complimentary water in room.

  • Tim Branton

  • August 2014

Tired rooms, awful food

Whatever you do, do not eat in the restaurant.

Staff were mostly very friendly and helpful, but this hotel really does not deserve its 4 stars.

  • J Francis

  • August 2014

A few niggles

Just little things spoilt it slightly.

Toilet seat fell off when lifted, coffee tray area was very dirty, obv hadn't been cleaned in a while. Iron was faulty.

  • CHRIS F

  • August 2014

one night stopover

Booked this room as my husband, son and myself were going to a family birthday party.

We had travelled from Telford. the service was fast and efficient. The room was light and airy. Plenty of towels and accessories in the bathroom. A little short on milk but other than that everything was fine