No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Solihull

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
HOMER ROAD 61, SOLIHULL, B91 3QD
Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC. Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre, our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC . Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool . Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet , available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms . We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport . Visit the National Sea Life Centre , where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World , 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel. After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull 's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.
Picture of Holiday Inn Solihull, SOLIHULL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Lovely hotel with plenty of character and spacious rooms.

Reviewed by
M Shah

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay with granddaughter
We booked on a room only basis. The room was ideal being large with comfortable beds for all three of us. We enjoyed the swimming pool facility both when we arrived and also in the morning. We did order a bar meal on the Friday evening which was adequate with friendly service but did think it was overpriced.
The only real downside was suffering very noisy neighbours above our own room. Being awoken at 1:00 am by somebody jumping or a similar noise for hrs. was unbearable. Appreciate that this is probably out of the hands of staff but wonder about the soundproofing in the building.

Reviewed by
Ann N

From Boston, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic overnight stay
Visiting the Garden show we decided to stay over this year and indulge ourselves. My sister and I were greeted by your courteous staff. The hotel inside and outside was beautiful. We were able to spend quality time together in a warm,friendly environment. I will be returning with my partner for a weekend break and also the Garden Show next year.

Reviewed by
KERRY WILKINS

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good. No complaints.

Reviewed by
S Kisby

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the amazing hotel
my wife and i where really surprised at the value for money ,the room was huge and beautifully presented,spotlessly clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
Shaun Teale

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business stay
overall our stay was adequate but some aspects of the hotel need updating. Wi-Fi is very expensive and should be included free. Bathroom was basic and also needs updating.

ManagementResponse

Dear Andrew F, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept my apologies if you were dissatisfied with the condition of the bathroom facility and Wifi rate. Your feedback has been noted and will be forwarded accordingly to management to consider for improvements. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
andrew f

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

carpark
I thought charging £5 for guests to stay was poor and breakfast should be included in price wont be staying again.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Wilkin, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you found our policy and breakfast service less than satisfactory. However, we do offer breakfast at our hotel restaurant as well as special room rate packages with breakfast included. We have taken note of your valuable feedback and will pass it on to the appropriate department. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
A Wilkin

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable experience
clean room helpful welcoming staff, would recommend going, I didn't read the details about the spar gym and pool, if if u r interested n using this make sure u bring stuff with u

Reviewed by
m taylor

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal hotel for acces to Touchwood

ManagementResponse

Dear J Francis, We are very happy to hear that our hotel provided what you needed to have an excellent visit. We are also extremely proud of our location and accommodation as well as staff to ensure that you had an amazing experience. We can't wait to see you again. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
J Francis

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bedroom
The bedroom was spacious, however, we were there at the beginning of Feb when it was cold. The only heating was a radiator under the window. The curtains were thick, and lovely, but we had to bunch them up to try and get some of the heat into the room. The bathroom had no heating at all - couldn't dry a swimsuit. The hotel is nice, and the leisure facilities quite nice, we were only disappointed in being rather cold. Also, we had booked a twin, but the info relayed from laterooms to the Holiday inn was for a double - fortunately the hotel had a spare twin room - we were work colleagues sharing a room so really didn't want to share a bed

Reviewed by
S Black

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next