No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Solihull

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
HOMER ROAD 61, SOLIHULL, B91 3QD
Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC. Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre, our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC . Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool . Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet , available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms . We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport . Visit the National Sea Life Centre , where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World , 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel. After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull 's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.
Picture of Holiday Inn Solihull, SOLIHULL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay
We have stayed at this hotel now three times and cannot fault it, we enjoy the spa and facilities and make use of them every stay. The hotel is situated close by to shops , there are plenty of places to eat . However the food in the hotel is extremely good, breakfast has every choice you could possibly want. The rooms are light and airy and the beds are extremely comfortable ! The hotel is suitable for couples and families , as there is also lots of attractions near by such as cadbury world. I will be staying here again during Christmas time and also taking some time to see the Christmas markets situated in nell square !

Reviewed by
J Walsh

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent Hotel, friendly staff and excellent food.

Reviewed by
L Pickthall

From Kirkcudbright, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bog standard not four star
Room had hairs in the bathroom so not clean enough. Room very basic indeed more like a budget hotel. I paid £119 a night which was a late rooms advance rate whereas my colleagues had to pay £179, increased price due to NEC event. No way is the hotel worth that. To increase prices when there is an event on NEC is cynical. It's a three star gaff really. Has an Ok ish pool gym and sauna. Plenty of restaurants over the road

ManagementResponse

Dear C REES, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony IHGCare

Reviewed by
C REES

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay on the way home from Cornwall....
A bit more expensive than the earlier stay at Holiday Inn Gloucester. Very friendly welcome and excellent service at Breakfast. Lovely full breakfast, nice clean room and despite some 'party' noise which stopped late evening, had a peaceful and comfortable stay. Would recommend..

Reviewed by
A Kaye

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location with very efficient staff
This hotel was ideal for me and is in the centre of Solihull. It is a very clean hotel and has excellent staff. A fire alarm was set off at 2am whilst I was there and the staff dealt with the potential emergency superbly well by evacuating all the guests.

Reviewed by
Rachael R

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel and staff
On arrival the receptionist was very welcoming, I was offered a room upgrade which was the best I have stayed in. I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Reviewed by
L Bailey

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation for an Award Ceremony
Ideal location for the business in hand. All the staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was clean, fresh and tidy.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey READ

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Lovely hotel with plenty of character and spacious rooms.

Reviewed by
M Shah

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay with granddaughter
We booked on a room only basis. The room was ideal being large with comfortable beds for all three of us. We enjoyed the swimming pool facility both when we arrived and also in the morning. We did order a bar meal on the Friday evening which was adequate with friendly service but did think it was overpriced.
The only real downside was suffering very noisy neighbours above our own room. Being awoken at 1:00 am by somebody jumping or a similar noise for hrs. was unbearable. Appreciate that this is probably out of the hands of staff but wonder about the soundproofing in the building.

Reviewed by
Ann N

From Boston, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic overnight stay
Visiting the Garden show we decided to stay over this year and indulge ourselves. My sister and I were greeted by your courteous staff. The hotel inside and outside was beautiful. We were able to spend quality time together in a warm,friendly environment. I will be returning with my partner for a weekend break and also the Garden Show next year.

Reviewed by
KERRY WILKINS

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next