Holiday Inn Solihull

4

HOMER ROAD 61, SOLIHULL, B91 3QD

Price From 246.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David S

  • February 2014

Good location

Solihull is an excellent location if visiting the NEC.

Hotel right in the town centre with adequate on site parking although you still have to pay even as a resident. I generally avoid hotels that charge for parking as basically it's an unavoidable surcharge.

Some very good restaurants nearby and excellent shopping centre.

  • Richard G

  • January 2014

good stopover

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a good meal - great!

  • G Binns

  • December 2013

Nice room, poor window

Room on third floor was nice and comfortable but high window was a waste of space.

Fire alarm at 1.45am, on third floor, had to walk down about eight flights of stairs, my wife twisted a ligament on the stairs. Following day requested loan of a wheelchair, non available, so my wife had to be carried down to breakfast in an evacuation chair. Not really acceptable.

  • Helen B

  • December 2013

Lovely hotel

Great hotel very comfortable and spacious room and very close to shops and restaurants.

Would definitely stay again.

  • J Walsh

  • October 2013

Relaxing stay

We have stayed at this hotel now three times and cannot fault it, we enjoy the spa and facilities and make use of them every stay.

The hotel is situated close by to shops , there are plenty of places to eat . However the food in the hotel is extremely good, breakfast has every choice you could possibly want. The rooms are light and airy and the beds are extremely comfortable . The hotel is suitable for couples and families , as there is also lots of attractions near by such as cadbury world. I will be staying here again during Christmas time and also taking some time to see the Christmas markets situated in nell square .

  • L Pickthall

  • October 2013

Excellent

Excellent Hotel, friendly staff and excellent food.

  • C REES

  • October 2013

bog standard not four star

Room had hairs in the bathroom so not clean enough.

Room very basic indeed more like a budget hotel. I paid £119 a night which was a late rooms advance rate whereas my colleagues had to pay £179, increased price due to NEC event. No way is the hotel worth that. To increase prices when there is an event on NEC is cynical. It's a three star gaff really. Has an Ok ish pool gym and sauna. Plenty of restaurants over the road

  • A Kaye

  • July 2013

Overnight stay on the way home from Cornwall....

A bit more expensive than the earlier stay at Holiday Inn Gloucester.

Very friendly welcome and excellent service at Breakfast. Lovely full breakfast, nice clean room and despite some 'party' noise which stopped late evening, had a peaceful and comfortable stay. Would recommend..

  • L Bailey

  • July 2013

excellent hotel and staff

On arrival the receptionist was very welcoming, I was offered a room upgrade which was the best I have stayed in.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Rachael R

  • July 2013

Great location with very efficient staff

This hotel was ideal for me and is in the centre of Solihull.

It is a very clean hotel and has excellent staff. A fire alarm was set off at 2am whilst I was there and the staff dealt with the potential emergency superbly well by evacuating all the guests.