Reviews - Harlow International Hostel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Margaret Yerokun

  • November 2015

Very unpleasant accommodation

  • A Tough

  • October 2015

Fit for purpose

Cheap and friendly place to stay overnight before an early flight from Stansted, located not too far away.

The staff member we met was polite and friendly.

  • Colin T

  • December 2014

would never stay there again

Absolutely horrible, not very clean, the place smelt of dirty unwashed people, with stained carpets, the only facility for making a hot drink was in a shared kitchen with the tea coffee and sugar pots all empty, one toilet and shower provided for all male customers and no towels provided.

Wish I had slept in the car. I personally do not think that this place is suitable for any paying guest

Surprised that it is even on your web site

  • Filipa J

  • September 2014

I feel cheated!

I booked a double standard room to find out there is no such think in this hostel.

all rooms have bunk beds (narrow ones). there was no "Tea/Coffee making facilities in each room" as advertised and no "breakfast to go" or at least I don't see coffee, tea and cereals (no milk) as breakfast. Also, I am pretty sure the pillow cases were not washed. Definitely cheap but I am sure I could do better for the same value. No going back!

  • Christopher P

  • June 2014

Convenient stop-over en-route to Stansted

A relatively cheap and convenient place to stay for an early morning flight from Stansted.

Room is basic, but satisfactory for a one-night stay.

  • Peter B

  • June 2014

Excellent value for money.

Excellent value for money.

A basic room for the night in a nice and quiet part of town (felt like the countryside). Would have like to have paid extra for some milk and bread to have been available to make some breakfast but otherwise no complaints.

  • C Levet

  • April 2014

Charming Hostel

I was warmly received and well informed of the hostel rules as well as other details regarding the city.

I was very happy with my room.

  • m mazepa

  • April 2014

very basic but ok

Very basic but ok, good for airport transfer.

Very nice, friendly owner.Quiet, safe area.

  • pam t

  • March 2014

Great hostel

Friendly and helpful staff in great location, near town centre and public transport, set in lovely park.