Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Coventry > Allesley Hotels > Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Road, Allesley , Coventry, CV5 9AL
The Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Golf, Leisure & Spa is located in a picturesque part of the West Midlands countryside on the outskirts of Coventry. Situated just off the A45, the Hotel has a convenient location, within easy reach of Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC. As such, you'll never be far from things to do and places to see!

The hotel is family managed and full of character, offering comfortable accommodation and top of the range facilities.
In the main hotel building, there are superior rooms with views over the golf course. Alongside the hotel, there are comfortable lodge-style rooms and in the original coaching inn, there are traditional wood-beamed rooms with unique period features.

The leisure facilities include the 20-metre indoor swimming pool, a whirlpool, a steam room, a sauna and a gym. There is also a luxury spa offering a number of treatments and an 18 hole golf course.

The candlelit Fairways Restaurant has spectacular views over the golf course, the lakes and the surrounding countryside and offers a luxurious fine dinning experience. The Cellar Bar in the original coaching inn offers a more casual option, with traditional bar food and real ales.

Free on-site parking is available & Free WiFi throughout the Hotel.
Picture of Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Husband, wife, 5 year old, 2 year old and 10 month children
Lovely reception, clean and tidy throughout, bit of a shame the window had a crack and curtains did not really close or stop the light getting in... combined with the noise of two weddings it was a bit tricky to get the kids to sleep - that said really nice place and people so yes we would stay/come again and recommend.

Reviewed by
Lee E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a relief !
I have a family reputation for booking "cheap accommodation " that often turns out to be very disappointing ! happily on this occasion I got it right , an excellent Hotel,great location,and very good meals all for Late Rooms value for money prices.

Reviewed by
robin ree

From Kirkby Lonsdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

difficult to get hot water in the bath complicated to use the shower/bath combination tap.
Directions to hotel rooms could be better as got lost

Reviewed by
Ben H

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding chaos
We were not informed at booking or check in that 2 weddings were booked in. Weddings were very loud with a disco until 1:30 in the morning that kept us awake despite an early start the next morning.

Reviewed by
A Casey

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Room could have been a bit cleaner, would definitely stay again. Food excellent

Reviewed by
JANE B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job
Stayed an overnight stay before a trade shoe at NEC, great position, great value for money. Room spacious and well equipped, breakfast in morning great, lots of choice with great views of hotel grounds.i would say the approach and entrance to hotel us confusing. We entered through the front door of hotel but had to travel a long way through extensive corridors to find reception at back of hotel. Could have been better set out or displayed.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value last minute deal for New Year's Day
A large room, carefully divided into 2 sections. Facilities and staff were very accommodating apart from a total lack of communication with the night staff when we arrived back early in the morning from a party. The day staff , in contrast,were very friendly. Wish I could have taken advantage of the pool and sauna/steam room but didn't have time. Would definitely stay there again if we could find such a reasonable deal.

Reviewed by
H Walker

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good sta5
Excellent

Reviewed by
michael b

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unhappy hotel user
During our stay the only person who had a smile was the lady on reception on arrival. The restaurant had not enough staff for the quantity of people staying, the service in the restaurant was very poor and we were kept waiting on both mornings for our breakfast having to ask twice how long our breakfast was going to be on the 1st morning only to be told that the fish takes a long time to cook and the chef had cooked the wrong fish (40 minutes to cook, I don't think so).

Reviewed by
C Aldridge

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights rest
The room was very welcoming and beautifully furnished and the bed was enormous! We experienced one of the best nights sleep ever...the bed was so comfortable. The view of the golf course was very pleasant and we will return without a doubt. The breakfast next day was hot, plentiful and tasty and set us up for the next day.

Reviewed by
John S

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next