Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Coventry > Allesley Hotels > Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Road, Allesley , Coventry, CV5 9AL
The Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Golf, Leisure & Spa is located in a picturesque part of the West Midlands countryside on the outskirts of Coventry. Situated just off the A45, the Hotel has a convenient location, within easy reach of Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC. As such, you'll never be far from things to do and places to see!

The hotel is family managed and full of character, offering comfortable accommodation and top of the range facilities.
In the main hotel building, there are superior rooms with views over the golf course. Alongside the hotel, there are comfortable lodge-style rooms and in the original coaching inn, there are traditional wood-beamed rooms with unique period features.

The leisure facilities include the 20-metre indoor swimming pool, a whirlpool, a steam room, a sauna and a gym. There is also a luxury spa offering a number of treatments and an 18 hole golf course.

The candlelit Fairways Restaurant has spectacular views over the golf course, the lakes and the surrounding countryside and offers a luxurious fine dinning experience. The Cellar Bar in the original coaching inn offers a more casual option, with traditional bar food and real ales.

Free on-site parking is available & Free WiFi throughout the Hotel.
Picture of Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked this hotel back in May 2014,Our friends were getting Married and having their reception at this Hotel , on the day of arrival they had given our room to someone else myself an my Wife were very disappointed as this meant we could not be with Bride an Groom all of the evening and most of all at breakfast time, we were sent to another hotel further away and we had to get a taxi to an from so yes it spoilt our evening not sure if will book with late rooms again after this .

Reviewed by
Debra D

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad..not that good either
Stayed here for two nights while attending a show at the NEC. Firstly, it's fairly easy to get to and from and only took 10-15 minutes between the hotel and NEC which was good. Check-in was quick and easy and the girl was quite friendly. I didn't get the use the spa/pool/gym facilities which was a shame as they looked quite nice.
I ate in the Cellar Bar restaurant on the first night. There was a wedding going on so I did struggle to find a seat and ended up next to the pool table getting poked in the face while I ate my dinner but that wasn't really anyone's fault. I was a bit dubious about the food as the menu's were really dog-eared but I had a burger and it turned out to be very nice.
I was in room 206 which is right next to reception and found it to be quite nice if a little bit old-fashioned. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was cleaned to a high standard. On my first night here I immediately noticed a random creaky noise when I was trying to get to sleep which, coupled with the bass from the wedding music and guests milling around right outside my room at the front of the hotel until late meant my first night's sleep was not good. I didn't say anything however as I figured the wedding couldn't be helped and it would be quieter the next night. It was much quieter, however there was still the creaky noise which drove me nuts! It wasn't until I went to check out the next morning that I realised it was simply the front door of the hotel needs oiling. The creaking was surpisingly loud in my room considering. Maybe they are not aware as no one else has mentioned it so thought I would say to reception as I checked out but no one asked how my stay was and they were obviously busy doing something else so I didn't bother as I just wanted to leave.
It's okay and looked nicer than some of the hotels around but I probably wouldn't stay here again. It would probably be okay if you were away with a group of friends.

Reviewed by
A Foster

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel but book direct
Hotel was good. Similar to many best westerns. Gym was great although the pool was closed when we stayed which was disapointing. The lodge rooms were pleasant outside of the hotel and when the TV did not work in our room we were moved promptly. Our only problem was we would have had a much better rate by booking direct saving over £30. Great hotel for access to Coventry

Reviewed by
D Moore

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel with style and character. Great breakfast even for Gluten free customers!
We stayed only one night. Nice hotel with plenty of character. The breakfast was lovely for the whole family including me, who is Coeliac and lactose intolerant. The staff was very friendly.
The only down was that the swimming pool closed at 8pm for children, and we got there for 7.50pm. but apart from that, lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Quitterie M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An OK room but an excellent breakfast
Having booked a family room I had to say that I was a bit disappointed with the size of the room. Just big enough to fit two single beds and the fold up cot bed plus a couple of chairs. The two single beds were comfy though and the linen was nice. The free wifi was good and after connecting a laptop to the smallish TV we were able to stream Netflix without a problem which made up for the lack of channels. The kids weren't allowed in the gym but they did enjoy the pool.
The breakfast was very good although the staff did get a bit overwhelmed with numbers on the Sunday morning.

Reviewed by
Martin H

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Husband, wife, 5 year old, 2 year old and 10 month children
Lovely reception, clean and tidy throughout, bit of a shame the window had a crack and curtains did not really close or stop the light getting in... combined with the noise of two weddings it was a bit tricky to get the kids to sleep - that said really nice place and people so yes we would stay/come again and recommend.

Reviewed by
Lee E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a relief !
I have a family reputation for booking "cheap accommodation " that often turns out to be very disappointing ! happily on this occasion I got it right , an excellent Hotel,great location,and very good meals all for Late Rooms value for money prices.

Reviewed by
robin ree

From Kirkby Lonsdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

difficult to get hot water in the bath complicated to use the shower/bath combination tap.
Directions to hotel rooms could be better as got lost

Reviewed by
Ben H

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding chaos
We were not informed at booking or check in that 2 weddings were booked in. Weddings were very loud with a disco until 1:30 in the morning that kept us awake despite an early start the next morning.

Reviewed by
A Casey

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Room could have been a bit cleaner, would definitely stay again. Food excellent

Reviewed by
JANE B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next