Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Coventry > Allesley Hotels > Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Road, Allesley , Coventry, CV5 9AL
The Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Golf, Leisure & Spa is located in a picturesque part of the West Midlands countryside on the outskirts of Coventry. Situated just off the A45, the Hotel has a convenient location, within easy reach of Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC. As such, you'll never be far from things to do and places to see!

The hotel is family managed and full of character, offering comfortable accommodation and top of the range facilities.
In the main hotel building, there are superior rooms with views over the golf course. Alongside the hotel, there are comfortable lodge-style rooms and in the original coaching inn, there are traditional wood-beamed rooms with unique period features.

The leisure facilities include the 20-metre indoor swimming pool, a whirlpool, a steam room, a sauna and a gym. There is also a luxury spa offering a number of treatments and an 18 hole golf course.

The candlelit Fairways Restaurant has spectacular views over the golf course, the lakes and the surrounding countryside and offers a luxurious fine dinning experience. The Cellar Bar in the original coaching inn offers a more casual option, with traditional bar food and real ales.

Free on-site parking is available & Free WiFi throughout the Hotel.
Picture of Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How did this get 4 Star ?
What a miserable and outdated hotel. Someone has said the NEW rooms are pleasant and the leisure club is good. Personally I go for a comfortable bed, controllable heating and a clean and powerful shower. For £100 a night this is not unreasonable.
The hotel is tired, cold, uninspriing and over priced. Breakfast is poor and the staff are dull and demotivated. Give it a wide berth.

Reviewed by
rory g

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Needed to get away for a night and the windmill hotel provided a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. The receptionist was very helpful and so were the people at tge leisure centre. The bar area served nice food in a relaxed atmosphere and the staff were very attentive.
The room was lovely and clean and well decorated and nice and warm.
I stayed on my own and felt at home will be visiting again.
Just need a slip road across to dual carriageway to coventry wasa bit of a pain having to go out of way to get onto road into coventry.

Reviewed by
anita bennett

From dodford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent.
high standard room, lovely aspect over golf course, excellent pool and sauna for relax in the evening. most enjoyable stay. thankyou.

Reviewed by
michael r

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The young lady on reception is a credit to your business

Reviewed by
lorna dukes

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Great friendly atmosphere. staff fantastic. perfect location. would recommend

Reviewed by
Sean Thompson

From Sutton Coldfield, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the place to unwind
Would have given 6 for customer service as all staff most helpful, except we were at first refused a dinner booking before 8:30pm due to a large party being booked in. When we went to the well appointed cellar bar to eat, the staff sorted out a table for us in the restaurant, which was far from full and the "large party" of about 16 did not sit down until nearly 8pm. The meal was appetizing and well presented. Double room was in the main very good but only 1 bedside light and limited access to the wardrobe. The Spa was delightful. Nice views from the restaurant over the golf course and Warwickshire countryside. We checked out feeling refreshed and relaxed.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey T

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FAMILY VISIT
NICE HOTEL ROOMS WELL APPOINTED BUT BEDS VERY SMALL. STAYED FOR 2 NIGHTS FOOD ON 1 ST DAY FAULTLESS 2ND DAY COMPLETE OPPOSITE, BREAKFAST COLD, OVERCOOKED AND LOOKED LIKE IT HAD BEEN ON DISPLAY FOR HOURS VERY DISAPOINTING

Reviewed by
ROD CROW

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room - shame about the plumbing
Excellent sized family room for us and our 10year old . Good facilities in room and lovely the pool and sauna . However after swimming we wanted hot baths and the water was only luke warm. Then at night when the room upstarirs fushed the toliet it made a really loud noise - sufficient to wake us all at 5am .A shame , because everything else was good.

Reviewed by
Carol E

From Diss, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel with excellent facilities
All the staff were friendly and helpful - the gym was being refurbished so will be much better once done but had adequate machines available when I used the facilities.
Food in the bar was good although watching the football without sound lost the atmosphere.
Would stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
Steve Loom

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was really impressed with this hotel we asked for a quiet room and got it , the view of the golf course was lovely, the staff were very polite and friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast which was piping hot. we would definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
margaret p

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next