Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Coventry > Allesley Hotels > Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Road, Allesley , Coventry, CV5 9AL
The Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Golf, Leisure & Spa is located in a picturesque part of the West Midlands countryside on the outskirts of Coventry. Situated just off the A45, the Hotel has a convenient location, within easy reach of Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC. As such, you'll never be far from things to do and places to see!

The hotel is family managed and full of character, offering comfortable accommodation and top of the range facilities.
In the main hotel building, there are superior rooms with views over the golf course. Alongside the hotel, there are comfortable lodge-style rooms and in the original coaching inn, there are traditional wood-beamed rooms with unique period features.

The leisure facilities include the 20-metre indoor swimming pool, a whirlpool, a steam room, a sauna and a gym. There is also a luxury spa offering a number of treatments and an 18 hole golf course.

The candlelit Fairways Restaurant has spectacular views over the golf course, the lakes and the surrounding countryside and offers a luxurious fine dinning experience. The Cellar Bar in the original coaching inn offers a more casual option, with traditional bar food and real ales.

Free on-site parking is available & Free WiFi throughout the Hotel.
Picture of Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice. Cheap too at £50 B+B

Reviewed by
T Pain

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great leisure facilities
The hotel itself is well fitted out and the room whilst small was fine. The gym and pool are the highlights here whilst the food in the bar is the low point, it is just of poor quality. I would stay again but would eat out.

Reviewed by
Russell B

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Old style wood room, very elegant and very clean, nice retreat and great hotel facilities, used the pool, sauna, jacuzzi, and steam room, well done :-)
Dinner was lovely too excellent food with a nice view and clean restaurant.
It is in the middle of nowhere, so getting here is abit tricky, tomtom does not always pick it up.

Reviewed by
a mahmood

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and tidy but let down in lots of ways.
A letter of complaint has been sent to Best Western. I will leave it at that!!!

Reviewed by
D Hodkin

From Henlow, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single Night Away for NEC
Excellent location only a very short drive away from the NEC.
Nice pool and facilities.
Food in the bar was very good and large portions!
A good choice.

Reviewed by
R Harvey

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away with kids
Stayed here as daughter was going to NEC for concert and was close to in laws.
First time we have had proper beds for all in a family room. We found the hotel perfect for our needs and was good value for money. Nice pool and gym. Only had breakfast here but what we had was very good.

Would stay here again.
Great power showers in rooms and we had a great view of the golf course.
Find it hard to fault really. I have been in many hotels over the years and some costing much more than this and not as good.

Reviewed by
Tony M

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money

Reviewed by
Christian B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Review
The hotel was undergoing some refurbishment works but was managed very well.
Nice quirky hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul J

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Great place for a weekend break with excellent facilities and the quality of the food was very good if a little costly. Room service could improve a little as we had to ask for many things we assumed would be replaced daily. Overall was a nice quiet break in a pretty setting.

Reviewed by
Nigel U

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay near Daughter at Uni
This is the best hotel we have stayed in near Warwick Uni where our daughter is in her 3rd year. It was clean tidy and a problem with a lamp was instantly solved even though our lights fused!! The staff were friendly efficient and resolved our problem with a smile!
Will be back no doubt and the laterooms price was brilliant

Reviewed by
John Sizer

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next