Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Coventry > Allesley Hotels > Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Road, Allesley , Coventry, CV5 9AL
The Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Golf, Leisure & Spa is located in a picturesque part of the West Midlands countryside on the outskirts of Coventry. Situated just off the A45, the Hotel has a convenient location, within easy reach of Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC. As such, you'll never be far from things to do and places to see!

The hotel is family managed and full of character, offering comfortable accommodation and top of the range facilities.
In the main hotel building, there are superior rooms with views over the golf course. Alongside the hotel, there are comfortable lodge-style rooms and in the original coaching inn, there are traditional wood-beamed rooms with unique period features.

The leisure facilities include the 20-metre indoor swimming pool, a whirlpool, a steam room, a sauna and a gym. There is also a luxury spa offering a number of treatments and an 18 hole golf course.

The candlelit Fairways Restaurant has spectacular views over the golf course, the lakes and the surrounding countryside and offers a luxurious fine dinning experience. The Cellar Bar in the original coaching inn offers a more casual option, with traditional bar food and real ales.

Free on-site parking is available & Free WiFi throughout the Hotel.
Picture of Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty balcony !
The main fault was the dirty balcony, attached to my room, full of mess + cigarette ends in one corner.
because i booked with latebookings, + was unable to change no. Of people in the room , when booking, felt the hotel calling me, nearly ruined my stay, wanting to know how many people were staying in the 4 bedded room, that i had booked for 1, ( as could not alter this ), may have been people with me, but after being told £10 charge for each breakfast, that they would not be having they did not come, i was also told by hotel staff , they do not have 4 bedded family rooms, only 3 !!!! So really late bookings should not sell 4 bedded rooms from this hotel, i believe the hotel should not have hassled me so much re my booking, never had this before, it was a very nice hotel, although after 2 weddings from previous night the corridors were littered with rubbish

Reviewed by
JANE B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome to the hotel. Room was clean but very small for a family room. We ate at the cellar bar and was fairly busy, and when the food was coming out there was no clue as to where it was going even after giving your table number when ordering. Could do with a few more staff on at busier times.

Reviewed by
s thompson

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a superb hotel with great facilities but was let down by the poor breakfast and lack of serving staff...otherwise excellent!

Reviewed by
Wendy P

From Princes Risborough, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great! Fab pool& lovely clean hotel.
We stayed in a family room (me, my parents&my young son....eeeek!!). it was a very reasonable price&spacious room for 4 of us surprisingly! Phew! We were very impressed with quality of our room/bathroom & pool & bar& breakfast.everywhere spotlessly clean.we spent a lot of time in pool. 1 of best hotel pools iv seen. Thanks for great stay. We loved it so much we extended our 1 night stay to 2! Didnt want to leave.

Reviewed by
n wood

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little stop over
We were travelling to Longleat Safari Park and chose this hotel as a stop over on the way down. It was fantastic little hotel. Friendly Staff, Lovely Tudor style room that we stayed in towards the front of the building but there is a newer part towards the back. Breakfast in the morning was a buffet style and had lots of choice.

Reviewed by
Shane A

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked as a last minute get-away during the school holidays. Lovely hotel in all aspects. Pool and leisure facilities were great. Room was lovely with a fantastic view over the golf course. Breakfast was served between 7.30am and 10am - always plenty of food available even when going at 9.30am. Hotel is well situated for local attractions ie Drayton Manor and Warwick Castle.

Reviewed by
J Dickinson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop off point
We had a great family room for us and my two boys -even the dog was made welcome so we could eat in the bar. Definitely will stay again.
They could do with more staff on in the bar though as we had to queue for quite a while and the two poor guys behind the bar were looking a it stressed.

Reviewed by
J Sinnott

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a View
We were exhibitors at the Festival of Quilts at the NEC in Birmingham and stayed 4 nights from Wednesday to Sunday. We usually stay on site at the NEC but I foolishly booked the WRONG week and needed to re-book at the last minute. The Best Western Windmill Village Hotel was an easy 12 minute drive from the NEC. And frankly, it was great to get off the site and away from the Show. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the golf course, beautiful gardens, rolling hills and a lovely fresh breeze. It was just what we needed after being on our feet all day at the NEC. The service was friendly and good. We dined at the Bar one night and popped into Coventry for the other meals. It was a very convenient situation for us. The free WiFi helped us to keep up with the business side of things in the evenings. Now, I'm glad I had to re-book and stay somewhere off-site. It was so relaxing to get away from it all in the evenings and enjoy the fresh air! I'll be back again!

Reviewed by
Martha Milne

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The hotel was being renovated in the main restaurant area as I arrived. I was slightly worried...but shouldn't have been. The room was spotless, the pool was large and the breakfast buffet covered everything you could have wanted. The staff were ever so helpful. My only suggestion if you sleep lightly or are used to silence at night as I am living in the sticks is to request a room at the back as the place (I assume) is listed and the sash windows at the front let a lot of road noise in. Not really a complaint, just an observation. Would go back again.

Reviewed by
Alison D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay
Hotel okay, more motel like.
We stayed in something resembling stables with upstairs metal stairway and corridor (noisy) and barracks like.
Bedroom fine if old fashioned.
Bathroom fine.
Broken glass surrounding a skip outside room near my car which I had to clear before I drove away in the morning.
Breakfast open at 7.00 but no hot food arrived until 7.30.

Reviewed by
Chris Owen

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next