Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel

4

Birmingham Road, Allesley, Coventry, CV5 9AL

Price From 128.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K DAVIS

  • October 2013

Hotel

This a friendly, relaxing hotel

  • Clair N

  • October 2013

Fantastically helpful staff

Good hotel with a great pool.

Beds were horribly soft, but to give them credit, they arranged firmer mattresses for all of us the following day. Breakfasts were good, and the bar meal fine.

Restaurant looked pricey.

  • A Macdonald

  • October 2013

Bitterly disappointing

The set up of this hotel is unusual in that it has rooms in separate blocks.

This set up is fine as long as they allocate rooms reasonably close together for people travelling together. On check-in, my colleague and I found ourselves in different buildings a long way apart. On asking politely if we could be allocated rooms closer together (seeing as our booking had been made and paid for 7 months in advance) we were told in no uncertain terms that this would not be possible as the hotel was fully booked. Not a great start. Then we went to what were apparently "superior" rooms. If these are superior rooms I would hate too see the standard ones. Dated, dark but on the positive side spotlessly clean. The main problem with the room was the lighting. there was a small light in the hallway that gave barely any light and a further 3 lamps situated around the room of which only one worked. Having to work with my colleague in the room we had no report the faults to reception as the room was so dark was could not work. On reporting the fault the receptionist asked me if I had put the card in the slot. Having managed to keep my temper and explained that I was well versed with the workings of hotel rooms an engineer did turn up quickly who fixed both lights. So now I could see 30 cm in front of my face rather than the previous 10cm. Beds are comfortable, good range of shampoo etc and tea coffee biscuits. Pub is definitely better than the restaurant. Breakfast is served in the restaurant - worst part of the whole stay. Not greeting properly and shown to a table. . . . not offered tea/coffee. .. buffet/ordering system for fish not explained, food not cooked very well and the final nail in the coffin. . loud banging form workmen all through our breakfast. Overall not worth the £85 per night each we paid for this hotel, we have had much better service from budget hotels at £30 per night. This hotel needs to look at the attitudes of their staff as I think they have forgotten they are in the hospitality industry. A real shame as this could be a lovely hotel - I will not be returning.

  • J Warner

  • September 2013

Great Family Stay

Stayed here for one evening, wanted a hotel near Warwick Castle with a pool.

We got a great price for the room and this included Breakfast for us all. We had a family room, double bed and twin beds for the kids. Well stocked tea tray with biscuits. The pool was great as well the kids loved it. The room was on ground level and had french windows opening out onto a patio which overlooked the lush green golf course. My son wanted extra biscuits and the receptionist sent someone to the room with a whole pile of them - he was delighted. All in all a lovely hotel and would recommend for a stay before or after visiting Warwick Castle.

  • S James

  • September 2013

Best Western

Room was a good size & comfortable.

Room was very warm, the fan helped but could have done with air con in room. Swimming room was very nice & clean.

  • Dawn C

  • August 2013

Room was like a broom cupboard!

The hotel itself looked lovely as I drove up to it and even the reception, but once I opened the door to my room and realised there was no window, and even worse, no air conditioning I could have cried.

It was the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in .... ever. Consequently the next morning I had a headache because the room was so hot and stuffy. It was sad really because the breakfast and the hotel were really nice other than the room, but it has reflected in the fact I would not chose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Emma M

  • August 2013

Excellent stay

Staff very polite and helpful, room clean and nicely sized.

Had lovely view of the fields outside. Spa access free with room, lovely pool. Only issues were small, cigarette burn in duvet cover, and back door lock broken, didn't seem very secure. Apart from that very good stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • J O'Connor

  • August 2013

Rooms are not suited for family on web site it states double bed plus 2 single beds this room is not available only with double bed and fold up beds not what I paid for.

the staff and service in the restaurant was a disgrace. we were left for 15 min waiting on a pot of tea one morning and on another morning we were nearly not being allowed in because they said we had already been down for breakfast. They just ignored us and was not aware until the last day of a 5 night stay that there a menu of other food the chef would cook if required and not on display.

  • P Huckle

  • August 2013

Excellent

One night stay as a stop over for a family holiday.

Hotel was an unexpected gem!. The accommodation was luxurious, the staff were superb, the setting was beautiful, the restaurant food was sublime and the price was extremely cheap. A++

  • Graham L

  • August 2013

When we booked our room is stated that the room had a double bed plus two singles, when we turned up it has a double with two spring fold out beds which were uncomfortable and my kid ended up sleeping on the matress on the floor.

Food qulaity was good but they wanted a £5 supplement on meals with steak. Our room was next to were the hotel kept hotel machine/vehicles so at 6am we had vehicles being started outside our room. Not very nice. Definately a Hotel to stay away from.