Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Coventry > Allesley Hotels > Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Road, Allesley , Coventry, CV5 9AL
The Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Golf, Leisure & Spa is located in a picturesque part of the West Midlands countryside on the outskirts of Coventry. Situated just off the A45, the Hotel has a convenient location, within easy reach of Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC. As such, you'll never be far from things to do and places to see!

The hotel is family managed and full of character, offering comfortable accommodation and top of the range facilities.
In the main hotel building, there are superior rooms with views over the golf course. Alongside the hotel, there are comfortable lodge-style rooms and in the original coaching inn, there are traditional wood-beamed rooms with unique period features.

The leisure facilities include the 20-metre indoor swimming pool, a whirlpool, a steam room, a sauna and a gym. There is also a luxury spa offering a number of treatments and an 18 hole golf course.

The candlelit Fairways Restaurant has spectacular views over the golf course, the lakes and the surrounding countryside and offers a luxurious fine dinning experience. The Cellar Bar in the original coaching inn offers a more casual option, with traditional bar food and real ales.

Free on-site parking is available & Free WiFi throughout the Hotel.
Picture of Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Family Stay
Stayed here for one evening, wanted a hotel near Warwick Castle with a pool. We got a great price for the room and this included Breakfast for us all. We had a family room, double bed and twin beds for the kids. Well stocked tea tray with biscuits. The pool was great as well the kids loved it. The room was on ground level and had french windows opening out onto a patio which overlooked the lush green golf course. My son wanted extra biscuits and the receptionist sent someone to the room with a whole pile of them - he was delighted. All in all a lovely hotel and would recommend for a stay before or after visiting Warwick Castle.

Reviewed by
J Warner

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic break
The hotel was lovely with fantastic views from our balcony. All staff were friendly and very helpful. The leisure facilities were great and we made full use of the pool. Enjoyed ourselves so much we even stayed an extra night.

Reviewed by
J Bowe

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Staff very polite and helpful, room clean and nicely sized. Had lovely view of the fields outside. Spa access free with room, lovely pool.
Only issues were small, cigarette burn in duvet cover, and back door lock broken, didn't seem very secure. Apart from that very good stay. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Emma M

From Walsall, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty balcony !
The main fault was the dirty balcony, attached to my room, full of mess + cigarette ends in one corner.
because i booked with latebookings, + was unable to change no. Of people in the room , when booking, felt the hotel calling me, nearly ruined my stay, wanting to know how many people were staying in the 4 bedded room, that i had booked for 1, ( as could not alter this ), may have been people with me, but after being told £10 charge for each breakfast, that they would not be having they did not come, i was also told by hotel staff , they do not have 4 bedded family rooms, only 3 !!!! So really late bookings should not sell 4 bedded rooms from this hotel, i believe the hotel should not have hassled me so much re my booking, never had this before, it was a very nice hotel, although after 2 weddings from previous night the corridors were littered with rubbish

Reviewed by
JANE B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome to the hotel. Room was clean but very small for a family room. We ate at the cellar bar and was fairly busy, and when the food was coming out there was no clue as to where it was going even after giving your table number when ordering. Could do with a few more staff on at busier times.

Reviewed by
s thompson

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a superb hotel with great facilities but was let down by the poor breakfast and lack of serving staff...otherwise excellent!

Reviewed by
Wendy P

From Princes Risborough, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great! Fab pool& lovely clean hotel.
We stayed in a family room (me, my parents&my young son....eeeek!!). it was a very reasonable price&spacious room for 4 of us surprisingly! Phew! We were very impressed with quality of our room/bathroom & pool & bar& breakfast.everywhere spotlessly clean.we spent a lot of time in pool. 1 of best hotel pools iv seen. Thanks for great stay. We loved it so much we extended our 1 night stay to 2! Didnt want to leave.

Reviewed by
n wood

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little stop over
We were travelling to Longleat Safari Park and chose this hotel as a stop over on the way down. It was fantastic little hotel. Friendly Staff, Lovely Tudor style room that we stayed in towards the front of the building but there is a newer part towards the back. Breakfast in the morning was a buffet style and had lots of choice.

Reviewed by
Shane A

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked as a last minute get-away during the school holidays. Lovely hotel in all aspects. Pool and leisure facilities were great. Room was lovely with a fantastic view over the golf course. Breakfast was served between 7.30am and 10am - always plenty of food available even when going at 9.30am. Hotel is well situated for local attractions ie Drayton Manor and Warwick Castle.

Reviewed by
J Dickinson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop off point
We had a great family room for us and my two boys -even the dog was made welcome so we could eat in the bar. Definitely will stay again.
They could do with more staff on in the bar though as we had to queue for quite a while and the two poor guys behind the bar were looking a it stressed.

Reviewed by
J Sinnott

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next