Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Coventry > Allesley Hotels > Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Road, Allesley , Coventry, CV5 9AL
Located in a picturesque and secluded part of the West Midlands countryside, the Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Golf, Leisure & Spa provides quality 4 star accommodation with diverse conference and banqueting facilities alongside luxury spa day experiences, all accentuated by a glorious 18-hole golf course and stunning rural countryside.
Perfect for both business or leisure.

We’re centrally located supported by links to all major local motorways and are within easy reach of the M40, M6 and M5, meaning it couldn’t be easier to access from Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull or the surrounding areas. What’s more, we are situated near to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC), Birmingham International Airport and Train Station, Coventry’s Ricoh Arena, as well as a whole range of fantastic attractions including Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwick Castle, Cadbury’s World, the National Motorcycle Museum and much more.

Accommodation
As a guest at Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel you will enjoy a blend of modern comforts within a traditional hotel with 105 impeccably maintained luxurious guest bedrooms. We offer a range of room options and are one of the premier luxury hotels in the West Midlands, perfect for families, weekend leisure breaks, and business travellers alike.

In the main hotel building, there are stylish, well-appointed superior and executive rooms, some of which offer stunning panoramic views over our 18-hole golf course, lake and surrounding countryside. Alongside the hotel, there are comfortable lodge-style standard rooms with outside parking and in the original coaching inn, there are traditional wood-beamed rooms with unique period features. We offer a range of room packages and all our room rates are inclusive of complimentary use of the hotel leisure facilities, overnight car parking and VAT.

Golf, Leisure & Spa
Here at the Best Western Plus Windmill Village, we’re more than just a hotel, offering our guests a wide variety of great leisure facilities to make your stay with us one to remember.

From our gorgeous 18-hole golf course through to our large, fully-equipped gymnasium with the latest cardio vascular equipment and range of free weights, as well as a 20 metre heated pool, including steam room and sauna, we have something for everyone.

With three stunning treatment rooms our luxury spa facilities provide the ideal place to indulge your body and mind, where our experienced and educated therapists will revitalise you with a range of spa treatments and packages.

Dining Opportunities
Here at the Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel we offer two distinctly different dining experiences; the Fairways Restaurant and the Cellar Bar catering for all your culinary needs.

The Fairways Restaurant provides classic cuisine while offering spectacular views over the golf course, lake and surrounding countryside. All dishes served from our á la carte menu are made from fresh produce using locally sourced ingredients providing an exquisite fine dining experience.

While our stylish Cellar Bar offers a more casual dining option delivering the very best from its Bar & Grill menu. With large comfortable sofas and plasma television screens offering a variety of channels including sky sports, you can relax in homely surroundings and enjoy the friendly atmosphere. We also provide a number of traditional ales to complement your meal alongside an extensive wine and drinks menu.

Conference & Banqueting
Here at the Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, we can offer more than just a hotel and dining experience. With eight multi-purpose event suites that can be used for a multitude of occasions ranging from wedding ceremonies and banquets to business conferences, corporate events and seminars, makes us your first choice for the perfect venue and accommodation in the west Midlands.
Picture of Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding chaos
We were not informed at booking or check in that 2 weddings were booked in. Weddings were very loud with a disco until 1:30 in the morning that kept us awake despite an early start the next morning.

Reviewed by
A Casey

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Room could have been a bit cleaner, would definitely stay again. Food excellent

Reviewed by
JANE B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job
Stayed an overnight stay before a trade shoe at NEC, great position, great value for money. Room spacious and well equipped, breakfast in morning great, lots of choice with great views of hotel grounds.i would say the approach and entrance to hotel us confusing. We entered through the front door of hotel but had to travel a long way through extensive corridors to find reception at back of hotel. Could have been better set out or displayed.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value last minute deal for New Year's Day
A large room, carefully divided into 2 sections. Facilities and staff were very accommodating apart from a total lack of communication with the night staff when we arrived back early in the morning from a party. The day staff , in contrast,were very friendly. Wish I could have taken advantage of the pool and sauna/steam room but didn't have time. Would definitely stay there again if we could find such a reasonable deal.

Reviewed by
H Walker

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good sta5
Excellent

Reviewed by
michael b

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unhappy hotel user
During our stay the only person who had a smile was the lady on reception on arrival. The restaurant had not enough staff for the quantity of people staying, the service in the restaurant was very poor and we were kept waiting on both mornings for our breakfast having to ask twice how long our breakfast was going to be on the 1st morning only to be told that the fish takes a long time to cook and the chef had cooked the wrong fish (40 minutes to cook, I don't think so).

Reviewed by
C Aldridge

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights rest
The room was very welcoming and beautifully furnished and the bed was enormous! We experienced one of the best nights sleep ever...the bed was so comfortable. The view of the golf course was very pleasant and we will return without a doubt. The breakfast next day was hot, plentiful and tasty and set us up for the next day.

Reviewed by
John S

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastically helpful staff
Good hotel with a great pool. Beds were horribly soft, but to give them credit, they arranged firmer mattresses for all of us the following day. Breakfasts were good, and the bar meal fine.
Restaurant looked pricey.

Reviewed by
Clair N

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bitterly disappointing
The set up of this hotel is unusual in that it has rooms in separate blocks. This set up is fine as long as they allocate rooms reasonably close together for people travelling together. On check-in, my colleague and I found ourselves in different buildings a long way apart. On asking politely if we could be allocated rooms closer together (seeing as our booking had been made and paid for 7 months in advance) we were told in no uncertain terms that this would not be possible as the hotel was fully booked. Not a great start. Then we went to what were apparently "superior" rooms. If these are superior rooms I would hate too see the standard ones. Dated, dark but on the positive side spotlessly clean. The main problem with the room was the lighting. there was a small light in the hallway that gave barely any light and a further 3 lamps situated around the room of which only one worked! Having to work with my colleague in the room we had no report the faults to reception as the room was so dark was could not work. On reporting the fault the receptionist asked me if I had put the card in the slot! Having managed to keep my temper and explained that I was well versed with the workings of hotel rooms an engineer did turn up quickly who fixed both lights. So now I could see 30 cm in front of my face rather than the previous 10cm!
Beds are comfortable, good range of shampoo etc and tea coffee biscuits. Pub is definitely better than the restaurant. Breakfast is served in the restaurant - worst part of the whole stay. Not greeting properly and shown to a table. . . . not offered tea/coffee. .. buffet/ordering system for fish not explained, food not cooked very well and the final nail in the coffin. . loud banging form workmen all through our breakfast. Overall not worth the £85 per night each we paid for this hotel, we have had much better service from budget hotels at £30 per night. This hotel needs to look at the attitudes of their staff as I think they have forgotten they are in the hospitality industry. A real shame as this could be a lovely hotel - I will not be returning.

Reviewed by
A Macdonald

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western
Room was a good size & comfortable. Room was very warm, the fan helped but could have done with air con in room. Swimming room was very nice & clean.

Reviewed by
S James

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next