Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Republic of Ireland > Midlands & East Ireland > Dublin Hotels > The Westbury Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westbury Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

Grafton St , Dublin, 2
One of The Leading Hotels of the World, and rejuvenated by a multi-million euro refurbishment, The Westbury Hotel is an urban retreat with Dublin city on its doorstep.

Located just off Grafton Street, in the heart of Dublin, this stylish 5-star hotel provides easy access to the city’s best entertainment and business districts. Just a short stroll out the door will bring you to theatres, bars, clubs, restaurants and unique shopping, as well as all the High Street favourites. Combining the spirit of contemporary Dublin with the services of an international hotel, The Westbury Hotel boasts a host of excellent facilities and elegant dècor, complemented by a team of friendly and efficient employees.
The Westbury hotel is a Non smoking hotel
Picture of The Westbury Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Experience
From check-in to check-out the service was friendly, helpful and efficient. Lovely room with facilities, comfortable bed and a superb location - right in the middle of Grafton Street. A short stay but enjoyed this hotel and would make it my first choice on any revisit to Dublin

Reviewed by
Steve K

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delighted
Delighted by every aspect of my short stay. Charming staff and perfect attention to detail. Excellent location.

Reviewed by
Michelle K

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love the west bury any time I go to Dublin I stay there it's beautiful as a treat for me and my husband as we don't go any were that often I highly recommend it. Everyone is so so helpful and I really like the way at nite when you come in your slippers are at you bedside, the bed covers turned down and a little sweet and bottle of water sitting already for you, sure you couldn't ask for much better. It's a little pricey but beautiful please. Get if you want to treat yourself.

Reviewed by
M Murphy

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and comfortable
Everything about our stay was good

Reviewed by
V McDonagh

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini break
We thought the hotel was excellent and very central. The room was very nice and had everything you would possibly need. We will certainly be back again.

Reviewed by
Frances M

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Westbury
First stay at this hotel and a very good experience. Staff were very helpful, courteous and professional right from the moment of arrival; obviously all very well trained to a high standard. Rooms were great and everywhere exceptionally clean. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NYE in Dublin
we stayed in the Westbury on New Years Eve and had a fantastic time in Dublin , the hotel itself is very modern in decor and very clean, our room was comfortable and had a few nice extras , i found the staff at the Westbury to be very friendly and helpful , i would recommend this hotel to anyone and i will definitely stay here again next time i visit the city .

Reviewed by
p boyd

From Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Andrea on the reception desk made my day
There had been an administration problem between Laterooms and the Hotel on my booking, which meant I had to wait about 25 mins whilst all this was bewing sorted out. Andrea, the receptionist, was professional, polite and to make up for my wait, she upgraded my room to a beautiful suite. Fantastic.

Reviewed by
robin w

From london, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely break
My husband and I spent a lovely long week-end here. We were upgraded to a four-poster room on arrival by a very efficient receptionist. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and our room was very clean. We would definitely use this hotel again if we ever go back to Dublin.

Reviewed by
Rita B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car parking limited, room very clean but small for a 5 star and small for the cost of the room, very good breakfeast

Reviewed by
David K

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next