No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
26 Hendford , Yeovil, BA20 1TG
Fully refurbished in November 2011, The Manor Hotel is located in the Somerset town of Yeovil with easy access via the A303. An Ideal base if visiting Yeovilton, Sherborne. Built in 1735 by local glover and merchant banker John Daniel, the house was known as Hendford House. After he passed away the house was rented out until 1927 when it became The Manor Hotel.

A manor it may not be, but it is certainly elegant enough to be one. Today the hotel is a firm favourite with locals and travellers alike. You will be assured of a very warm welcome and great hospitality. Yeovil is the ideal spot from which to explore Hardy's Wessex. Nearby attractions include Glastonbury Abbey, Wookey Hole, Bath, Octagon Theatre, Cheddar Gorge and the Fleet Air Arm Museum of Yeovilton. The Manor has a large Car Park.
Picture of The Manor, Yeovil at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Stayed here with the Mrs for a one night getaway from the kids. Booked a 'superior' room, which was huge, with a four poster bed, large modern en-suite with bath and shower and a walk in closet. The room (as indeed was the whole place) was spotlessly clean, and all the staff were very friendly and polite. We were there on quite a cold night but the whole building was toasty warm. Despite being so close to the town centre, it was very quiet and we both got a good nights sleep. The bed had fresh crisp sheets and pillows and was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The bar was well stocked and at pub prices. Although we ate out, looking at the meals others were served in the evening that was our mistake. Breakfast is served until 12 noon, we ate at 11.15 and it didn't look like it had been sat around all morning, although it did repeat on us for a while after.
In all I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, we will certainly be paying them another visit 10/10!

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hote, very friendly and accomodating. Would definately use them again

Reviewed by
D Bacon

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Manor Hotel
We stayed in The Stables at The Manor Hotel..room was really nice, clean, etc. The bathroom ceiling needed a bit of touching up but this was the only thing that I notice and it didn't detract from the overall quality of the hotel. The receptionist in particular was very nice.

Reviewed by
K Willis

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel

Reviewed by
glenn b

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice spot!
Travelling on business and travelling from the USA, so my request for an early check in was uppermost in my requirements. The Manor was most helpful and arranged for my room to get priority in the handover process of the day. Accommodation a little tired, but clean and functional - perfect for my one night stay needs. Bar menu good, but food slightly disappointing. The opposite being true for breakfast which was great.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manor Hotel review
We had an enjoyable stay at the Manor Hotel for three nights. The staff were friendly and the hotel itself clean and welcoming. If we were being picky, there were a few minor issues - when we arrived we were allocated a room, only to find on entering the room, a pair of shorts on the bed and some cases! Hence, the room had already been allocated to someone else. The desk staff quickly rectified the problem and allocated us another room, however; this could have been very embarrassing for the people in the room! The standard of the evening meal was reasonable but nothing to write home about, and the following two evenings we ate out in the town. The first morning when we went down for breakfast, there were no rooms/tables available, and we had to wait for approx. 20 - 25 minutes to be seated, which we also felt was a little disappointing - as we wouldn't normally expect to have to wait to be seated. That said, a pleasant stay and the hotel was very well located for going into the town or the nearby woodland.

Reviewed by
Christopher Morris

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy customer
Really excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Lorraine D

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
Room was clean but colour scheme dismal and unfriendly. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but could have been cooked and presented better. Didn't choose to stay again on my second visit to Yeovil.

Reviewed by
Sheila D

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable hotel close to the centre of Yeovil
This was a comfortable hotel and provided good value for money. On the whole the food was a little disappointing. The fish in my dinner meal was not very crispy and looked like it have come from a packet in the freezer. Also breakfast was of a poor standard, the cooked breakfast contained a number of things that had been overcooked.
However the complete package was acceptable and if necessary would be happy to use again.

Reviewed by
Andy G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy but nice
Everything in the hotel was nice and comfortable, it felt more of a three star than a four star though. The room was small and you could hear the rooms either side. If anyone talked, walked on the floor, had the tv on etc. this was quite frustrating. Check in was quick and easy, breakfast was delicious with a lovely choice available. The evening meal was delayed however, to the extent they cancelled the starters and then brought them out with the main course, then they refunded them which was kind.

Reviewed by
Jennifer E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next