No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
26 Hendford , Yeovil, BA20 1TG
Fully refurbished in November 2011, The Manor Hotel is located in the Somerset town of Yeovil with easy access via the A303. An Ideal base if visiting Yeovilton, Sherborne. Built in 1735 by local glover and merchant banker John Daniel, the house was known as Hendford House. After he passed away the house was rented out until 1927 when it became The Manor Hotel.

A manor it may not be, but it is certainly elegant enough to be one. Today the hotel is a firm favourite with locals and travellers alike. You will be assured of a very warm welcome and great hospitality. Yeovil is the ideal spot from which to explore Hardy's Wessex. Nearby attractions include Glastonbury Abbey, Wookey Hole, Bath, Octagon Theatre, Cheddar Gorge and the Fleet Air Arm Museum of Yeovilton. The Manor has a large Car Park.
Picture of The Manor, Yeovil at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night at the Manor

Reviewed by
Sue F

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
Nice decent place

Reviewed by
James M

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommend
We booked on the basis that it was cheap accommodation within a mile of an event we were attending and were really surprided how nice the hotel was and real value for money. The hotel was cosy and clean, staff friendly and the food was very good. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
C Way

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yeovil stay
Very pleasant hotel close to the town centre and within walking distance of the friends I was visiting. Helpful friendly staff and very reasonable food. Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Kieran G

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Ate in the bar area, service was great, had the burger, that was very good, but the onion rings and chips were of poor quality, very greasy and overcooked., apart from that all ok

Reviewed by
j johnson

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
Checked in late evening and service was friendly and quick and was informed there was a wedding on so there would be noise. Only booked a single room but was of high standard and nicely decorated with a big bathroom. Well worth the price. Music was loud till 12 but I didn't mind. Restaurant looked nice and will stay again with my partner and have dinner as looked cosy and welcoming. Good hotel.

Reviewed by
J Ratcliffe

From Yeovil , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Stayed here with the Mrs for a one night getaway from the kids. Booked a 'superior' room, which was huge, with a four poster bed, large modern en-suite with bath and shower and a walk in closet. The room (as indeed was the whole place) was spotlessly clean, and all the staff were very friendly and polite. We were there on quite a cold night but the whole building was toasty warm. Despite being so close to the town centre, it was very quiet and we both got a good nights sleep. The bed had fresh crisp sheets and pillows and was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The bar was well stocked and at pub prices. Although we ate out, looking at the meals others were served in the evening that was our mistake. Breakfast is served until 12 noon, we ate at 11.15 and it didn't look like it had been sat around all morning, although it did repeat on us for a while after.
In all I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, we will certainly be paying them another visit 10/10!

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hote, very friendly and accomodating. Would definately use them again

Reviewed by
D Bacon

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Manor Hotel
We stayed in The Stables at The Manor Hotel..room was really nice, clean, etc. The bathroom ceiling needed a bit of touching up but this was the only thing that I notice and it didn't detract from the overall quality of the hotel. The receptionist in particular was very nice.

Reviewed by
K Willis

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel

Reviewed by
glenn b

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next