No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
26 Hendford , Yeovil, BA20 1TG
Fully refurbished in November 2011, The Manor Hotel is located in the Somerset town of Yeovil with easy access via the A303. An Ideal base if visiting Yeovilton, Sherborne. Built in 1735 by local glover and merchant banker John Daniel, the house was known as Hendford House. After he passed away the house was rented out until 1927 when it became The Manor Hotel.

A manor it may not be, but it is certainly elegant enough to be one. Today the hotel is a firm favourite with locals and travellers alike. You will be assured of a very warm welcome and great hospitality. Yeovil is the ideal spot from which to explore Hardy's Wessex. Nearby attractions include Glastonbury Abbey, Wookey Hole, Bath, Octagon Theatre, Cheddar Gorge and the Fleet Air Arm Museum of Yeovilton. The Manor has a large Car Park.
Picture of The Manor, Yeovil at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We didn't expect much from this as we picked a good deal up but it was totally the opposite! Room, Food, Staff and Beer were all top notch!!!!!! WELL DONE

Reviewed by
Scott Jackson

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly good
At the price I was not expecting a lot, a nice surprise comfy bed, powerful shower, Old Speckled Hen in the wifi enabled bar. I would recommend.

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in was friendly and easy. My room was in an annex approached from outside the hotel itself. I was asked if I could manage my case, and left to find my own way.I felt very isolated in the long corridor and uneasy,especially as the door did not have a lock or a security chain.The window,which opened wide,would not lock so that it could be opened from the outside very easily.
The room was clean,with a good bathroom but dreary in the extreme.There was one chair,and four hangers in the wardrobe which led me to ask if it was,in fact,a double as I had requested.
The bed was comfortable. The lighting dismal -even with all the lights on at once.
About 6 oclock I became cold and I rang down to be told that the heating came on at 6pm. Despite waiting till nearly seven nothing happened . I investigated the radiator controls(under a dressing table) and found that they were off.. A very helpful lady appeared with an extra electric fire which was good.
The bathroom however remained cold. The lady with the fire made a note and said it would be seen to the next morning. It wasnt. I left a note for the chamber maid but nothing happened.
Breakfast was adequate but uninspiring. At 9 there were gaps in the choices available and breakfast went on till 10!! Again the waitresses were very friendly but disappeared so that no one was available to refill a pot or ask for something.
This was also the case at the reception desk. Its possible the ladies were doing several jobs at once but the desk was often unmanned with guests waiting.
It would take very little to make this into a pleasant place to stay.The staff were unfailingly polite and happy.But it comes over as an uncaring ,take it or leave it place. I,for one,will leave it.

Reviewed by
V Castle

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manor Farm Hotel
Very helpful receptionist who was also professional and kind! The breakfast provided was good with efficient service.

Reviewed by
Hilary M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little things..make the difference
Clean, very warm welcome, friendly staff, we ordered a coffee and seperate tia maria which turned up in a plastic up.
Same style coffee cups were used at breakfast, not good.

Reviewed by
K Baker

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Booked in the morning for this hotel, arrived at 5, plenty of parking, staff attentive, great accommodation, comfy bed, breakfast was superb, can't praise it enough!!

Reviewed by
Nicholas harding

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly hotel

Reviewed by
David S

From Gloucester, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a

Reviewed by
K Smith

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night at the Manor

Reviewed by
Sue F

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
Nice decent place

Reviewed by
James M

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next