You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Jurys Inn Hinckley Island


Watling Street, Hinckley, LE10 3JA

Price From 120.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Irene S

  • September 2016

Superior room?

This was a wedge shaped room, and all bedrooms are far too far away from main areas for someone with walking disability/aids.

Asked for room with walk in shower. There was a step and no handrail to get into it, which was irrelevant anyway as there was no hot water. Ran it for 15 mins and just the chill off water. Same with wash basin, Had to boil water in kettle to have warm water to wash. Room was for two people but only one comfortable chair. Told reception I had difficulty with using toilet as not suitable for disabled person, but was informed nothing could be done. Can only drink Earl Grey tea (coffee make me vomit) and although they usually have it there was none available for the three days we were there. This was not the relaxing weekend we had anticipated.

  • D Pennington

  • June 2016

Business stay

After reading reviews I wasn't sure if to book.

But I was pleasantly surprised. Everything was good from check in to check out.

  • G Baldwin

  • June 2016

The accommodation was the subject of upgrade/improvement work with workmen wandering freely through the guest areas.

However it was clean and tidy and the bed extremely comfortable. Unfortunately the room was pokey, lacked a fridge/drinks facility and a security safe. It was extremely noisy during the night (Pigeon nests outside). The breakfasts were fantastic as was the service in the restaurant. Bar service was atrocious. I was extremely upset to discover that I was paying over 30gbp/night more than others in the same rooms. Never again!!. In general/overall it was not good value for money.

  • R Hill

  • May 2016

No hot water for shower in NEW room! Poor finish.

Very nice newly decorated room although if it was my hotel, I would not be pleased with the decorators finish/cleaning-up; plaster or grout on bathroom floor, toilet-flush on wall was loose, marks on the wall.

Worst of all for me, no hot water for shower despite trying for 10mins. Sink tap took about 2 minutes to calm down from spluttering.

  • E Smith

  • April 2016

Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Good hotel

  • Oliver S

  • January 2016

The hotel was absolutely freezing.

I ate my dinner alone in the bar and felt like I was in The Shining, it was so cold and empty. At 11pm, I realised there was no hot water in my room. I called through to reception but noone answered. I tried room service, no answer. Eventually I managed to report the problem to the bar, who did answer. My room was changed, but it's not really what I wanted at that time with a 6am start.

  • Zoe T

  • December 2015

Nice hotel - rooms need updating

Stayed here for a Christmas party.

Room itself is a little dated. Our net curtains were torn and there was cobwebs on the ceiling. I have to mention the fact that the lighting in the room wasn't very good at all. 2 girls trying to do hair and make up in the small bathroom (which also didn't have great lighting) was not fun. Could use some updating.

Food was great. Our meal was lovely. Decent sized portions that were polished off. Breakfast was also very nice. Greatly received after a night of drinking.

Customer service was fab. 1am we asked at reception if we could order food to our room but there was an hours wait. Not surprising as there was a big group of us, 300 odd. Was kindly offered to purchase some crisps and the receptionist even gave us some more hot chocolate sachets for free.

Overall a pleasant stay and I would return. I particularly liked the layout of the hotel.

  • P Willis

  • November 2015

Wasn't sure what to expect

We were there for an evening award ceremony, and were not sure after some of the reviews what we would find!.

Check in was easy, rooms were clean and definitely above average, beds comfortable. Had a bar snack for lunch which was lovely. Our function meal was lovely too, they had other functions going on so think they did well to supply such a lovely meal. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Our club have booked again for next year and we will look forward to going back.

  • A Brown

  • November 2015

Would recommend 100%

Great value, lovely venue, friendly staff, clean rooms and well presented.

Comfy bed and a pleasant stay.

  • L Hedges

  • November 2015

Room was a good size and the choice at breakfast was excellent.