Reviews - Moresby Hall

5

Moresby, Whitehaven, CA28 6PJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sophia F

  • July 2015

Lovely place to stay at

The couple who own/run this property are friendly and welcoming.

The setting is intimate and charming. The room we stayed in was spacious, beautifully furnished and warm. Breakfast was great - quite filling. Our stay there was quite brief but memorable. Loved it.

  • D Johnson

  • May 2015

Great stay

Really nice people, room and great weekend.

  • Paul H

  • May 2015

A Grand Weekend

A wonderfully relaxing few days in beautiful accommodation.

Hosts friendly and helpful. Would return for another stay at some point.

  • Vibhor Jain

  • November 2014

Very nice place and comfortable stay...

  • S McGuinness

  • October 2014

highly recommendable

Greeted by the friendly owner Jane, we were made to feel very welcome and we were well looked after.

Probably the best hotel breakfast ever, it was delicious... This is a beautiful historic building, set in spacious grounds. Rooms also very spacious, full of vintage furniture and character throughout. Close to Whitehaven centre as its only a short drive away. Would definately stay again. Many thanks for your hospitality!!

  • Sean Pickles

  • May 2014

Wonderful stay.

A really nice weekend, the rooms are beautiful and the pictures on line do not show how big they are.

We have stayed in other similar priced hotels around the country and the room was larger than most. The breakfast was of wonderful quality and quantity we wanted for nothing.

A very pleasurable experience, thank you.

  • Jane W

  • April 2014

A wonderful weekend

Booked this for my partner's birthday and we weren't disappointed.

A gorgeous room and hall. We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed a lovely breakfast.

  • Barry T

  • March 2014

Special Birthday Weekend|

Wonderful listed and haunted (by all accounts) hall fabulously friendly proprieters with loads of tips about the area.

The best Cumberland cooked breakfast I have ever tasted. We will return

  • Michael Riley

  • March 2014

Moresby Hall.

Wonderful old country house, very comfortable accommodation, ideal base for exploring the western lakes, would recommend to anyone!

  • A Gibson

  • September 2013

Moresby Hall - Excellent

Fantastic service both prior and during our stay.

Le Meschin is the room we stayed in. Spacious with a sea view and great en suite - the shower was amazing. The 4 poster bed was very comfortable and breakfast was great in the morning. The hotel itself is full of character and I would recommend this place to anyone.