No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Poole

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WALKING FIELD LANE, POOLE, BH15 1RZ
The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be they for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them. The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, twin, and executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA approved room as far in advance as possible. With the regional headquarters of Barclays, Honeywell, Siemens, RNLI, Lush, Animal and Sunseeker International just walking distance from our front doors, we are in the business heart of Poole. As a result of this, our hotel is a popular venue for formal and informal meetings, and our lounge, bar, heated patio area and two fully equipped modern Meeting Rooms are at your disposal. For those on holiday and wishing to explore the many delights the south coast of England has to offer, there are the treasures of the Jurassic Coast with its fossils and the many spectacular rock formations to spy, the ancient market towns, rivers to fish, family fun days and adventures to be had.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Poole, POOLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice comfortable stay
Perfect place for an overnight stay. Comfortable, clean, good customer service and a good breakfast selection. Very helpful staff who rung me and offered to post my ring which I had left. Only downside was value for money as £60 for one night was steep considering how basic the hotel is.

Reviewed by
Hannah W

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What you'd expect
I wasn't expecting the Ritz but it was a good stay. Only things to let it down was the shower being underpowered and Luke warm, and the walls being fairly thin (to the extend that we could hear next door having sex). Really impressed with breakfast and the staff were all very friendly.

Reviewed by
W Jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Poole
Brilliant all round, staff couldnt do enough for their customers.

Reviewed by
derek wigley

From France
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Poole
We were very satisfied with our stay the only problem being they gave us the wrong key initially! The good rate we obtained was a major factor in our decision.

Reviewed by
Helen R

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tv with a dvd player would be great. Had a fantastic time

Reviewed by
ian k

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fantastic, helpful staff with great sense of humour. Great rooms, lovely stay. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
TERENCE C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sadly disappointed
Very friendly staff,clean room,but no bath and the shower wouldn't stay up on rail so had to hold in hand.very hard bed and woke up with back ache. Extremely disappointed with breakfast no bacon or fried eggs just sausage beans and scrambled eggs.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Macklin, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am happy that you found our rooms clean and our staff commendable. On the other hand, I understand that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the bathroom, the bed and that you were dissatisfied with the food selection. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services. Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Macklin

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Poole
Clean spacious hotel with friendly and helpful staff, ideal for the business or general traveller.

Reviewed by
j webb

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

idealy situated close to marina

We had a very pleasant stay the staff were polite and helphul , the room was sitated on the 2nd floor which we reqested and was easy access to the lkift . We have stayed at this hotel several times and will definetly stay there again as its a short walk to a variation of restaurants and the seafront ,

Reviewed by
June A

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basis room with unsuitable bedding and little help from the staff
We stayed for two nights and found the bed quilt on the double bed far to small it didn't even overlap the sides,we removed the cover to discover the size etc only to find a urinated duvet inside badly stained not only in urine but also dried blood.We called customer services up to the room who agreed they wouldn't have it but the only brought fresh sheets that night but the following day the duvet was replaced but by one the same size as the other which was very poor service.
We were also met upon arrival by the words do you have a car. when we replied yes they said that will be another ten pounds extra as its 5 pounds per night to use the travel inn car park. quite appalling the whole episode

ManagementResponse

Dear Thomas Johnson, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am disappointed to hear about your experience on your last stay. I understand that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the bed and the level of service you received was sub par. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. We would love for you to give us another try. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
thomas johnson

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next