Reviews - The Montcalm London


34-40 Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7TW

Price From 502.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • John A

  • June 2015

The Montcalm London

First morning no English mustard and marmite, but the restaurant manager called Viola went out and purchased some specifically for us.

Very impressive!

  • Jason F

  • April 2015

A great hotel

A fantastic hotel for birthday.

Staff of hotel and spa brilliant. Rooms all beautifully decorated. We were luckily enough to be upgraded to a junior suite as a result of the birthday celebration. A lovely two day stay.

  • Martyn Holman

  • March 2015

Top quality hotel in great location

First class service and quality of room in a great location.

  • Peter Forse

  • February 2015


I enjoyed the stay at the hotel and the overall experience was very good.

The room was well equipped and the addition of the IPAD was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. Thank you

  • Hannah Randall

  • February 2015

Can not fault it

Everything about the Montcalm is fantastic.

They really looked after us and we even got an upgrade. Spa facilities, room, service, everything was truly 5 star. Can not wait for an excuse to stay here again. Special thanks to Laura for taking such great care of us.

  • H Molloy

  • January 2015

Lovely hotel

Staff polite and accommodating.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Andrew M

  • November 2014

Ovenight on Business


A great stay at excellent value. Club room and lounge access is a good experience.

  • Richard M

  • June 2014


Simply fabulous hotel.

The customer service is absolutely beyond reproach. They quite literally cannot do enough for you. Daisy looked after us and deserves a medal for making our weekend so special. The room was immaculate and full of cool little gadgets and modern feel. It's contemporary without trying to too hard. The only slight quibble with the experience, was the employment of one slightly efficious lady who checked us in, who managed to find a way of asking for money at the end of every sentence.,, as if I was planning to run off with the towels before I even checked in... But that pales into picky insigifance by the sheer joy and class of the hotel and the staff in general. We will most certainly be back.

  • Chris Culshaw

  • May 2014

Stunning Hotel

It was my fiancées birthday and I decided to book a show, dinner and this hotel.

From the moment I booked it I was immediately put in touch with Laura who looked after our reservation and nothing was an issue. Our room was amazing, the happy birthday petals on the bed and the birthday cake was above and beyond what I was expecting. The hotel is amazing, as are the suites but I would like to once again thank Laura for the personal touch both before and during our stay, it is team members like this that will keep us coming back to the Montcalm time and time again.

  • Dave L

  • April 2014


Parking is a pain here