No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Manse

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Victoria Street , Bourton on the Water, GL54 2BX
The Old Manse Hotel Bourton on the Water near Cheltenham sits at the heart of the Gloucestershire town of Bourton on the Water near Cheltenham, Stow on the Wold with easy access via the A429. The Old Manse Hotel is a delightful English Country Hotel and Restaurant overlooking the River Windrush, which flows gently through the centre of this picture post card Cotswold village in the centre of Bourton on the Water: The Old Manse Hotel was originally built for the local Baptist pastor in 1748 and encompasses plenty of traditional Cotswold charm, making it the ideal retreat at any time of year.

However you choose to spend your break at The Old Manse Hotel exploring this historic area of outstanding natural beauty or strolling around the quaint little village of Bourton on the Water with its interesting selection of shops and attractions you will remember the inviting atmosphere, mouth-watering food, cosy rooms and unique relaxed style of hospitality, which makes the hotel a favourite with locals, ramblers and visitors alike.
Picture of The Old Manse , Bourton on the Water at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location.
Prime location for weekend break in the centre of Bourton on the Water, excellent customer service from Staff. Car Parking not the easiest other than that very good.

Reviewed by
Tom K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not perfect but value for money
T.V. in rooms not working, a signal problem for all rooms, apparently.
Evening meal left a bit to be desired, chips had been refried numerous times.

Reviewed by
COLIN PHILLIMORE

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
Had a lovely one night stay in one of the standard doubles in the main building. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of cooked options available. Car park behind the hotel was convenient but spaces would be limited if there was full occupancy of rooms.

Reviewed by
Philip D

From Castlethorpe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lush
Lush romantic room on the top floor overlooking the bridge and little stream! Definitely stay there again!

Reviewed by
K Davis

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely stay. Everyone is friendly and very good service. Very good food and would recommend booking a table early as they get booked up fast. We stayed in the annex which was lovely. There was a slight smell of damp, which is to be exspected as it is an old building, however it was presented very clean.

Reviewed by
R McDonald

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bedside cabinets had no drawer for smaller items, no parking space so had to pay
When we arrived there was no space to park the car so we had to pay and display. We were told by the staff to keep checking to see if one became available. Later when there wasn't, we were directed by a staff member to use another parking area they used near a Land Rover garage. When my husband drove there, clear signs stated, unauthorised cars would be clamped!!!!! We had to keep an eye open during the day / evening and waiting for a car to move so we could park in a secure area. Not something I want to do when I am away and just want to chill and relax.

Reviewed by
Suzette Pancoust

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A busy Inn in a lovely village
A pretty village with lots to see and do. The Old Manse is a traditional English Inn. Staff welcoming and friendly and food good. WiFi worked throughout accommodation.
The Inn is busy at night and is popular so room was quite noisy from the people using the bar at the weekend, but in ways that added to the atmosphere but this might not suit all

Reviewed by
Oliver C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

most enjoyable felt very relaked good atmospher will stay there again

Reviewed by
thomas butler

From Olney, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at The Old Manse
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice, relaxed atmosphere, everything was straight forward. Nice warm room and comfy king size bed! Quality of food was excellent! Would definately stay again!

Reviewed by
Heather Bianchi

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If I'd read some of the reviews it may have put me off ! Very nice Hotel great staff .
The hotel is in a great location, tiered round the edges but very clean and comfy & to Toastie warm, great base for exploring area

Reviewed by
W Brotherwood

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next