The Old Manse

4

Victoria Street, Bourton on the Water, GL54 2BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Gill

  • November 2013

Lovely weekend visi

  • Nicholas S

  • November 2013

Lovely Area to Stay

The room we had (12) was excellent and very clean.

The restaurant food was good but the dining room was worn out and needs serious refurbishment, especially the table tops (worn out and sticky) need sanding down and re-varnishing. Overall the stay was good and we had a nice time.

  • Janet G

  • October 2013

Booked for one night as passing through.

Room very adequate although a little bit cramped. Booked a table for dinner, unfortunately something w ent wrong in the kitchen with the cookers and so we had to eat elsewhere. However the hotel manager took us to the restaurant and made sure we had a table. Everything was sorted by the next morning and we had a really good breakfast.. The staff were really friendly and nice. Wouldn't mind going there again to sample the dinner menu!!!!

  • C Alcock

  • October 2013

The hotel was lovely

The hotel was clean and the quality of the food was good.

  • janet todd

  • October 2013

a good basic hotel

standard of food in hotel very poor rooms clean and tidy a very basic hotel

  • G Jones

  • October 2013

The location was fantastic, I thought the accommodation was a little tired looking.

The staff were superb, very friendly and efficient.

  • A Green

  • October 2013

Much better than e expected

We had read mixed reviews about this hotel and were hesitant about booking even though we had stayed previously.

However the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. We can recommend the Eggs Benedict. The room was a good size, clean and well presented; the floorboards were creaky but this is only to be expected in such an old building.

  • Lindsey W

  • September 2013

Basic accommodation

Unfortunately we did not realise this village was such a tourist attraction however it is a very pretty village.

The hotel is in the centre of the village and therefore a hub. Our room was very small and more basic than we are used to - although clean and adequete. The village wakes early so no lie in for us!

  • J kelly

  • August 2013

Great stay in bourton in bourton on the water

We had a wonderfully stay at the old manse hotel

the food and service was good and the staff very friendly and helpfully

  • Edward K

  • August 2013

Some Amenities but Designed for Miniature People

Admittedly we booked the last room available the morning of our arrival, and anticipated the picturesque setting in the heart of Bourton-0n-the-Water, but the historic room was in an annex, up narrow stairs and so tiny that we tall people could not get to the tiny bathroom without ducking our heads for a beam that clearly read "Mind Your Head"--a perfect warning for the middle of the night in the dark.

The bathroom had a nice clear shower, but the sink was so tiny and cramped that it was impossible to use it without spilling water onto the floor, even when we opened the bathroom door to give a bit more space. Free internet and clean sheets were very welcome, but the bed was too small for us to really sleep well and there was no way to shut out the morning light through the window above the bed. Free parking was full, so we had to park across a pedestrian bridge. Service was friendly and helpful, breakfast good and generous, hair dryer & TV worked, but avoid that room!